We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
165
46
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
46
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews punjabi culture camel ride makki di roti village life entry ticket puppet show must visit place live shows head massage martial arts memory lane cornbread village fair traditional village cultural experience under one roof free henna
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Have seen number of spots showing punjabi traditional culture, but Sadda Pind did it exceptionally well. There are number of activities, beside the food is awesome. Must visit place if you came to Amritsar. Well behaved staff. Management is doing very well. Been there for 3 times and found some new event added every time. Great hospitality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddaPind, Front Office Manager at Sadda Pind, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018


Dear Amit M,

Greetings from Sadda Pind !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share feedback on your experience at Sadda Pind. I am glad that we were able to make your visit comfortable and enjoyable. Your appreciation of our product and service is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence.

We all look forward to welcome you back in near future.
Sincerely
Mohit Gadhok
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

If you want a glimpse of the Punjabi culture, then Sadda Pind is the place to go as it showcases Punjabi culture under one roof. They charge an entry fee of Rs. 650 per person (Adult) and Rs. 500 per child above 4 feet height. This also includes Lunch or Dinner and coupons for Village games and Camel Ride. The Camel Ride is really disappointing as even before you realise it's all over.
The village setup has been done up well and the major attraction has to be the 'Maut ka Kuan', a local stunt, usually seen in a village fair.
The food is okay. It's an elaborate buffet with local veg and non-veg cuisine.
Please plan Sadda Pind on your way back from the Wagah border tour as it's in between Attari and Amritsar.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngshumanD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddaPind, Front Office Manager at Sadda Pind, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Angshuman D

Greetings from Sadda Pind !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share feedback on your experience at Sadda Pind. I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your appreciation of our product and service is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence.

We all look forward to welcome you back in near future.
Sincerely
Mohit Gadhok
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Pl do not waste ur time visiting this place, Its very much talked about - but beyond the entry point every think is useless.

Its a very good concept but made half heartedly - it seems the owner ran out of funds.

Punjab is a great place for hospitality - but this is no where close to a village house looking after their guest.

Room Tip: Avoid under all circumstance. Food is horrible no sense in the way their buffet menu was planned
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RAJUBEAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddaPind, Front Office Manager at Sadda Pind, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear RAJUBEAS,

Greetings from Sadda Pind !

Thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent visit to Sadda Pind and my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you faced during your visit.
It is unfortunate that our services & product did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service and product gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern and ensure that we correct all the issues mentioned on your feedback.
Meanwhile I would request you not let this affect your overall impression of Sadda Pind and give us one opportunity to prove that we have worked upon the areas mentioned on your feedback and have improved as per your expectations.
Sincerely
Mohit Gadhok
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This place is a must Visit for people of all age and specially if you are interested in Punjabi culture . For Kids there is camel ride ,Puppet show , Pottery and many more other activities .Can easily spend entire day

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank vipi0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddaPind, Front Office Manager at Sadda Pind, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear vipi0017,

Greetings from Sadda Pind !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share feedback on your experience at Sadda Pind. I am glad that we were able to make your visit comfortable and enjoyable. Your appreciation of our product and service is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence.

We all look forward to welcome you back in near future.
Sincerely
Mohit Gadhok
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 2 days on 6th April, with family members, we were a group of 20 people including kids. Must visit for the ppl who love punjabi culture, this place will give u all Punjab n Punjabi feel. We loved being at all the houses which represents Punjabi culture, specifically there "makki ki roti n sarson da saag" house which was mouth watering and awesome in taste, the ladies treated us like there own family and kids. Events were all greatt!!
Best of the exceptional experience was thee "Maut ka kuaan"...guyz doing great job, food served was awesome in all food court, dinner and breakfast restaurant and room service.
Staff is great always there to help.
Thanks to Mr. Mohit and his entire team members for making this memorable for us all.
Will surely visit again and suggest other friends and relatives also.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Manujmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddaPind, Front Office Manager at Sadda Pind, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Mr Manuj Makhija,

Greetings from Sadda Pind !

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share feedback on your experience at Sadda Pind. I am glad that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your appreciation of our product and service is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence.

We all look forward to welcome you back in near future.
Sincerely
Mohit Gadhok
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews