We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money, but nothing beyond that”
Review of HK Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HK Clarks Inn
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night during a recent business trip. The building looks impressive but the receptionist didn't seem to care much. The room was decent, a little too "crowded" with furniture for my taste. The room service was responsive & seemed very helpful & eager to serve. The breakfast in the morning was a good spread & the servers made sure that my bill was ready for checkout at the reception, at my request, which helped save time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Mr. Shantanu,

We are happy to note that services at our food and beverage outlets were up to your expectations. However we would like to know more about indifference showed to you by our front office team member. Kindly help us in sorting this out by emailing us the details of the incident at gm.amritsar@clarksinn.in .

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Was there in Dec. Nice hotel. Good rooms with good aminities.
Bed linen was clean and comfortable.
Ensute toilet was clean with all major requirements and all fittings worked.
Food was good but albit expensive.
Clean room with prompt service.
However, the staff had poor knowledge of the city.
On the whole a good place and to stay in Shri Amritsar Shaib. Easy access to the rest of the city.

Room Tip: Book in advance, and get a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayushmanbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a good hotel and nice big rooms , clean and good sleep comfort

The breakfast has a good spread , south Indian dishes has scope for improvements though ( may be it is the best one can hope for in Amritsar ! )

Service is generally good , I had a little queer experience though -- I have requested for one extra bed in early afternoon when I was checking in , which was promised , but at night I was told that all the beds are already given to other guests and I have to use only mattresses on the floor ! When I pleaded that I need to bed , they finally arranged a folding bed from the driver's dormitary !

Overall nice experience and good value for money - slightly sway from Golden temple though - about 4 to 5 kms

Room Tip: No particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I travelled to HK Clarks Inn in December 2013 with my wife and parents. I was told that it's a 4-star property. But I have had better experiences in un-rated (0 star) hotels compared to this hotel. To name a few incidents:

1. We ordered 3 coffees in our room but the waiter got 2 coffees and 1 milk instead!!
2. During breakfast, tea was served to me in a cracked cup.
3. My dad's room bathroom shower hardly had any water flow at all. It was not fixed despite the complaints.
4. No hot water after 11am - I had to bath with almost cold water in the morning.
5. They specifically take a newspaper preference during checkin but still give you any random newspaper in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravGupta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice hotel, good parking facility, fairly courteous staff. The Baskin Robbins parlour next door was an added attraction for the children. We used our GPS to locate the place, not too near the Golden Temple, but adequate. On the whole, good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arvindkast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Spent two nights here whilst in Amritsar, hotel very pleasant, large room with safe facilities. Hotel restaurant was huge but no-one ever in it - food was very good but waiters a little over attentive! 5-10 Minutes by Tuk-Tuk to the Golden Temple & Amritsars attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linconshire couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

It was our first trip to Amritsar and the hotel staff were quite helpful in arranging us transport for local sight seeing. There was some misinterpretations in our mails and duration of our stay . However on our explaining, the hotel staff obliged and allowed us to check out at the requested time with reasonable price discount as well !!
Overall good experience and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhooshashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#14 of 114 in Amritsar
457 reviews
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Amritsar, Queens Road
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#12 of 114 in Amritsar
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Comfort Inn Alstonia
#21 of 114 in Amritsar
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#32 of 114 in Amritsar
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Clarks Inn

Address: 14 B - Block District Shopping Complex Ranjit Avenue | B- Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £30 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HK Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Inn, Amritsar is committed to provide a world-class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HK Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing