We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Lucky Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lucky Guest House
Ranked #67 of 144 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Its located on the gate of Golden Temple, next to Jalianwala Bagh. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of stalls around the lodge for buying gifts, eating and people were nice aswell. Only con was they have check out time 12.00 noon and we had train at 6.00 pm so paid half day rent extra.
Overall a perfect stay, nice staffs and I am staying there again if iam coming back to Amritsar.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi_shank3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

When I arrived to Amritsar I stayed in the Grand Hotel for 1400 Rs/night. However after some days my friend came and I recommended him this hostel, for only 650 Rs/night, and they were happy with the experience.

OK, it's not a palace, but you get very good value for your money. It's a decent place, in great location (100m from Golden Palace and many nice restaurants around) and they have cheap transport to Wagah Border (around 110 Rs - 2 USD/pax). They will also give you a ride to the airport (for something like 400 or 500 Rs (8-10 USD), depending which time).

It's perfect for young travellers who still demand some standards of cleanliness and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexcarreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

me with my spouse and kid stayed for two nights in 3 beded ac room on tarrif rs 1100 per day the hotel is just walkable distance to golden temple and taxi booth good food joints nearby rooms are has average toilets and blankets etc

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmapuriAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Overall a good place. Plain accomodation in a really good location minutes to the Golden Temple, just in the middle of everything. Good staff, got a ride to the Border from them and was pleased. Average about cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moe211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be a pleasant stay. When we first viewed the room the sheets were very dirty and we requests them to change them- which they did without a hassle. The tv reception worked well and the staff were helpful. We had no problems with the hot water or anything else that usually arises in these budget options. The location is very good only a few minutes walk to the golden temple and the main food and shopping area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We arrived here really late at night after a massive train delay and this was the first place we looked at. At a glance i accepted the room but then when i settled in I was really uncomfortable staying here.

I ask for a minimum of clean sheets when I stay at hotels and this place had flithy sheets. I had to ask for 2 more sheets to get clean ones on the bed (at 2am!). Also I couldn't stand going into the bathroom. There was a strong smell of toilet waste and I'm not sure if this is because there is a hole in the wall to the outside or just the general smell of the bathroom. I had to wear flip flops in the shower as the bathroom clearly never gets cleaned. There was hair, grime and used cotton buds in the shower and draining holes.

It's a good location for the Golden Temple but I wouldn't suggest staying in this area if you want any peace. I'd suggest staying in one of the hotels near the railway station. We moved into a new hotel after 2 nights here. It's a realy shame as the hotel had a revamp a couple of years ago and I can see it would look lovely if they ever cleaned or mopped the floors as the layout of the rooms are great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacquelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I do not recommend. dirty room and sheets. The bathroom in an awful state, and all night we could not sleep because of the bugs crawling everywhere. I was there last year and it was better than now...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdaCyran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#33 of 98 in Amritsar
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#48 of 98 in Amritsar
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sharma Guest House
Sharma Guest House
#56 of 144 in Amritsar
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
1,698 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#44 of 98 in Amritsar
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucky Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucky Guest House

Address: Golden Temple Rd, Mahna Singh Road | Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lucky Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing