We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REGRET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Hotel website shown SPA and Fitness center as facility.
However they are still under consturcion.

Rooms are noisy, and lot of construcion noise you can hear.
Avoid till the work is over.

Hotel staff is good and courteous, food quality is also good.

Room Tip: wait till hotel fully operaional and consturcion work is over
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JITEN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you sharing constructive feedback on your stay with us and appreciations for our colleagues and quality of food. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay, due to the undergoing work of enhancing facilities on the higher floor. We would like to mention here that while booking a room through our website the information regarding limited services is mentioned under the Hotel Alert tab as “ Hotel is operational with limited services. Our spa and wall of asia (chinese restaurant) will be opening soon” and the same is also mentioned in the confirmation letter that is being sent from the hotel reservations and we do have an alternate for the fitness center available at the lobby level. However we value your suggestion and will add this information on the main page as well.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2013

1. It was our 10th W.A. and i had requested the hotel staff to arrange for a cake, but they forgot. I did not remind them again though, didn't expect them to be ignorant.

2. The individual temperature control was not accurate & the first night was a pain, had to call the attendant at 3.45am. The heating was way beyond required.

3. Its not a complaint, as we knew about it beforehand, but the hotel is far away from the city. Its just about 1.5kms from the airport.

Otherwise, in all other aspects, it was a very good hotel. Just that you expect too much from a reputed group & they make these small mistakes, which dwarf all the good intentions they actually have.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!!

Thank you taking time to share constructive feedback on your stay with us. To know what guests feel and say about our service and property is crucial for the constant effort to maintain and further improve the services and standards. I sincerely apologize on behalf of my team for forgetting your cake on such an important day of your life. It is a certain failure of communication at our end and we will ensure that such communication gaps are not created in future and important requests are handled with extreme care..

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you or your friends and family back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed two nights in this hotel during the Annual Function organised by our company in 2012 year. The best part i like about the hotel management is their good hospitality . I think i get the best as per my previous experience. The service staff was very good and every one doormen, restaurant, housekeeing, health club were just fantastic. The food was good but not of local taste as every one wish to eat local amritsari food. The room are spacious and amenities are pretty standard. The location is bit far from city. Overall it was good experience for me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narindersaini5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a superb feedback on your stay with us and appreciating our colleagues. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectation again.Since we get travelers from across the globe, we try to make the food that is acceptable and liked by people with different palates. However we do try a put local cuisines in our buffets and would be happy to customize your food requirement during your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back soon at our hotel!!

Warm Regards
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My family and I stayed here during our holiday to India xmas 2012...........

We were arriving at Amritsar rail junction where we picked up by 2 hotels cars and driven the short distance to the hotel .....The hotel itself is one of only 2 5 star properties in Amritsar (Ista being the other one) and is still being improved in some parts .However the rooms and serice were fantastic and the proximity to the goden temple should not be underestimated ....Amritsar is a small town so distances are great but early morning you can make it from Hotel to temple in 15 mins ! I woiuld recommend this to anyone with or without kids to stay if they are making an exursion to Amritsar.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to write such an amazing review on your stay with us and recommending our hotel.

We are delighted to find a place in your memories and happy to know that you had a wonderful experience.

It gives us immense pleasure knowing that you liked our rooms and were satisfied with the services and facilities offered.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank KshitijAshta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Booked 2 rooms for family vacation from 3 Dec to 5 Dec. It is the best Radisson Hotel I have ever stayed in over the last 20 years. The service staff was good and everyone from the doormen to restaurant to housekeeping were just fantastic. The customer experience and engagement was beyond expectation. The food in the hotel was of reasonable price. The room service was great so was the room. The only drawback was the location. The surrounding was still under construction. Despite this, the best 5 star hotel I stayed in my 20 days family vacation in India. Will return back in the future to Radisson Amritsar with my family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarjitSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a notable and inspiring review on your stay with us. It is very heartening for us knowing that you had memorable stay and wonderful experience at our hotel.We are filled with joy that you were satisfied with the services and facilities offered during your stay and we managed to exceed your expectations. It is enchanting moment for us that you consider our hotel as best five star hotel you have stayed during your vacation in India and amazing to see your expression of interest to return back to our hotel with your family.

We look forward to welcome you and your family back soon at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!!

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This is a new hotel and although its been open for almost a year some of the floors are not ready yet. its bang opposite the airport which makes it away from the city, so if you are a tourist it is a bit of a trek. The food was alright although I expected more of the local choice which unfortunately it didn't have. The rooms are of good size and the amenities are pretty standard. The service was pretty good. Considering there isn't much to choose from in Amritsar, this is probably the best hotel there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaurav797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely feedback on your stay with us. The hotel is strategically located away from the hustle bustle of the city. We are undergoing the work of enhancing the facilities on higher floors. Your mention to widen the local choice is well noted and has been discussed with Chef to elaborate the same. It is great to know that you liked our rooms and also services provided.

We look forward to welcome you back at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar!!

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 100 in Amritsar
1,775 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 100 in Amritsar
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#3 of 100 in Amritsar
211 reviews
0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#4 of 100 in Amritsar
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £59 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing