We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average Business Hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

centrally located hotel rooms are spacious staff was courteous breakfast was very average not much of a spread. Room amenities are fine however the room view are not that great. checkout time is too early I.e 11.00am

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CXAMRITSAR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

We are grateful to you for sharing your valuable feedback on positive appraisal of our location, spacious room, amenities and availability of courteous staff to make your stay memorable.
On account of your feedback we do really care for all our guest C-In and C-out as per standard timings and guidelines, we do really try our best to offer portion of timeline for C-out as per availability on the stated day.

We know that our services and standards make you feel at home and provide you with all the facilities you need to stay connected to your business need, be it is Wi-Fi, A/V equipment, domestic and international dialing etc. So we are awaiting your next visit to Amritsar to welcome you at our facility your home away from home.

Roshan Sharma
Front Office Manager
9877534200
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    372
    127
    33
    41
See reviews for
390
148
40
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel is located in the middle of Queen's road. When we entered, we were really impressed by the beautiful decor. The rooms are excellent. So is the food. They have a 24x7 cafe, Mosaic, which serves the most scrumptious food. The breakfast spread was brilliant, and every dish was delicious.
The service is decent and the staff is very courteous. We had a wonderful stay here and would really recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kritee255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CXAMRITSAR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Your such a remarkable approach, fabulous phrasings and a generous feedback that has really made a high positive impact to our page.

We are gratified to record your inputs that you & your family carried an album of smiles for your stay with us. Yes, we do really care about offering the premium aesthetics in accord to true luxury, starting from our polish lobby to rooftop swimming pool. Every room is perfectly designed to match the standards of your expectations that you love to experience.

As you would recommend our property to your colleagues and loved ones, we assure offering your commitment in a special wrap every time they land at our facility. We do indeed look forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Roshan Sharma
Front Office Manager
9877534200
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
297 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed on 14th and 15th June along with the family during summer holiday trip

Negative side :-
1) check in took long time 2)there were no towels in the room, when asked no satisfactory answer given, housekeeping took quite some time to bring towels even then no handtowels were given during entire stay 3) Though it is valet parking, parking is not done in hotel compound it is done somewhere outside 4) Even after quoting my club Carlson number during reservation and at the time of check in, it was not updated and even now I am following up with them to do the same
Positive side:-
1) Room was good in term of size and interior 2) breakfast my daughter denied eating anything other than Maggi and I requested for the same, Mr.Shekher Sharma I guess who was F&B manager that time took special pain, got the Maggi picked all the way from store and served in short time, my daughter happily enjoyed her breakfast, Special thanks to Mr.Sharma for the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajay_Kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CXAMRITSAR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

First of all we are glad to know that your daughter loved to have her preferred choice of meal at her breakfast table. And we do extend our appreciations to Mr. Sharma for maintain our official credo as “Whomever you serve, serve with Caring.”.

We do take note of your valuable feedback concerning Check-in time and towels. We will surely audit the records and root cause for the happening. We ensure that you will be welcomed at our facility with a needful change that you indeed expect from our commitments.

As you experienced our room comfort, premium services and staff commitment to serve the best, we do look forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Roshan Sharma
Front Office Manager
9877534200
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed in country inn Amritsar and found the hotel as a good option for a short stay in Amritsar. The hotel is located in busy city centre with many restaurants in the vicinity. Golden Temple is only 15 minutes away from the hotel. The rooms are small but nice & buffet breakfast is also good, service also is prompt. Overall recommend for a stay in Amritsar.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koolguy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CXAMRITSAR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (Trip Advisor).

It is truly an honor for us to read your review stating best part as “GOOD FOR SHORT STAY”.

Heartiest thanks for your appreciation for our property as “…….GOOD OPTION……..”

We are glad to know you loved our food quality stating “…….BUFFET BREAKFAST IS ALSO GOOD…..….” and appreciated our service standards.

We take note of your valuable inputs about each & everything in such details.

Special thanks for recommending our property for good stay.

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Roshan Sharma
Front Office Manager
9877534200
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was the worst hotel I have stayed in for a long time. Dirty and shabby, the staff were poorly trained and supervised. Food was manhandled by the restaurant manager, the chef cooking breakfast omelettes wore 'whites' which looked as though he had been working on a car and the bar was dingy. The barman needed a handkerchief very badly, which was especially off putting as he insisted on hovering over us whilst we were trying to enjoy a drink. No towels, but when they did arrive, they were of a similar quality to a floor cloth. Avoid this hotel, we included these comments in our tour operator's feedback form and recommended that a better alternative be provided in future. Pool was filthy and the gym equipment positively dangerous. It spoiled an otherwise terrific trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dibleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My friend and I had been planning to Amritsar for quite some time. However, when the dates finally clicked for us, no tickets were available on the Amritsar shatabdi. We had just resigned ourselves to postponing our trip yet again, when luckily we chanced across the Web page for IRCTC Amritsour tour package with stay at Carloson Country Inn. From then on, everything just fell in place for us. The entire tour was efficiently managed, right from booking of rail tickets (which were not otherwise available), pickup, stay and city tour. Although Country Inn had not been our first hotel choice, our stay was really memorable. Our room was coo, clean, and comfortable, the jacuzi in the bathroom was awesome, and room service was great. All meals were included in our package. The buffet spread was impressive at each meal. Since it was my birthday, I got a surprise cake too! The AC cab/mini-bus arranged for us for pickup and drop, and to ferry us to various touristy attractions were also up to the mark.

Some minor irritants:
TV and electric kettle were not working intially, though this was promptly attended to when we called up the reception. My suggestion to the hotel staff -- Check these things each time a room is readied for check-in.
Swimming pool was not properly maintained. Though we had no plans of swimming anyway, but it must have been disappointing for other people who might have wanted to take a dip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leena_Pandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CXAMRITSAR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (Trip Advisor).

It is truly an honor for us to read your review stating “STAY AT CARLSON COUNTRY INN”

It is a great pleasure to know that you really loved to stay with us in our spacious and comfortable rooms, have appreciated our rooms as “………..OUR ROOM WAS COOL, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.………JACUZZI IN THE BATHROOM WAS AWESOME……….”

We are glad to know you loved our food quality stating “………..BUFFET SPREAD WAS IMPRESSIVE……..” and appreciated our service standards.

It is our proud to be a part of your special day i.e your Birthday. We always aspire to deliver memorable moments for all our guests being with us at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson world.
We take note of your valuable inputs about each & everything in such details.

It is our proud to read your inputs about our staff member contributions stating “…….GOT A SURPRISE CAKE…….” to make you “FEEL AT HOME”

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Roshan Sharma
Front Office Manager
9877534200
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Trip Advisor Member

Its one of the best hotels in Amritsar.I am satisfied with the services.The staff was very cooperative.The food is delicious as well,Over all services were satisfactory and pleasant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka_pre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CXAMRITSAR, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Elite Guest,

Namaskar !

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar for your recent stay in Amritsar.

Entire Team of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Amritsar, is highly thankful to you for sparing your truly valuable time and sharing your feedback with us, especially on such a focused portal (Trip Advisor).

It is truly an honor for us to read your review stating best part as “SERVICES” and rating your review under “5 STAR” level.

Heartiest thanks for your appreciation for our property as “…….ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN AMRITSAR……..”

We are glad to know you loved our food quality stating “………..FOOD IS DELICIOUS……..” and appreciated our service standards.

We take note of your valuable inputs about each & everything in such details.

SPECIAL THANKS FOR RATING US ALL 5-STAR FOR

1 ) ROOMS
2 ) SLEEP QUALITY
3 ) LOCATION
4 ) SERVICE AND
5 ) CLEANLINESS

It is our proud to read your inputs about our staff member contributions stating “……. STAFF IS VERY COOPERATIVE…….” to make you “FEEL AT HOME”

We are heartily thankful to you to acknowledge our routine requests that we extend to all the guests for sharing their feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you treasured the stay being with us. We are indeed looking forward to see you with us during your next visit to Amritsar.

Roshan Sharma
Front Office Manager
9877534200
Book us on reservations@cisamritsar.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 97 in Amritsar
949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#11 of 97 in Amritsar
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing