We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Merrion
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a day during our Amritsar visit. The hotel rooms are very spacious and the bathrooms was pretty good. We ordered food and that was ok. The breakfast had nice variety . Overall a nice hotel and good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debasis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had stayed there for one night. It is a nice, clean and pleasant hotel to stay in. Room was nice, bathrooms were clean and spacious. Staff was less. Restaurant was O.K. was too noisy with live music. Morning breakfast was very nice with lots of variety. Had complimentary Wifi but that did not work. Overall a very comfortable stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyeger_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I Have noted your feed back such as live music ,and we have taken in to corrective manner.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were waiting for lift to come down from sixth floor. Receptionists, bell boy all were watching but could not do anything. There was only one lift. When we requested receptionist for help after about 15 minutes, a very intelligent reply cam," technical fault". As we thought of taking stairs, by God's grace lift started coming down. It smelt fresh when we entered it. Somebody was cleaning the lift at 12 noon by holding it at sixth floor.
I would ask you not to except much. It is very much an average or just above average hotel. Bed linen was good, however towels were always smelling. Amritsar is known for its food variety and quality, however vegetarian variety in the restaurant was not impressive, however whatever we ordered was good.

Room Tip: Lower floors get loud music if a party is on in the halls on upper ground or first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajiv0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

I have noted your feedback such as lift,and we are unable to make another lift due to infrastructure of the building, but we will make sure that our guest got the best service of it.

For the food part I have spoken to our chef and we will ensure your next visit you will get more choice of vegetarian food .

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had booked 3 rooms as I was travelling with my in-laws and my brother in-law and his wife on his birthday. The good part was that they gave us 3 rooms next to each other. We stayed here for 2 nights. the stay was quite comfortable and the hotel staff very courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was lavish and yummy, a must try. It was a perfect mix of traditional Amritsari cuisine and continental food. Even if you are not staying here, it is recommended that you try their breakfast. One of the best chole-kulche I had was here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NehaBatra706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel staff were very nice at check-in and during the two nights of stay; provided a drink at check-in; very helpful overall; suggested places to see; room was very clean; great restaurant with very good food; complimentary breakfast was great; birthday party was hosted at Merrrion's private party room; enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinodm1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent two days in this great property which undoubtedly got great staff members who try their best to make the guests feel special. So did they in our case, i was there along with ma family to celebrate ma Birthday. Their Duty Manager "Rajan" took the initiative to sit along to plan out the itinerary for us and ensured the proper timings and arranged the vehicle. Whole Reception team got smiling faces and always ready to help(surely must be trained under some experienced professional of hospitality industry). our all the three rooms were very comfortable and delicious food is served in their restaurant. Though they should plan out to avoid over crowded situation during breakfast. Restaurant staff was well behaved and mannerly, especially restaurant manager "Uttam". Thanks a ton fellas for making ma Birthday so special in every way. One should not miss the "Amritsari lassi" as Ranjan had suggested. We will be waiting to be back soon in Amritsar and Best western merrion.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but the corner room got two sided views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welove2roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Amritsar on month of March-14.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

A couple of our friends visited amritsar...the hotel was better than what we expected..the location was perfect...great food and above all the staff were friendly and professional...they were extremely helpful to our needs and showed great professionalism and passion in serving us.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amittk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, General Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words on our rooms, Food and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your compliments and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Suryakanta Jana

General Manager,( Best Western Merrion, Amritsar)
gm@bestwesternmerrion.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 100 in Amritsar
1,743 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 100 in Amritsar
1,118 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 100 in Amritsar
994 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 100 in Amritsar
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Merrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Merrion

Address: Ranjit Avenue | 45 District Shopping Complex B-Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £44 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Merrion 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the central business district of the holy city of Amritsar, Best Western Merrion is an oasis of peace, Serenity and tranquillity. The hotel is located in the center of Ranjit Avenue with excellent accessibility to commercial districts and key corporate districts houses. The hotel offers its guests 40 well appointed and luxurious guest rooms along with Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities. The Hotel offers a range of Dining Options including Roof top Pool Side BBQ, Round the Clock Coffee Shop, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar & Lounge and a Banquet Hall for large gatherings. The hotel can comfortably host up to 400 guests for banquet events with 3 conference & meeting rooms. The One- The Multi Cuisine Restaurant: Enjoy mouth watering delectable and authentic food at "The One." Designed with exquisite interiors and a calm relaxing ambiance, "The One" offers its patrons a memorable fine dining experience. Cup Lounge - Round The Clock Affair: Cup Lounge offers Round the Clock Service of Quick Bites for those racing against time and the a-la-carte menu also features Continental and Italian cuisines along with the must-have Indian dishes. Dazzle – Pool Side BBQ & Grill: Dazzle is an ideal place to relax by the pool side while enjoying the BBQ and beverages along with Live Music. Lava – Lounge Bar: Lava is the place to entertain and be entertained. Serving the finest selection of domestic and imported spirits with upbeat music and live-wire atmosphere, you will certainly be entertained. In Room Dining: If you don't believe in dress codes or are just not in the mood to dress up to dine out, just dial Room service. Our round the clock In Room dining allows you to kick back and relax in your room while we serve whatever it is that you are craving for in your room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Merrion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing