We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at The Radisson Blu Amritsar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our stay at The Radisson Blu Amritsar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was chosen for me, so i really didnt know what i was in for.
However upon arrival i was met with Ms Gurleen Kaur, who welcomed us warmly. Our check in was very smooth and took less than a minute. We were then escorted to our rooms which were spacious.
Their Oriental restaurant was nice and so was the spread at the coffees shop .
They had a lot of venues for banquets, both indoor and outdoor.
The staff were all friendly and greeted us warmly
It was a short visit but the over.all experience was nice.and i would definitely visit the hotel again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rekkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your insightful review about your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar.

We are delighted to know that you got a chance to stay with us and it motivated you to write a
review. Our team believes that the first impression is the last impression so we make sure that
each guest’s wonderful stay commences with a smooth check in and we are happy that you also experienced it. Meticulously maintained, our accommodation is an elegant and luxurious retreat and we are happy that it added value to your stay. Your positive remarks for the food, banquets and service are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you to a stay which includes flawless service and unbeatable value. For any further assistance, you may contact me at ‘jpsohal@radisson.com’

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    320
    87
    30
    32
See reviews for
379
172
43
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bombay, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was chosen for me, so i really didnt know what i was in for. However upon arrival i was met with Ms Gurleen Kaur, who welcomed us warmly. Our check in was very smooth and took less than a minute. We were then escorted to our rooms which were spacious. It was a short visit but the over all experience was nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rekha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to serve you at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar.

We are glad that you liked your stay with us and got inspired to write a review. We are also
delighted to know that a seamless check in process added value to your stay. Our accommodation exudes elegance with a touch of luxury and the team is happy that you had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to serve you again in the near future, hopefully for a longer duration next time.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toshima, Japan
Level Contributor
1,106 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

New and very nice atmosphere hotel. But the location is far from the central of the city though it is very close to airport.

ホテル自体は新しく超きれいでしたが、場所が空港そばなので、黄金寺院等の名所には遠く、タクシー・リクシャの類も捕まえづらいのが厳しいです。

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tidak-Apa-Apa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback with us.

We are happy that you chose to stay with us in the city of Golden Temple and found the ambiance of our hotel matching your expectations. Being very close to the Amritsar airport, Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is a convenient stopover for our guests who want to follow their flight schedule religiously and avoid the hassle involved in travelling large distances. We also provide shuttle service to Golden Temple at fixed hours, to further assist guests; our travel desk is available 24x7 for travel related queries.

We would like to be your preferred choice for a stay in Amritsar. Hope to welcome you soon.

For any query in future you can always contact me at ‘jpsohal@radisson.com’

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Really friendly customer focused crew operate this hotel. The check in process is really easy', done for your room rather thank the lobby. There re two restaurants available for dinner, both are rally good, but the "Wall of Asia" is the best.

Room Tip: Ask nicely if there is a upgrade available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupitaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our service standard and found our amenities at par with your expectations. Your appreciation of the efforts of our associates has not only given perfect credit to their endeavours but has also acted as morale boosters. Also, we are grateful for your special praise for our restaurant, Wall of Asia.

It was a pleasure to serve you. Look forward to welcoming you and your family soon at our hotel in Amrtitsar.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Room was perfect, breakfast and dinner delicious, swmimming pool fantastic, and the staff extremely supportive. They helped during our chek out as we were running late for the train, and they even couriered a swim costume that we forgot on the hotel.

I definitely recommend this hotel. 10/10

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for complimenting our hotel and giving us 10/10.

Our Blu team is exulted to receive an appreciation for their service in the form of your feedback. The accommodation, food and facilities make our guests happy and we are glad that it added value to your stay. Our associates care and consistence is evident in all our reviews and it is nice to know that we were able to help you during check out time and you got your swimming costume back.

We are sure that after this stay, BLU is for you and it is a matter of great pride that you have
recommended us to fellow travellers. Hope to welcome you soon.

For any query in future you can always contact me at ‘jpsohal@radisson.com’

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpful, it's close to the airport so it was nice because we got there quickly and it was more peaceful than staying in the city. We had free wifi, everything was very clean and well kept and the price is low for everything you get. Definitely recommend this place!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indrafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Many thanks for your patronage and bestowing us with an excellent rating following your stay
with us.Providing refined comfort and best amenities to our guests form the essence of our service culture. It is a pleasure to know that our facilities, location and the upkeep of our hotel added value to your stay. Your special appreciation of the efforts of our associates has not only given perfect credit to their endeavors but has also acted as morale boosters.

Once again, many thanks for endorsing our products and services on this forum and recommending us to discerning travelers. We look forward to your continuous visits.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Radius son Amritsar is an excellent place to stay as you can reach the hotel in 10minutes as you land from Delhi late night. The ambiance and rooms are good. The staff is courteous and the experience is pleasant.

Room Tip: The business class rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sairam123599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude for sharing your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

The team is happy that you chose to stay with us in the city of Golden temple and our proximity to the airport is indeed an added convenience for all our guests and we are glad that it added value to your stay. At Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, we believe in delivering the best to our guests via our super luxurious accommodation and efficient service and we are glad that it made your stay comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you on your future visits to Amritsar.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
5.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#11 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
6.5 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing