We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ragged Randhawa, Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Randhawa International
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Pathetic hotel,Extremely poor in all aspects,
musty rooms dirty tiles torn and stained bedsheet,could spot dead cockroaches all around!so called deluxe Suite for 2100/- was worse than what would be class 3 railway retiring room,will advise all to stay away , i had made advance payment in full so had to suffer and endure.

though mr Bhatnagar at front office was helpful and apologetic of the pathetic hotel he was representing.

Room Tip: No good rooms i guess
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sameersaksena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2011

The hotel is conveniently located in the central place, access to malls, railway station or any other place is easy.

Rooms are very good, spacious. Ignore the open switchboards, burnt power sockets etc. Hotwater as per them is 5 degree celcius, so if you are particular on a hot water bath you will have to compromise.

Beware of room service, the room service boy will demand for "tip" as if it his rights and if you deny he will bang the door... Either the room service or house keeping staff has uniform you will be wondering who is staff and who is guest, so careful ..

The front office staffs are extremely helpful and friendly. They will follow up with you on your bookings, your travel arrangements etc etc.

Overall an average stay experience ...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roopeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 September 2011

We are trying our best to provide excellent customer service. There are some factors that still need to be improved and we are working on them. Thank you very much for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Good place to stay in Amritsar with lots of rooms and facilities to offer.

Pros:
- The best part of my memory is that I forgot a couple of suits and some paintings while checking out. They promptly packed and couriered them to my place even before I could pay them via bank transfer.
- New LCD TVs, fittings, e.t.c

Cons:
- They were under a massive renovation drive in Nov 2010 with a management/ownership change and the room I was put up in had some minor issues (such as some fresh plaster peeling off the walls in some places). This might have been fixed by now.
- While front desk is great, the room service personnel are quite informal and need more training.

Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hitch-a-hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

liked very much, rooms r cool and luxurious. providing lcd and dvd players.very close to celebration mall.so location vise it was good.free internet serviceis also present. courier services next door. very close to bus stand. hotel car is also available for local travel. i can give 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmritsarZorawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Stayed at various hotels in Amritsar city but by far hotel randhawa international is the best. you expect best service and they provide it. very close to the shopping center and cinema. the hotel provided shuttle to and from the airport plus shuttle service to surrounding attractions at reasonable charges. very friendly staff and if there is any problem, it gets resolved pretty fast. my washroom tap was broken and was fixed in a matter of minuets.
A+++++

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shivinder888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Park
Hotel Grand Park
#71 of 100 in Amritsar
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Castle
Hotel Royal Castle
#93 of 100 in Amritsar
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Queensland
Hotel Queensland
#72 of 100 in Amritsar
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#86 of 100 in Amritsar
361 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar
Hotel Namaskar
#33 of 100 in Amritsar
41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#54 of 100 in Amritsar
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Randhawa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Randhawa International

Address: No. 9 Ext. Mall Road, Batala Road | Near Celebration Mall, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £16 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Randhawa International 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Randhawa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing