We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I along with my kids and three other families went to Radisson Blu hotel over the long Independence Day weekend and came back with horrifying experience. The room service is pathetic to say the least,I went to the pool and asked my room to be cleaned and when I came back even though the rooms were cleaned the towels were not put back..I called for the room service to provided for towels ASAP since we were all wet. To my utter dismay even after numerous calls to the room service and reception, the towels took one hour to arrive! My kids had a bath and we're waiting in the bathroom wet. On top of this the cheek of the staff to come inside the room to check if I was actually telling the truth..after I started shouting a guy came with two neatly folded damp towels!! This inspite of the fact that I did not request the house keeping to change the bath towels as I wanted to honour their so called green drive. We missed seeing the Wagah border because we got late..
Not only this the previous night we ordered food from the midnight menu and after waiting for 20 minutes the staff told us it will take another 25 minutes! By then the kids had gone off to sleep hungry. We decided to go yo our respective rooms and asked the staff to send food to each room...the good finally came at 1.40 in the night!! The salt container was put on the plate just for show because it was empty and did not even have the stopper out!
When I discussed this with the restaurant manager the next day he acted totally unperturbed and did not even bother to find out any details...this hotel seriously lacks in hospitality. It is not at all kid friendly. The freezers in the fridge don't work and never stocked... In all by far the worst experience in a so called 5 star hotel....very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chandana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing us during your visit to Amritsar and also for sparing time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We regret that your stay was full of aberrations and we could not serve you with the hospitality
Radisson Blu is known for. Please be assured that we have taken a very serious note of your
observations and corrective measures have been taken to prevent a recurrence of the same. Also we would like to bring it to your notice that incident such as this is a rare occurrence and not norm at our property.

We look forward to your next visit to our hotel so that you can see the marked difference by yourself and also we would like to provide you a stay par excellence on your future stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

874 - 880 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very nicely designed hotel, shame about the customer service. Booked in for 2 nights after a friends wedding before we flew back to London.

Upon checking in they mixed the up the rooms and had to swap rooms within the group we were traveling in the middle of the night due to the Reception staff error. We were meant to get some help moving our luggage but they never came :-(

Breakfast was good and room service food not bad either.

Room Tip: Business rooms are very big and quieter
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dau_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Through guest reviews, we get an opportunity to improve our service and identify the problems
faced by our guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it helps us in offering complete guest satisfaction to our patrons. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to assure you that this is not a regular occurrence at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar. We are glad that you liked the breakfast and the room service.

We hope to welcome you with amended services and impress you with the ‘Yes I can’ philosophy that our associates are known for.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Best in Amritsar standards, lovely place to stay, food is average, excellent service, location is nearby the airport, best if you just need to do some meetings n all, spacious rooms, new and well built with some nice interior, enjoyed the two days stay alone,

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank NavalBedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel.

We are delighted to receive your praise in the form of your review. Being referred as the best in
Amritsar is a big appreciation for us and inspires the BLU team. Also we are glad that the location, accommodation and service surpassed your expectations and that you consider us the best choice for hosting meetings.

We look forward to welcoming you soon, hopefully for a longer visit next time.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this property between August 15-17; we have mixed feelings about this property:

(1) Quality of property: The property really stands tall in the outskirts of the city; new, stylish, reasonably good lobby (for the cost), decent pool (though no kids pool), a bit of greenery (but some unique plants), some nice fountains. Rooms are nice and sizeable.

(2) Food: We had two breakfast buffet, one lunch and few drinks. They have good spread in buffet, quality of food is above average and tastes well. They have a good bar.

(3) Travel desk: average, do not sound helpful and do not come across impressive.

(4) Location : Next to airport, 13 km from Golden Temple, 33 km from Wagah Border - out of hustle bustle of city. I would have liked it to be more towards the centre of the small city but there are advantages of being far off

(5) Service: This is a vast area of improvement - slow, forgetful and needs immense makeover. The key challenge I see is that all 123 rooms were booked and the hotel is not staffed / equipped to manage the load. I can give many examples (how every call to housekeeping had to be reminded back, the hotel did not have extra blankets, restaurant had waiting period for breakfast, breakfast - no water, butter being served) etc.

I must admit but the staff has good attitude and they were really trying hard. Even the bartender was serving breakfast in morning, the Chief Engineer of the hotel helping guests in restaurant etc. The duty manager upgraded me to Presidential Suite on Day 2 which was a good gesture.

Also the Sales team had agreed to manage VIP Wagah Passes for us but could not (do not blame them - rush was too much).

Overall, but for rush hour mis-management - it's a good property.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank AmitabhTeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you during your recent visit to
Amritsar.

The team is delighted to know about your kind commendation of our modern hotel design, luxurious accommodation and the lovely pool. Being one of the few hotels close to the airport in Amritsar, Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar adds value to the stay of the guests and we are glad that it was to your liking. Our F&B team takes pride in offering our gourmand guests a fantastic culinary experience and they are happy that the food was at par with your expectations. With ‘Yes I can’ philosophy’, all our associates step in for team work during full house and we are pleased to know that you recognized their efforts.

Thank you for appreciating our gesture of room up gradation given to you.

We do hope to be of service to you in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is far from the crowded city, yet you can easily reach the city very soon when required. The rooms are spacious. However, this hotel does not match the brand value of other Radisson Blu hotels.One of the rooms we stayed in had a bad smell. The pool area was not clean. The staff needs to be more professional. They kept following me for my dinner bill which obviously I would have definitely paid at the time of check-out. I had a late check out package through booing.com which entitled me to check out at 2 pm. However, they called me for a check out before 12 noon which is highly unprofessional.

Room Tip: Do not opt for corner suites as they are smelly. Opt for pool facing premium rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

It is our constant endeavour to provide the best of services to all our guests. However, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to inform you that we have shared this matter with the concerned team. We can assure you this is an aberration and by no means a reflection of our true potential.

We appreciate your views and it is feedback such as yours that enables us to improve and monitor our quality and operations.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a new hotel - located by the airport - so handy for that - though about half an hour out of the city. That said we didn't have problems finding auto rickshaw to get into the city.

The staff are friendly enough - though the service was a little slow at times. The real beauty of this hotel is that it's still fairly new - so the rooms are still well maintained and have been well designed to an excellent contemporary standard. Good pool and gym area as well.

The buffet restaurant is excellent - even being a fussy vegetarian I didn't know where to start there was that much choice!

One of the key reasons to visit Amritsar will be of course to go the Golden Temple. The hotel offers an early morning (3am ish ) shuttle to the temple. My advice would be to take this - even when we left on our own devices at 6am we didn't manage to make it into the main shrine due to the long queues and having a flight later on to catch. Therefore a 3am start is advisable!

The only real complaint I have is that despite being so close to the airport ( literally 3 to 4 minutes drive) a shuttle to the airport isn't offered and a charge of INR 400 is made - which is pretty steep for such a short journey - you can literally see the airport from the hotel!

Other than this, an excellent hotel - if you don't mind being slightly out of the main city!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank BondFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for commending our services on TripAdvisor.

It is nice of you to share an insightful review about your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar. We are happy that our proximity to the airport added convenience to your stay and the efficient service and modern accommodation surpassed your expectations. Our pool and gymnasium serves as the perfect place to unwind and we are glad that it added value to your stay.

The Chef is delighted to have pleased your palate and looks forward to do the same on your future visits as well. Thank you for your tips and suggestions in regards to the timings of the shuttle service.We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

It is a good hotel which is suitably located near the airport and one can have easy access to city center. It is in a quiet environment, good for family and couples who is looking for a nice and peaceful place to stay. Can be recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Mohammad Assenj... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu Ho... A, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar. We are glad that you had a comfortable
stay and that our convenient location added to your overall experience. We are grateful for your
recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Jitender Sohal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
8.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,670 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
6.4 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
178 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
982 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar

Address: Airport Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £54 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Amritsar is situated near the International & Domestic Airport and just 15 minutes from the railway station and attractions like Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. This beautiful hotel is surrounded by lush green fields that provide a relaxing environment for your business trip or vacation in Amritsar with 5 star luxury amenities and “Yes I Can Attitude” to serve. The hotel's 123 chic and spacious rooms and suites offer complimentary broadband Internet access; The Radisson Blu Amritsar also features on-site dining, a stylish lounge bar, a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, a fitness centre and a dedicated 24hrs travel desk. All rooms are well-furnished with modern amenities, like Wi-Fi internet, LCD TV, mini bar, electronic safe, tea/coffee maker, hair dryer, ergonomic work chair, ironing board, work station and en suite bathroom. Hotel also provides facilities, such as doctor-on-call and foreign currency exchange. Hotel’s travel desk that provides airport transfer facility, planned tours for local sightseeing to Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh and Wagha Border & for recreation, there is an outdoor pool and fitness centre. The Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar is perfectly suited for your social functions, corporate events, meetings & seminars with more than 13,850 square feet of flexible indoor space and 19,000 square feet of garden space, these well-equipped venues can accommodate up to 1000 guests. Savour authentic Pan-Asian cuisine at Wall of Asia or experience interactive dining at the spacious all-day dining restaurant Tavolo Mondo That offers an a la carte menu & buffets & Proof the lounge bar which offers wines, cocktails & spirits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing