We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience at Green acres haveli”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amritsar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Acres Haveli and Retreat
Ranked #17 of 140 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing experience at Green acres haveli”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Me and my husband visited green acres haveli this December for a quick vacation. We zeroed in on green acres as we did not want a conventional hotel and a farm stay sounded wonderful. This was the best decision we ever took. The haveli is outstanding, the food they serve is better than any other hotel. They really take care of you as a family and we ended up getting much more than we actually expected. Ravdeep and Vineet are wonderful hosts and they did everything to make our stay worthwhile. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to go to Amritsar. It is much better than any 5 star hotels around.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tulip785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
8
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalyan, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We had planned a visit to Green Acres Haveli six months back ! It was like a dream come true for all of us ! The Hospitality , The Yummy Home Made Food , the warmth of the Hosts was really amazing ! We all were overwhelmed by the entire atmosphere! I will always recommend a stay for atleast two nights to get the combination of Nice relaxation as well as The Sightseeing at Amritsar !
We wish All the Luck To the Wonderful Family & very friendly staff ! All in all its a perfect ten on ten !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambarish_hombali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We made a sudden plan to visit Amritsar and were pleasantly surprised by the Green Acres. It is a beautiful, squeaky clean, vibrant and warm place. The food is just outstanding home cooked food. It's got a very ethnic feel outside and yet has the best of modern comforts in the rooms. Just amazing.

The special thing about Green Acres is the wonderful hosts. Ravdeep, Vineet and Jaiveer are the best possible hosts. Vineets cooking is outstanding and the way she manages the family, the guests and the staff is to be seen to be believed. She is a star, actually, the whole family is a star. Super helpful, non intrusive and yet warm, the best of all worlds.

For anyone looking for a place to stay in Amritsar, I don't think you can do any better. We looked at the Ista which is decent but there is no comparison. This place rocks.

We look forward to visiting them again....soon.

Wishing the family all the very best in their future endeavours (including the cake shop),

P.S: don't miss their home cooked food even if they recommend some of the special places in Amritsar. Their food is better than any other place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BhaktaPatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Green Acres Haveli is a pleasant place to stay in Amritsar away of the noise of the city, still within the city limits (around 10kms from the center of the city). Rooms have all kind of comforts and people available at hand all the time to take care of you. Hospitality is unparalleled. Food is delicious and home-made based on your own preferences, with very less oil, ghee, butter, etc for Punjabi standards, still retaining the taste of it. Only downside is that the food is steeply priced, probably because of the personal touch given by the owners themselves.
Backyard is a big garden with lots of fruits and veggies. Good for nature walk. Tractor ride and village tour are the added attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raghubhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

If you want to stay in a non-hotel in Amritsar, look no further!
It is a self contained Haveli converted into a Homestay.
The rooms are excellent. Special mention must be made of the food, though - can't get a better taste of home-made and organic food of Amritsar.
Distances in Amritsar are not that great so doesn't pose a huge problem when visiting points of interest.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravichandran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This was my first time with Mahindra Homestays and it certainly won't be my last. Green Acres Haveli was a beautiful house recently renovated by the owner and my room lacked nothing with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The food was delicious home-cooked fare, made from fresh home-grown produce. The family could not have been more hospitable and attentive and as a solo traveler made me feel totally welcomed and at home. So much nicer than staying in a hotel where nobody speaks to you. It is very convenient being only 2 miles from the airport and also close to the city for sightseeing. The garden is very nice to sit in and there is also a shady terrace if you need to get out of the sun

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valgardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
almunecar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Our stay at Green Acres was a great pleasure. We ate delicious meals with the family who could not have been more hospitable or attentive. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were clean and modern. The decor was very nice and the courtyard and dining room, remodelled from farm buildings, were delightful. The setting, in an orchard garden, was peaceful, and if we had been there in a different season we could have sampled more of their home grown produce. When we visited the Haveli was only recently opened, but it will surely be a huge success as the quality of the experience was one of the best we had during our visit to India.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
5.5 mi away
Sadda Pind
Sadda Pind
#21 of 97 in Amritsar
47 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,591 reviews
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
6.2 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 97 in Amritsar
142 reviews
5.5 mi away
Johlz Home Stay
Johlz Home Stay
#13 of 140 in Amritsar
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres Haveli and Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Haveli and Retreat

Property: Green Acres Haveli and Retreat
Address: 1, Green Acres | Airport Road, Amritsar 143101, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Acres Haveli and Retreat is a farmstay nestled in amongst fruit orchards yet only 5Km from the city center. The owners have opened up their heritage home and warm hospitality to guests looking for a unique and relaxing stay in Amritsar. Special packages and rates along with variety of activities and excursions are available.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing