We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Stay!”
Review of Hotel 42 Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 42 Amritsar
Ranked #92 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Very Good Stay!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We booked 2 rooms and we liked the hotel, the services, the food and the location. Our stay was comfortable. The owner Mr.Sahil was very co-operative & a nice person. The staff was also very fast in delivering services. The food served was very delicious. I would definitely suggest people to stay here. It is not near Golden Temple, but near Railway Station. It is opp. to KFC Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuchiBatra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    25
    14
    0
    9
See reviews for
40
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

the rooms are quite average in terms of amenities and feel of the place.

the extra bed was super damp (along with blanket).. the suite on the 4th floor was worth staying in due to the extra space!

the restaurant serves very yummy dal chawal..

it is very conveniently located.. a stone throw away from lawrence road and conveyance is easily available for other places as well.

Room Tip: choose the suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anushree l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Recently I went to Amritsar with my family and friends on 14th Dec for 1 Night 2 days and I stayed at Hotel 42 and took 2 Rooms for 5 Pax. Hotel is very good ans staff is even better. Everything was perfect. The check in formalities were done quickly and we were allotted the rooms straight away. Rooms were big, clean and having latest amenities.

Food was delicious and Mr. Karan from hotel was simply a gentleman. He helped us in arranging the cab for Sight Seeing and then he guided us for the itinerary so that we can save our time as well.

Over all it was awesome experience. I would definitely like to visit this hotel again and would also love to recommend the same to other people.

Thanks a lot to Hotel 42 and staff and specially to Mr. Karan for making our trip so convenient and memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GauravRidhimaJagwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been to hotel 42 last month. I liked the aura of hotel , its service was good , staff was cooperative , the staff member mr. Amit on reception had treated and served me very well , I hoope to visit there again . Thankyou hotel 42

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankajs2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calcutta
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We checked in at Hotel 42 on Amritsar's Mall Road on our return from Dalhousie in Himachal Pradesh. The ambience and welcome by the efficient front desk, comprising Karan and Amit helped us decide on our stay there. The facilities were beyond reproach and the food tasty. The staff went out of their way to serve us breakfast at 7am because we had an early morning flight to catch. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were given a room with a view: lots of greenery outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudipta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beerwah, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The hotel has a good location on mall rd amritsar. The room was reasonably spacious. However it was a little worn looking. Very basic facilities, A/C worked well, however it took over 20mins to get hot water to come out of the bathroom taps. The sheets on the bed were thread bare and holes in them had been mended not very well. They probably should have thrown them out or used for cleaning cloths. Staff were helpful with booking taxi for the morning and giving wake up call. I think comparing other Indian hotels it was probably ok.

Room Tip: Room 208 was reasonably tidy and A/C worked well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

First of all I have to say the the hotel staff was very courteous and helpful...the rooms are fairly spacious . The room rent is moderate ...overall a nice place to spend the night with your family...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parteeksadana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#49 of 97 in Amritsar
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#22 of 97 in Amritsar
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#40 of 97 in Amritsar
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
#31 of 97 in Amritsar
173 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#44 of 97 in Amritsar
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#24 of 97 in Amritsar
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 42 Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 42 Amritsar

Property: Hotel 42 Amritsar
Address: 42 Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 42 Amritsar 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 42 Amritsar is newly built luxury Hotel in Amritsar which is located at Posh Mall Road, The Shopping Hub of the Amritsar. Hotel 42 Amritsar is the most exclusive address, now a world of luxury, elegance & gracious efficiency. Amritsar Airport, Railway Station, Bus Stand and Golden Temple in Amritsar are just minutes away from the hotel. The accommodation consists of deluxe and super deluxe rooms refurbished recently with a designer's touch, spacious lounge, travel desk, most modern amenities like cable color television (24 hours international channels), private bath and shower, direct dialing, working desk etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 42 Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing