We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never expected”
Review of Pind Balluchi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pind Balluchi
Ranked #108 of 362 Restaurants in Amritsar
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Jalandhar, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“never expected”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

seriously , i will never sugest any one to visit ithis restura ....Food is completle taste less. slow service..Not comfortable .....only thing thing that i like here is liquor.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaurav k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic punjabi food..”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

Nice and warm ambiance, got a warm welcome from the manager..food was excellent and the icing on the cake was they serve liquor and you can enjoy live music and they play your favourite songs gazals also...... The food your order comes in time and the portion they serve is adequate for 3 person and its quite cheap also....I wiil love to visit this place over and over...this place rocks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjaybhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Another place to enjoy authentic Punjabi food in Amritsar... nice decor & ambiance depicting Punjab. must visit place

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Numb715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The sevice was good. We celebrated our kids birthday here and the employees of the hotel took part in the celebration as well. Overall the experience was nice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank choudhary_rajeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Professional useless food”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

These people have perfected the art of providing bad tasteless food. I tried food in Delhi also and seems like there is competiton in their branches who makes it worst than the other. I think their chefs strive for bad preperations

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank setbomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pind Balluchi also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to Pind Balluchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing