We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Merrion
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Location and good hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Its is in city center, good hotel for both business trip and vacation. it has most of the things which you need but nothing is extra ordinary even ! if you are looking for a comfortable hotel in city center and going to spend rest of time in roaming around this can be best option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BhavinMOza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you for such a superb review. We are over the moon with your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Hotel Best Western Merrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    169
    49
    18
    6
See reviews for
176
63
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The pool is way too small. Secondly closes at 6 pm. it is a roof top pool. Breakfast was good. The ac duct was leaking and the carpet in the gallery was stinking cause of that. Otherwise was a clean hotel. Housekeeping people were courteous though. oh and yes i stayed in room 409- the ac was not as good. so avoid that room for sure !

Room Tip: check ac cooling before u settle in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepal h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review on Trip Advisor. Your time and feedback is precious to us.

Whilst apologizing sincerely for the inconvenience caused at the time of your stay, We sincerely appreciate your patience and understanding.

We have noted your feedback on the staff and sincerely appreciate your feedback and opportunity for us to improved upon the area.

we look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed in hotel last weekend with my family. There is nothing wrong if i say absolutely best place to spend vacations. As it is in the center of the city,helps us to enjoy our trip. This hotel does everything to make you pleased and comfortable.the hotel is clean and has very nice staff. They welcome us with welcome drink.The rooms are good and clean.i'll recommend this hotel to all my dears.
Thank you
AND KEEP IT UP :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malhotraneeraj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests.

Thank you again for your positive comments

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel in Amritsar for 5 days as part of our month long Pilgrimage trip around India. We stayed here for 4 nights and could not fault the rooms or the breakfast as they were good. The location of the hotel is somewhat away from the Golden Temple and a taxi or Rickshaw is definitely required as you cannot wander on foot to this hotel from the centre of Amritsar, as it is located on an industrial estate with another hotels and a few restaurants around. The only thing I disliked about this hotel was the staff trying to force us to use their recommended taxi is which were an absolute rip-off and should be avoided at all costs!
If a taxi is required make sure you ask, insist and persist at reception for a metered taxi as that way you pay a fair price. We were quoted a R's3500 for a trip round Amritsar by one of the head staff at the reception desk and refused outright and did it ourselves for around R's 1500 using the “YELLOW BOARD" Taxi service recommended by JUST DIAL. The hotel itself is very comfortable and the rooms are very big and spacious. The hotel also seems to be popular with weddings and kitty parties as it was always busy and the function room below the hotel reception always seemed to have a party or function going on.

We were on the 3nd Floor the house keeping service was great and the housekeeping staff were willing to go the extra mile to make our stay guest comfortable with great concern and warmth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor .Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were delighted to read such a fantastic review from you. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our guest.

We look forward to serving as your host again.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Best Wester Merrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand, Asia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel does everything to make you pleased and comfortable.the hotel is clean and in great location close to shopping area.check in process is very fast with welcome drink.realy awosome staff.i'll recomend this hotel to all my dears.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RsbhuP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you very much for updating your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read your fantastic review. We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

i had my trip back to India from cali and must say these guys do amazing job, co operative staff ,classy furniture ,amazing service and not to forgot about yummy antithetic Indian food.
hygiene was something which was not at all compromised ,over all i really had good time ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nix n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor .Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were delighted to read such a fantastic review from you. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our guest.

We look forward to serving as your host again.

Thanks and regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Best Wester Merrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

one word can describe the hotel "Excellent".....excellent experience i had from services by the staff, the hotel and the food was awesome...all were great and supportive......best vacations i had at best hotel...!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PritishSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBW_Merrion, Front Office Manager at Best Western Merrion, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Best Western Merrion !!

Thank you for such a superb review. We are over the moon with your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.

Best Regards
Dheeraj Heera
Front Office Manager
Best Western Merrion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#5 of 97 in Amritsar
948 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,022 reviews
4.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Merrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Merrion

Property: Best Western Merrion
Address: Ranjit Avenue | 45 District Shopping Complex B-Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Merrion 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the central business district of the holy city of Amritsar, Best Western Merrion is an oasis of peace, Serenity and tranquillity. The hotel is located in the center of Ranjit Avenue with excellent accessibility to commercial districts and key corporate districts houses. The hotel offers its guests 40 well appointed and luxurious guest rooms along with Comprehensive business & Conferencing facilities. The Hotel offers a range of Dining Options including Roof top Pool Side BBQ, Round the Clock Coffee Shop, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Bar & Lounge and a Banquet Hall for large gatherings. The hotel can comfortably host up to 400 guests for banquet events with 3 conference & meeting rooms. The One- The Multi Cuisine Restaurant: Enjoy mouth watering delectable and authentic food at "The One." Designed with exquisite interiors and a calm relaxing ambiance, "The One" offers its patrons a memorable fine dining experience. Cup Lounge - Round The Clock Affair: Cup Lounge offers Round the Clock Service of Quick Bites for those racing against time and the a-la-carte menu also features Continental and Italian cuisines along with the must-have Indian dishes. Dazzle – Pool Side BBQ & Grill: Dazzle is an ideal place to relax by the pool side while enjoying the BBQ and beverages along with Live Music. Lava – Lounge Bar: Lava is the place to entertain and be entertained. Serving the finest selection of domestic and imported spirits with upbeat music and live-wire atmosphere, you will certainly be entertained. In Room Dining: If you don't believe in dress codes or are just not in the mood to dress up to dine out, just dial Room service. Our round the clock In Room dining allows you to kick back and relax in your room while we serve whatever it is that you are craving for in your room itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Merrion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing