We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, service and clean! Value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HK Clarks Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HK Clarks Inn
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
253 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good Location, service and clean! Value for money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Access to the hotel is good. It is not near the Golden temple but is on direct way to the border. To get to the temple it will get you 20 minutes by car (traffic). The area is a newly developed commercial spot, with some shops, hotels and restaurants. The hotel restaurant served good quality food but with limited continental options, the service was very good. Rooms were clean and good size (will need a little painting).The Reception staff is very well trained and helpful. I strongly recommend this hotel for a short visit to Armitsar!

Room Tip: There was a party Saturday we were in the 4th floor and heard nothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir,
We are very happy to note that you liked our services and facilities provided to you during your stay at HK Clarksinn Amritsar.
We have noted down your feedback and will also work on them to improve our services.
regards

Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    110
    34
    8
    11
See reviews for
103
44
8
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We would feel glad while sharing my experience for staying in HK Clark. I have stayed there for one day on 12th-APr-2014 for Visitng in Golden Temple in Baisakhi with My Wife, my daughter and & my father, we have booked two rooms (Suite). First of all my flight was cancelled which was on 6:30 am and next flight was after 12 hours 6;30 Pm, I informed to HK clark that my flight cancelled and would required your extended support. I reached in hotel by 8:00 pm and got warm welcome there with drinks, also in reception the person told to provide extended support you can leave room by 2:00 pm next day, which we did. There is fantastic resturant inside Hotel a wonderful experience around there an impressive Dinner we have done there, the surprises is there we have found ghazal& musical night there inside resturant, the quality of Dinner there. The room was so neat and clean my daughter delight to see Bathroom. Next time I will visit in HL Clark agains with my family included my Parents as well. There is some flawn i.e Lift taking long time but it can be ignore in front of so many positive things. Yes I recomend to visit there .

Room Tip: In the location need to add some attractive things.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank way2munish .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sir,

We are delighted to note that you found our services up to your satisfaction. We are happy to help our guests and our services team are trained to deliver excellent and impeccable service to our valued guests.

We would be very happy to host your trip along with your parents the next time you plan to visit Amritsar.

Regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Good experience staying in hotel .Dinner was good but quality of breakfast buffet is not good as compared to other hotels. It was very good that we were given rooms before check in time. Staff at reception (Ms Gurpreet) has nice attitude and provided good hospitality. Lift is congested and waiting period too long. Restaurant staff good. On arrival driver irritated by giving us missed calls unnecessarily.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradesh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to thank your for choosing HK Clarks Inn as your stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
We are delighted to note that you rated our services and facilities highly. We would also assure you that the concerned staff will be briefed accordingly.

Regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Visited this place in April '13 & was impressed by the rooms & the courtesy extended by the staff. The restaurant food I remember was much better than the famous joints in Amritsar also there was a ghazal night in the restaurant which was again a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan_6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr. Karan,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel as your stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
We are delighted to know that you rated the facilities and services offered to you very highly. Your feedback is a source of inspiration for our team at HK Clarks Inn Amritsar.

Regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice Staff Nice ambiance very good maintained room with fast service , located in a nice a place with no parking problem , i stayed here on 11th april 2014 , had no problems in dealing with the staff or the room service as all are very customer friendly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SandyKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Let me take this opportunity to show our gratitude for choosing our hotel as a stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
We thank you for giving a detailed feedback about our hotel HK Clarks inn. We are delighted to know that you appreciated the facilities and services offered to you during your stay at HK Clarks Inn.

regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I visited Amritsar on 8th April 2014 for 2 nights & stayed at HK CLARKS INN.Overall it was good experience.Breakfast & overall food quality was too good.Staff was quick & courteous.I would like to repeat the hotel for my next visit also.It is a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjay65_amour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel as a stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
The entire team at HK Clarksinn is delighted to receive such wonderful feedback from you. Your feedback goes a long way in motivating our staff.

Regards
Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Didnt expect that such hotels exists in Amritsar. Ut was awsome. Rooms are luxurious, service quick, giod swimming pool and health club, sumptuous breakfast buffet, a very comfortable stay overall.
And prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank sandy1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rahulrohit16, General Manager at HK Clarks Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sandy,

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel as a stay venue during your visit to Amritsar.
We are delighted to know that you appreciated the services and facilities offered to you during your stay at HK Clarks inn.
Your feedback is a source of inspiration for our team at HK Clarksinn.

Regards

Rahul Rohit
9646786570
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merrion
BEST WESTERN Merrion
#13 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Comfort Inn Alstonia
#24 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson-Amritsar, Queens Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HK Clarks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HK Clarks Inn

Property: HK Clarks Inn
Address: 14 B - Block District Shopping Complex Ranjit Avenue | B- Block, Ranjit Avenue, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — HK Clarks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarks Inn, Amritsar is committed to provide a world-class hotel experience, accessible to the value - conscious travelers all around the world. With a vision of redefining what Inns have come to mean in India, we are single - mindedly focused on providing luxurious services with tremendous quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HK Clarks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing