We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Finally a hotel that lives up to what I would expect from a hotel. The location is good within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Staff is very good. Free internet in the rooms. Rooms are clean with good beds. Bathroom spotless. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Make sure you go to the boarder crossing and see the spectacular event at night, Be warned that you need to get to it early, or you will not get a seat. If you have a foreign passport you will find special seating in front. As you go up the road, prior to entering the stadium you will see a chain with a guard. This is where you go in with your passport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UtahNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

Good location, clean modern spacious rooms, decent staff and pure value for money. Amritsar has not much to offer except the world famous and extremely beautiful Golden Temple. The hotel is quite nearby. Rather, it is located on a very old road called Queens Road which was once the biggest hot spot of the town.

I have stayed at Amritsar in numerous hotels due to my frequent business visits when I was in Punjab.

The only downside is the constant marketing emails and messages they sent once you have stayed there a couple of times.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aayushrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We have stayed here 4 times in the last 18 months. Very courteous staff, prompt room service, spacious rooms, good food, good ambience . In short it is Value for Money. will be going there again this month

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEV490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is an excellent hotel to stay in amritsar, the hotel staff is excellent and very courteous.

Stayed in a premier room which was very spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and tidy with all accessories needed.

It is only 8-10 minutes away from amritsar station, an auto/rickshaw will take you in 40/50 rupees, it is also very near to golden temple and can reach their in auto/rickshaw in 50 rupees.

The hotel restaurant is good, however there is a nice restaurant down the corner of the same lane called 'Crystal' which also serves excellent food and have good variety, this restaurant can surely be tried as a change.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tej1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

My favourite place during two weeks of travel across India. Very close to the station, convenient for Golden Temple (one of the most beautiful sights on earth) and a car can be arranged to visit Wagah for the border closing. Splendid large rooms with comfortable beds, loads of space, clean and tidy bathrooms. Service could be a little better - we had to ask three times for one extra towel (two people per room, one towel in each); we called into the bar for drinks before dinner and it took FIVE staff 30 minutes to make and serve four drinks; excellent breakfast but it wasn't clear what had to be requested and what was self-service (toast, coffee etc). Nice rooftop pool, very helpful staff (especially the doorman who negotiated "locals prices" with the auto drivers on our behalf).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWG1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Spacious and comfortable rooms in the heart of Amritsar. About 10 minutes rickshaw ride from Golden Temple and markets. Breakfast buffet was out of this world - great selection of Indian delights, possibly the best curry I've ever tasted!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scullydion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is ideal for an overnight in Amritsar for visiting Golden Temple & Border Ceremony.
Short Auto ride from station. Spacious, comfortable room, really quiet at night considering busy road outside, and best airconditioning in India! Helpful staff, particularly security/door man who helped with rickshaws etc. Rooftop poll a bonus. Overall excellent. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishbournefolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IT_CIS-AMRITSAR, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sparing time and sharing your experience at the hotel, we look forward to welcome you next time.
Team,
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Amritsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 99 in Amritsar
1,742 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 99 in Amritsar
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 99 in Amritsar
993 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#2 of 99 in Amritsar
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £44 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing