We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay at Amritsar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay at Amritsar”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This is a well maintained hotel.. with a friendly reception and helpful staff.

The food here was very good. But if you visit Amritsar you must try the food at various dhabas because the kulchas and parathas are delicious and freshly prepared eveywhere

The sight seeing places are in 5 to 8 km radius.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deepak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alst0nia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Comfort Inn Alstonia !!!!

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

On behalf of the entire team at Comfort Inn Alstonia, I thank you profoundly for your kind words of appraisal.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards

Sandeep Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    81
    19
    11
    4
See reviews for
73
30
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I visited in Nov'13 just for a night and found this hotel really nice with good service, courteous front desk and ready to help. Very good cab service arranged by Hotel with New Innova for Wagha border, Golden temple and nearby places. Food quality is also good. Overall very good experience.

Room Tip: Go for Higher floors, nice open view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hicharudattta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alst0nia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Comfort Inn Alstonia !!!!

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

On behalf of the entire team at Comfort Inn Alstonia, I thank you profoundly for your kind words of appraisal.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards

Sandeep Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I am MD of Destinationz 360
We are a Tour organising company and we chose Alstonia for our group of 140 and we loved our our stay .Food and overall experience .
Staff full of eager to serve atitude , want to thank the team for complete experience .
Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinAMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alst0nia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Comfort Inn Alstonia !!!!

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

On behalf of the entire team at Comfort Inn Alstonia, I thank you profoundly for your kind words of appraisal.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards

Sandeep Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I visited in september with my husband and 6 months baby. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. They provide free shuttle service to golden temple in evening. And also dey helped me in arranging surprise birthday cake for myhhusband. Dat cake was complimentary. There is vast variety in breakfast buffet. I really enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alst0nia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Comfort Inn Alstonia !!!!

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

On behalf of the entire team at Comfort Inn Alstonia, I thank you profoundly for your kind words of appraisal.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards

Sandeep Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Had to stay in this hotel for a night as our original itenary was tweaked to add one more day and the hotel we were staying was completely booked. Anyways , we checked in after 12 PM and the reception to room service was pleasant. There was a wedding ( I think ?) in the hotel and the parking was full. Had to park on the road. The room was clean but something was amiss in the washroom. Just not upto the standards. It was clean but the fittings were a bit downmarket. The service was prompt and pleasant. This is where the goodies end. Now the negatives:

1)Extremely poor sound proofing of the rooms. The rooms are not sound proof. You can hear people talking to each other in the lobby. With the wedding on the same day, it was bad.
2)Even after 9 PM , there was constant shouting and bickering in the corridors and/or one of the rooms. Called the night duty manager thrice to get this sorted.
3)Finally , when I was unable to sleep till 2.30 AM in the morning , just got frustrated enough to leave. Checked out at 3 in the morning.

The prime purpose of a hotel room is to sleep properly. If the basic necessity is not met, there is no other positive to count on. Since I checked out at 3 in the morning , did not have a chance to check out their breakfast spread.

Room Tip: Avoid on Sundays. Jam packed with weddings and other social dramas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

To the Management:

I wanted to express my appreciation for the superior service I received during my stay at Hotel Alstonia. The reception staff was very helpful and deserve a great deal of praise for their excellent customer service.

Regards,
Surinder

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Surinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alst0nia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Comfort Inn Alstonia !!!!

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

On behalf of the entire team at Comfort Inn Alstonia, I thank you profoundly for your kind words of appraisal.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards

Sandeep Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had researched this hotel on Tripadvisor and cleartrip.
The Front office and ALL THE STAFF MEMBERS are very very friendly & helpful.
The hotel is clean. Atmosphere very friendly. The breakfast buffet for the price range is good...there is something for everyone in it.
The a-la-carte seems to be priced slightly on the higher side..but may be it is because of the sudden inflation in cost of food stuff in the country.
Overall, the experience was very good and we definitely plan to stay there when we come to visit the Golden Temple next time.
A. Grover & family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank groversnoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alst0nia, General Manager at Comfort Inn Alstonia, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel Comfort Inn Alstonia !!!!

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

On behalf of the entire team at Comfort Inn Alstonia, I thank you profoundly for your kind words of appraisal.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Best Regards

Sandeep Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#15 of 97 in Amritsar
341 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.8 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 97 in Amritsar
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
HK Clarks Inn
HK Clarks Inn
#20 of 97 in Amritsar
257 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
1.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 97 in Amritsar
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Alstonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Alstonia

Property: Comfort Inn Alstonia
Address: Distt Shopping Centre Ranjeet Avenue Main Road | Near Regional Passport Office, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India (Formerly Hotel Alstonia)
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Alstonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort InnAlstonia having 57 Guest Rooms with Deluxe and Superior categories individually Air Con Thermostat Control system and fully equipped with Mini Bar, Tea/Coffee Maker , Wi-Fi, Safety Box, Satellite Television, 24 Hrs. Hot and Cold running water. Additionally, superior categories rooms are equipped with Jacuzzi as well. Also provided 24 Hrs Room Service Facilities & Services are as below: Waves – The Multi-Cuisine Restaurant with daily Buffet Breakfast; Flying Saucer - coffee shop; Celler - The Banquet Hall with 300 Pax Capacity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Alstonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing