We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ambience of the hotel is nice and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hyatt Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Amritsar
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ambience of the hotel is nice and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I really liked the location of the hotel.The staff of the hotel was sooooo helpful and cooperative especially RAJESH from front office and NITIN SUD from restaurant. I loved the breakfast and pool.
It was our first family trip to Amritsar along with our 8 month old son.At the time of breakfast when our son was troubling us Mr. Nitin Sud got a baby chair arranged for our baby,thus we were easily able to enjoy our breakfast.I
I would definitely love to stay here in HYATT AMRITSAR HOTEL again in future.Thanks again to MR. RAJESH and MR. NITIN SUD for the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gautam2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from historic and culturally rich city of Amritsar!

It’s been always great to hear from our guests, especially when they take out time even after their departure and convey us how they felt being at Hyatt Amritsar. Feedback's, such as yours, do motivate us to continue our passion to serve our valued guests to exceed their expectations.

Thank you for sharing how well you enjoyed the stay as much as we enjoyed looking after your comforts, and carry fond memories along. We also thank you for sharing the names of our associates who took care of you and your family during the stay. I would happily share your review with the team including Rajesh and Nitin who certainly would be equally encouraged to see your comments as I am.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel brings you to city of Golden Temple.

Best Regards

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    541
    192
    64
    56
See reviews for
683
360
70
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was in Amritsar for a business trip , Hyatt is truly the best place to stay in Amritsar...Rooms are big , restaurants are nice and I loved the breakfast.
lobby is nice and clean and the best part is you get a good night sleep in rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller0679288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from historic and culturally rich city of Amritsar!
It gives me immense pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and found the location of the hotel to be quite favorable. Thank you for the words of appreciation with regards to Service and Food. Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and help create cherished and long lasting memories. I am happy to learn that you liked the ambience of the hotel, breakfast was able to meet your taste buds, your compliments have been shared with the Chefs. Your feedback pertaining to the various aspects of the hotel is very motivating for my team.

Me and my team look forward to welcoming you back and assuring you of our best attention all the times.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian in Paris
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

On a visit to the city of the Golden Temple we earlier considered staying near the holy complex so it would be easily accessible by foot. Fortunately, we reviewed the decision and zeroed in on Hyatt Amritsar. Not far from the interesting sites, it is distant enough not to be engulfed by the constant movement and noise of humanity and vehicular traffic that overwhelms the Temple area. After a day of exploring the city it was comforting to return to a place of calm and quiet. The food is reasonably good,( though Amritsar cuisine should be rightly experienced in the dhabas), the service, exemplary and the rooms, though small by urban standards,quite adequate and equipped with the expected facilities of a five-star. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: higher floors are almost sound proof for light sleepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,

Greetings from historic and culturally rich city of Amritsar!
It gives me immense pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and found the location of the hotel to be quite favorable. Thank you for your words kind with regards to the services and the food. Our endeavor is to provide authentic hospitality to all our guests and help create cherished and long lasting memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assuring you of our best attention all the times.

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solan Himachal
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was part of 3 friends and family group, which stayed in June 14. The room is spacious enough for short stay but other hotels in Amritsar like COUNTRY INN had better sized rooms. Sleep quality was very good and F & B services are the BEST. The buffet lunch we had on first day had excellent spread and breakfast also was very very nice.
Few Observations :- maintenance leaves much to be desired and whether you see water bodies or glass huts near restaurant , one feels that this hotel has seen better days. Bathroom sliding door needs to fit in the groove very snugly and nicely, which is not the case. And lastly, ROOM EXIT PLAN on inside of main door is COPY FROM A USA STATE HOTEL as it mentions one of their state rules in last few paras ; I think HYATT should have been careful of this and indianised the exit rules..

Room Tip: Take higher floor and the one facing road for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahluwalia1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from historic and culturally rich city of Amritsar!

Thank you for sharing your valuable stay experience. It seems you enjoyed the stay as much as we enjoyed looking after your comforts, and carry fond memories along.

We are pleased to know that you found services to be the Best and at the same time food to be excellent. The suggestions made by you have been noted and we have an opportunity to analyse and come up with solutions in the best interest of our guests. Also would like to share that we have been carrying out some maintenance work, possibly you have seen them at that moment.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure of a much better overall experience at Hyatt Amritsar


Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

It has been three years continuously that we are staying in this hotel for our annual Golden Temple visit. What I like most about this place that it is adjacent to Alpha one mall and my family specially my son is too happy to spend time there and also it is away from the hustle bustle of the old city.

As far as hotel is concerned yes you can feel the space crunch, starting from Lobby to rooms or even swimming pool but the service is nothing to complain about. All in all we are satisfied and would be coming back here next year too if Amritsar does not come up with another hotel adjacent to a good mall (which I have heard is coming up).

Best wishes!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inderbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from historic and culturally rich city of Amritsar!

We appreciate you taking time and sharing the experience during your recent stay at Hyatt Amritsar.

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us year on year. We are happy to note that you appreciate the location and were impressed with the services provide by the associates at the hotel which made your stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thank you for recommending Hyatt Amritsar to the readers of this platform.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hyatt Amritsar

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed in Hyatt Amritsar for 1 night. I would say it was an average stay. Rooms were cramped, at least the one i stayed in. Room service was poor with delay in food. The wardrobes are unnecessarily bigger and the space could have been used to enlarge the room instead. Washrooms are super small. Costs much with the kind of services offered.

The buffet was a very small spread.

I forgot the name but one of the staff came across me while i was off to the restaurant for morning breakfast. I wished him Good Morning and he was like taken aback, not expecting the least. Sad.

Need to find other alternatives now.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from historic and culturally rich city of Amritsar!

At the onset I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you faced during your recent stay at Hyatt Amritsar. While the team always does it's best to send back satisfied guests, it seems we on this occasion were unable to meet up your expectations. We understand inconvenience takes a lot of fun out of whole experience, however, we do hope that this shall not diminish your overall stay experience at Hyatt Amritsar.

I wish to reiterate how important is the feedback, such as yours, for us to re-look into deployed products and processes and take corrective measures accordingly.

We thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Amritsar, and hope you shall provide us another opportunity to turn around the experience.

Best Regards


Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Amritsar for two days. My flight got in early and I arrived at 3 AM. I had a reservation the next day. Our driver called the hotel for direction. Not only he got direction I talked to Mr. Kunal and when I arrived in the hotel my room was ready. For next two days we had a wonderful time with everyoe ready to help. I had problem with internet connection which was resolved immediately. I wish I had stayed longer in the hotel. I would recommend this hotel without prejudice any day.

Room Tip: Make your request earlier. That will help the hotel to accommodate your request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hyatt Amritsar, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer

Greetings from historic and culturally rich city of Amritsar!

We appreciate you taking time and sharing the experience during your recent stay at Hyatt Amritsar.

We are pleased to know that you were impressed with the services provide by the associates at the hotel which made your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We are glad that Kunal assisted your driver with directions to the hotel and ensured that you have a good arrival experience. Thank you for recommending Hyatt Amritsar to the readers of this platform.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hyatt Amritsar

Best Regards,

Bhagwan Balani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.9 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Amritsar

Property: Hyatt Amritsar
Address: G T Road | Alpha One City Center, Amritsar 143001, India (Formerly Ista Amritsar)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amritsar
#3 Spa Hotel in Amritsar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amritsar
#6 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#10 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iconic Hyatt in the city of AmritsarNestled in the heart of the city and 10 minutes from the Golden Temple is Hyatt Amritsar, welcoming business and leisure travelers to enjoy luxury 5 star deluxe hotel accommodation coupled with the historical wonders the city has to offer.Hyatt Amritsar offers 248 elegantly appointed guestrooms including suites which are on the fourth floor of the hotel to ensure panoramic views of the city. Rooms have a sleek contemporary design with the highest levels of comfort.Savour specialty Thai and Chinese cuisine at ThaiChi or for more international and local Punjabi cuisine options with a flare, Collage is the ideal choice. When the sun goes down, head to The Lounge Bar for evening cocktails, soothing music and views across an open courtyard.Enjoy the warm Indian sunshine at the outdoor swimming and vitality pool or rejuvenate in one of eight treatment rooms at The Spa.Hyatt Amritsar is conveniently located 4 kilometres from the Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. The Wagah border is also 30 kilometers away, and offers guests the opportunity to watch the retreat ceremony of the guard ceremony at the Indo-Pak border. The international airport is 25 minutes away, while the railway station is a 10-minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Amritsar Hotel Amritsar
Ista Hotel Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing