We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Location”
Review of Hotel Sapphire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sapphire
Ranked #19 of 148 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Hotel is located at just stone throw distance from darbaar sahib one can clearly listen to prayers and shabad from hotel rooms are quite small but well maintained with all modern ammentities stff is pretty supportable hotel has a very good golden temple view from terrace ...........at end i ca say its value for money

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaurav_ghps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2009

I booked this hotel for one night stay after I read all the reviews for other hotels. And I did not regret it.

We were 3 women travelling to Amritsar . I booked a room for one night stay alone. Although the room was not very spacious, it was comfortable. We had booked a super deluxe room with extra bed. The hotel is right opposite one of the gates of the Golden temple which was very helpful as we could visit the temple in the night and walk back to our room. Jallianwallah bagh was next to this particular gate of the temple and therefore we could walk in to it the next morning. This aspect is not advertised on their website though!

They also provided complimentary breakfast which was ok. For dinner we went to the famous Bharwan Da Dhaba which was again only 10 minutes away. We hired a cylce rickshaw. It was one hell of a ride - we had to hold on to our dear lives!

The service was good and the room servive staff were courteous (though at the time of check in, the front desk staff seemed to be disinterested and rude at times). We had checked in at 2pm and they let us check by the same time the next day. That was very helpful as we had enough time for our shopping :)

The room had a good A/c which is so needed in Amritsar. And the bathroom was fairly spacious. A double room should be ideally good for a couple.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for pepple visiting Amritsar mainly for Golden Temple, Jallainwallah Bagh and ofcourse loads of shopping. (the nearby shopping area was very good for juttis, salwars, papads, pickles etc)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

A very good hotel.Rooms are small but managable.Food was good.But they dont serve non-veg foods.Particularly the Parantha and pickle was mindblowing.You can see the Golden Temple clearly from the hotel rooftop.Overall a nice experience for us.
Recommend for budget minded people !!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Monodip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SelenaMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера с видом на Золотой Храм достаточно шумные.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JotNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eliba60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fabio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 113 in Amritsar
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 113 in Amritsar
1,126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 113 in Amritsar
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 113 in Amritsar
999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#25 of 113 in Amritsar
201 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Le Golden
Hotel Le Golden
#53 of 113 in Amritsar
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sapphire

Address: Bazaar Mai Sewan | Opp. Guru Gobind Singh N.R.I. Yatri Niwas, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range: £20 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sapphire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sapphire is conveniently located near the Golden Temple Amritsar's famous Sikh Shrine, Jallianwala Bagh and just minutes away from Hall Bazar, Katra Jaimal Singh and the shopping centres. Rajasansi International Airport is approximately 20 minutes by car, and Railway Station and Bus Stand is only 2 Km. Full view of Parikarma of Golden Temple is visible from Hotel Sapphire's Terrace. All hotel rooms offer contemporary comfort with personalised services. Hotel Sapphire is situated in the heart of the historic, civic, cultural and commercial city Amritsar. Without a doubt, this is the perfect place to rejuvenate you for business or pleasure. Hotel Sapphire prides itself in consistently providing quality, comfort and exceptional value. All of its 29 rooms are stylish yet comfortable, ensuring a pleasant stay whether for spiritual visit, business visit or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing