We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”
Review of HK Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HK Clarks Inn
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was in Amritsar for one night in the month of Jan 14 and had an excellent stay at HK Clarks INN. A very warm welcome at the reception, very good room, ample parking space.
Breakfast was average and I think they have only one lift, my room was on the sixth floor so had to wait some times little longer to reach my room,
Over all I would recommend this hotel for business and family stay, very well connected.

Room Tip: Higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Amritsar. We thank you for your wonderful observation and comments regarding our hotel. We look forward to host your future visits to Amritsar as well.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    110
    34
    8
    11
See reviews for
104
44
8
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Good Hotel with very good service and warm atmosphere in month of January. Good complimentary Breakfast. Enjoyed visit to Vagha border and Golden temple. Clean Room and service was responsive. Overall Excellent Experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatin4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mr. Jatin,

We are elated to receive your comments on the services rendered to you by us during your stay at HK Clarksinn Amritsar. We thank you for choosing our hotel as your stay venue in Amritsar and we look forward to hosting your future visit in Amritsar.

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one night during a recent business trip. The building looks impressive but the receptionist didn't seem to care much. The room was decent, a little too "crowded" with furniture for my taste. The room service was responsive & seemed very helpful & eager to serve. The breakfast in the morning was a good spread & the servers made sure that my bill was ready for checkout at the reception, at my request, which helped save time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantanu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Mr. Shantanu,

We are happy to note that services at our food and beverage outlets were up to your expectations. However we would like to know more about indifference showed to you by our front office team member. Kindly help us in sorting this out by emailing us the details of the incident at gm.amritsar@clarksinn.in .

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammu
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Was there in Dec. Nice hotel. Good rooms with good aminities.
Bed linen was clean and comfortable.
Ensute toilet was clean with all major requirements and all fittings worked.
Food was good but albit expensive.
Clean room with prompt service.
However, the staff had poor knowledge of the city.
On the whole a good place and to stay in Shri Amritsar Shaib. Easy access to the rest of the city.

Room Tip: Book in advance, and get a good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayushmanbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a good hotel and nice big rooms , clean and good sleep comfort

The breakfast has a good spread , south Indian dishes has scope for improvements though ( may be it is the best one can hope for in Amritsar ! )

Service is generally good , I had a little queer experience though -- I have requested for one extra bed in early afternoon when I was checking in , which was promised , but at night I was told that all the beds are already given to other guests and I have to use only mattresses on the floor ! When I pleaded that I need to bed , they finally arranged a folding bed from the driver's dormitary !

Overall nice experience and good value for money - slightly sway from Golden temple though - about 4 to 5 kms

Room Tip: No particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I travelled to HK Clarks Inn in December 2013 with my wife and parents. I was told that it's a 4-star property. But I have had better experiences in un-rated (0 star) hotels compared to this hotel. To name a few incidents:

1. We ordered 3 coffees in our room but the waiter got 2 coffees and 1 milk instead!!
2. During breakfast, tea was served to me in a cracked cup.
3. My dad's room bathroom shower hardly had any water flow at all. It was not fixed despite the complaints.
4. No hot water after 11am - I had to bath with almost cold water in the morning.
5. They specifically take a newspaper preference during checkin but still give you any random newspaper in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravGupta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Nice hotel, good parking facility, fairly courteous staff. The Baskin Robbins parlour next door was an added attraction for the children. We used our GPS to locate the place, not too near the Golden Temple, but adequate. On the whole, good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank arvindkast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#13 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Comfort Inn Alstonia
#24 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Clarks Inn

Property: HK Clarks Inn
Address: 14 B - Block District Shopping Complex Ranjit Avenue | B- Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HK Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Inn, Amritsar is committed to provide a world-class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your HK Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing