We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to improve”
Review of Hotel Teg Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Teg Royal
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs to improve”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

i thought that hotel is near by Golden Temple but was not
staff is nice but will not get food after 10 PM and morning before 8:00 Am.
It is good to just pass your time for one night but you get your won food if going after 10 PM to the Hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gajender S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

we thanks for your valued feedback and assure you of our best and prompt service always. Regarding food service, we take last order till 10:30pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    47
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
74
24
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The best part about my picking this hotel was that it was near the Golden temple yet away from crowded areas of the city. The hotel is tidy and the staff is also very helpful and courteous. The room are quite nicely made up and food is up to mark. I would recommend the property to all and one who are planning to visit Golden temple city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank skaul69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Guest,

we thanks for your valued and appreciating feedback and assure you of our best and prompt service always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I picked this hotel based on the reviews I read here and to be very fair I found this Hotel to be value for money.
Not going into detailed explanation of Hotel Teg Royal Amritsar, I will simply narrate the Pros and Cons.

Pros:
1. Definite value for money, IF you opt for the Deluxe rooms.
2. Food is very good and roportion is quite large.
3. Service is good, sometimes a little late.
4. Staff and Manager very helpful
5. Free WiFi is very fast, when it works.

Cons:
1. The standard rooms are very small and smelly
2. No remote for ACs. They are set at one temperature and you can only switch off or on them. [One user review says he coaxed the staff and got a remote.]
3. Distance from the Golden Temple is approximately 20 Mins (definitely more than 1 KM), through narrow lanes. However, one cannot complaint about this one since the room quality at the price offered (NOT standard rooms) cannot even be compared with Hotels in the vicinity of the temple.
4. WiFi sometimes stops working.
5. Food is expensive as compared to other places and takes longer in rush hours like Dinner time.
6. Pickup and Drop from and to Railway station is not free.

Overwall, a definite value for money (at times even more than that). I would definitely recommend it for the budget concious people.

4/5

Room Tip: Definitely go for the Deluxe rooms, not the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouvikPooja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Guest,

we thanks for your valued feedback and your encouraging words are precious for our team. we always try our best to provide our guest an comfortable stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

As my flight was delayed, I arrived at this hotel after midnight and I had to wake up the reception. I left on the same day at 11:30 am and so I was there for about 11 hours. The room is clean and is very good for this price. Staffs are friendly and helpful. They're honest people. The only problem is that I have an official passport of Thailand, which allows me to enter India without a visa and they seemed to be worried about that. Anyway this "no visa" issue happened to almost all hotels I have ever stayed in India.

I stayed in a standard room, which is the cheapest. It's not a big room but it're more than enough for a single traveler like me. The room was in good condition. The hotel is not very close to the Golden Temple. I took a trishaw there and walked back. It took about 20-25 minutes to walk from there back to the hotel.

The hotel is not on the main road but only around fifty meters from the main road. There's a clear sign on the main road of the hotel and so it's easy to find. From the airport I took a taxi (800 Rs, which I felt expensive). On the way back to the airport, the hotel managed to find a tuk tuk for me and that costed only 300 Rs.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 112, which is a good standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Sir,

we are very grateful to you for your valued feedback and from all of our team, we thanks for your appreciating words that are very encouraging for us to provide you more great service to our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

to be honest there isnt much to say about this hotel...it was very meh!
rooms are small and the only hotel we came across in india that didnt have a shower.
food was average to poor and didnt come as quickly as we would have expected due to the fact we did not see a single other person in the hotel.
it is fine for what you pay for. however it isnt necessarily the closest place to the main things in amritsar....you do have to get a rickshaw to most places (wouldnt recommend trying to walk)
however a smile was always given and we were always welcomed back at the end of the day!
i would say there might be better places to stay but it was adequate for what one would need for a quick Amritsar stop. would recommend Amritsar with a passion however... golden temple is unlike anything else!

Room Tip: pay a little more an upgrade room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Guest,

we are surprised at your words as we already mentioned that standard ac rooms are basic rooms not the luxury rooms. even we mentioned the same on our website.
you can guess yourself that in Rs.900/-only, we are giving you the AC room with attached washroom, and TV facility. but sorry, if you cant afford the luxury room then we also can not give you the luxury at this price.
so, please do not say false words about our hotel as we are offering everything but you have to pay some extra for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The room we were given looked nothing like the one that was shown on the photos...as most of the times. It was in fact very tiny and had the smallest bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. And all that with a bucket shower for that price. You got to be kidding!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tegroyal, General Manager at Hotel Teg Royal, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Sir,

we are surprised st your words as we already mentioned that standard ac rooms are basic rooms not the luxury rooms. even we mentioned the same on our website. our manager also offered you our delux room but you selected the cheap room as per your choice.
you can guess yourself that in Rs.900/-only, we are giving you the AC room with attached washroom, and TV facility. but sorry, if you cant afford the luxury room then we also can not give you the luxury at this price.
so, please do not say false words about our hotel as we are offering everything but you have to pay some extra for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#38 of 97 in Amritsar
78 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#33 of 97 in Amritsar
117 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#48 of 97 in Amritsar
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#47 of 97 in Amritsar
58 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
454 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Skylark
Hotel Skylark
#45 of 97 in Amritsar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teg Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teg Royal

Property: Hotel Teg Royal
Address: Tarn Taran Road | Nr. gurudwara Shaheedan Sahib, Amritsar 143006, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teg Royal 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Teg Royal, established in Nov 2007, is the epitome of luxury and hospitality. Exquisite interiors, impeccable service, fine cuisine and contemporary technology come together to create an experience that is both grand and intimate. The Hotel has professional staff and provides good service to make you feel extra comfortable during your stay. Hotel Teg Royal is the city's finest hotel and is well suited to both business and leisure travelers to Amritsar. Whether you're visiting Amritsar for business or pleasure, we look forward to making you feel comfortable and connected at Hotel Teg Royal. Hotel Teg Royal offers several elegantly appointed rooms and suites to its guests for a comfortable stay in Amritsar. All the hotel rooms and suites are replete with modern facilities. Enjoy friendly, personal service from the moment you walk through our doors. 35 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites offer familiar comforts such as air-conditioning, a tea maker, cable television, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teg Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing