We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Amritsar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Amritsar”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Alstonia is now a second home to me with a wonderful and friendly staff there. I am a regular guest to Alstonia and every time my experience is getting better. You get tasty food, nice clean and noise free rooms with a wonderful view(May be for me :)) from the room. I will recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Amritsar just try it once and i am sure you will love it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    81
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
78
31
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The hotel is conviniently located alomost midway from Airport and Golden Temple. Rooms are big, spacious and neatly done. However, the layout of rooms are an issue. There was a conference room bang opposite my room which was a dampner. Buffet breakfast spread is good. Food quality is good and they offer you discount of 20-30% for in house food consumption. However, stick to punjabi dishes as this is their forte and dont try too many continental dishes. Service was prompt and good. Overall good experience and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indronil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Good place to stay,we had though stayed only for a day and was recommended by make my trip, the food was tasty but on the higher side and buffet breakfast was great which of course consisted of aloo parathas,boiled eggs etc.and a huge variety to select from..Its near the airport, rooms spacious..toilets were clean overall good experince..The reception team were very friendly and helpful as always. This is the place to stay, . Hopefully will be back again next year..

Room Tip: Go for any rooms...all are decent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yez74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Amritsar-the holy city is a must visit and to make the trip more comfortable a stay in alstonia is recommended as was done to me by rpc holidays. its a very nice hotel with good amenities, located in a really good place-ranjit avenue, quite close to airport and also close to the market. it offers good facilities, the staff is very helpful and welcoming, food is good, rooms are tidy, infrastructure is good. hence, everything is just so good about this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank neha1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

It is located in one of the nice areas of Amritsar Ranjit Avenue , hotel is neat, decently located and is good value for money to Stay
Part of Choice Hotels group complete name is Comfort Inn, Alstonia . Overall stay in this hotel was good Room was clean and comfy. Staff was very cordial and supportive.

Breakfast spread was good but scope was there, Only negative point was its highly costly restaurant. Pavilion with a dal / vegetable costing Rs. 300 + bucks! Though they gave me a 30% discount coupon but yet it was costly

Cleanilness can be worked on more, overall a good hotel which can be made better by working on few basics

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannavK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Returned to this hotel again this month on business.
Booking confirmed online with Nikki, smooth check-in, everything was as requested.
Great management team willing to listen and resolve with minimum delay.
The reception team were very friendly and helpful as always.
This is the place to stay, breakfast was great a huge variety to select from.
Will be back again next year, Thanks again Nikki for a smooth and easy booking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#15 of 98 in Amritsar
351 reviews
0.8 mi away
HK Clarks Inn
HK Clarks Inn
#23 of 98 in Amritsar
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.8 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 98 in Amritsar
430 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#24 of 98 in Amritsar
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Alstonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Alstonia

Property: Comfort Inn Alstonia
Address: Distt Shopping Centre Ranjeet Avenue Main Road | Near Regional Passport Office, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India (Formerly Hotel Alstonia)
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Alstonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort InnAlstonia having 57 Guest Rooms with Deluxe and Superior categories individually Air Con Thermostat Control system and fully equipped with Mini Bar, Tea/Coffee Maker , Wi-Fi, Safety Box, Satellite Television, 24 Hrs. Hot and Cold running water. Additionally, superior categories rooms are equipped with Jacuzzi as well. Also provided 24 Hrs Room Service Facilities & Services are as below: Waves – The Multi-Cuisine Restaurant with daily Buffet Breakfast; Flying Saucer - coffee shop; Celler - The Banquet Hall with 300 Pax Capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Alstonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing