We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its vey nice n beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Ambala, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“its vey nice n beautiful”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in amritsar mainly based on its #1 rating on TripAdvisor. And it is a unique little gem, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise radison is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails: radison is a nice place. Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests who had opted to spend the day in the shade of the palm trees in the little garden. At no charge.

Even my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit. The owner even offered us to invite them all (ten people) to the hotel’s garden for the celebration of my father’s birthday. For the occasion they had prepared home-baked cake, snacks and a fantastically thoughtful gift.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the beach is limited. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book.

And as many people have written before. radison hotel is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cute99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    358
    92
    35
    33
See reviews for
424
193
48
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mohali, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2010

back from the trip and writing a review.. the visit to the golden temple was great. feeling a bit relaxed now.. the stay at the hotel made it much better as it was close and we cud hear the gurbani from our room.. mixed with the comfort of the room it made my mind free of all the tensions which i had. the food was healthy in hotel as compared to the food available in the market.. the staff was good.. the rooms were cheap according to the comfort they provided which was a good thing.. overall it was a joyful trip made bttr by staying at the hotel..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoorvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jammu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Hi i want to say in this site about Radisson Hotel Amritsar that on june 2010 i had to attend one marriage ceremony with my siblings and we all plan to stay at Radisson Hotel Amritsar and we are like wow because they are giving 100% satisfication gurantee it means :- 100% Guest Satisfaction
If you aren't satisfied let one of our staff know during your stay and we'll make it right or you won't pay.
If you are not satisfied with their service you can call their 24 hours toll free customer care number and they will make it right otherwise you dont have to pay a penny but you have to pay them rent because they dont leave anything behind from which you feel disappointed because they have educated,talented and excellent staff with good knowledge of hospitality and i must recommend you all people that if you have to go amritsar..must choose raddisson hotel in amritsar.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit_chopra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

Rooms are big, clean. Food quality is good. Servicing is good

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayanta_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I had visited the Grand Hotel in september 2010 with my wife. The only mode of transport was the handcart. It is a very famous hotel, so it was easy to locate. Our trip was arranged by travel company. I wish they had arranged for a pickup vehicle from the station itself as it was very early in the morning.
The hotel staff were very polite with us though we reached at 4 am.
The hotel interiors reminded me of some palace in the bygone era . They had a beautiful garden with a swing. Though Amritsar was hot at that time the beautiful garden within complemented it very well. They had also arranged a vehicle for us to go sightseeing and the driver was well versed with the area.
The dining area was very comfortable. It was overlooking the garden. The service of the waiters were very prompt. The tables were clean and neatly arranged with the necessary cutlery.
The room service was also very good.
I would like to visit it again sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajraj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Services were quite impressive and the house keeping and room services were on time. Location is excellent. Food and decor could improve. It was worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank one4all1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

This was my business trip and I stayed here for only one day and my experience was very good. Nice hotel with friendly staffs and the hotel locality was excellent. The room services were very fast. The ambiance of this hotel was very good. Room provided to me was very comfortable. Food was very good as well. Helpful staff ensured I was comfortable. It's a decent property and i would like to use it again.

Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank aim_crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,610 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 97 in Amritsar
155 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 97 in Amritsar
961 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing