We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Dosa and Aloo tikki chat , i ever had in Amritsar” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melting Pot - CLOSED

Melting Pot
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: This is a food court in The Celebration Mall, Batala Road, Amritsar.(Gagan Cinema Chowk)
Pathankot, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Dosa and Aloo tikki chat , i ever had in Amritsar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Really i use to visit Amritsar and different outlet in Amritsar. I like dosa better than any outlet in Amritsar. Aloo tikki chat is outstanding. After a long time, i had this kind of chat . It was my second visit to Melting pot. Chef and service staff is very co-operative and helpful.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
9 Thank Gazal288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pg85, Owner at Melting Pot, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thanks for your valuable response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ALL VARIETIES FOOD AT ONE PLACE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

It was really very good experience when i visited celebration mall. Fortunately i reached at 3rd floor. there was a fear factor in my mind that we should try food here or bcz i had bad experience before renovation of Melting pot. But this time Experience was very good. i will suggest to all my friends that if visit Amritsar, You must have food at Melting pot , the food court. At one place you will get all kind of food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
13 Thank JAMAL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pg85, Owner at Melting Pot, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thanks for your valuable response. Hope you come again and again.
Thanks once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food with reasonable pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

if you visit Amritsar, you must try food at Melting pot. i got varieties of food at one place. i have chosen this place because food is excellent. i enjoyed chinese, kebab, chat and south Indian food as well. Best part of this place is best Biryani , i never had this kind of Biryani in Amritsar. Dosa and chat is outstanding.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
16 Thank Rahul303884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous food with good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

it is one of the good eating out in Amritsar, I can say i have one of the best Chicken Biryani and Kebabs. Not only kebabs I like. I like all food counter at Melting pot. You can get specialty food at different outlet. Chat is ossom, No comparison with other, regarding quality of the food and Hygiene.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
18 Thank Amitk038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Finest Food at affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

By far the best Food Joint in Amritsar in terms of Taste, Quality, Ambience, Chefs and above all personalised Service. Food is prepared by professional Chefs in Live Kitchens having see through windows. You can also have customised food like less oily, less or more spicy etc.Their Rawa Masala Dosa is the Best Dosa I ever had anywhere.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
19 Thank balrajarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melting Pot also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing