We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hong Kong” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hong Kong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Good hotel. Clean comfortable and family run. Staff was quick efficient polite and knowledgable about the area. They helped arrange transportation and were helpful with food choices. There is no real restaurant but room service was good.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs. Like most places in india it is loud and hard it get a good night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    364
    65
    15
    7
See reviews for
348
259
72
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed just one night. Room was quite acceptable, choice of a/c, fan, and heater. Decent amenities, good helpful staff, full of useful tips and suggestions, offered 15% discounts on nearby restaurants. Biggest advantage is proximity to possibly the best restaurant Crystal, yet away from the bustle of the crowded city. If you discount the approach road (very narrow), overall a very good value for money hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchope, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed a 2 night stay here. The hotel was down a difficult to access lane (Hotel Lane) but was a good setup. We had a big room, a good shower & toilet, a small park at the back of our room, opening windows, choice of air conditioning or fan, bathroom amenities, a complimentary minibar of coke, juices and water, good wifi and a softer bed. There was no onsite restaurant but the meals produced from the hotel kitchen were delivered to your room-great food. If you preferred to dine out the hotel provided a 15% discount card to be used at a variety of restaurants around the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJBAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our stay in your hotel was our pleasure.

We enjoyed the stay & also loved the food served to us. The staff was also well-mannered & co-operative.

Also warm reception & farewell by you was mesmerizing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. I Will share your appreciation with my entire team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed in the Hong Kong inn after having read the good reviews, and since we arrived on Saturday morning at 4 AM and left on Sunday, we thought it was two nights! But the friendly staff told us that this was merely an early check in, and in our case would be free!
We were very happy with the transport arrangements to the border and the airport, since they were cheaper than cabs and always on time!
The food was brought to the rooms, all had a homely feel to it!
We will definetely recommend this place to other travelers!
PS: work on your coffee please, nothing worse than waking up in anticipation for a good coffee and then you get boiled milk and water with too little coffee in it!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina_Jae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. I Will share your appreciation with my entire team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Hotel is really good & it was noce experince to stay at this hotel , though check in time was 12 reception has arrrnage an early check in at 7 am in the morning with out any extra charges, also in the evening they gave us discount coupen for the food at one of the hotel near to golden temple & it has really worked well & the food at the hotel was aslo good.

if will get any chance to visit amritser again will definately hotel hong kong innn will my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashish00gohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I Will share your appreciation with my entire team. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future...

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
1,020 reviews
289 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I loved staying at this place. It was very luxurious compared to other places we had stayed for a while.

The place seemed new and sparklingly clean. Our room was large with a huge comfortable bed, flat screen TV with a list of English channels, kettle with tea and biscuits, complimentary toiletries, juice, water, Pepsi, and daily English language local newspaper. There was also a fridge and heater to keep the room warm. Shower was very hot and powerful and was in a separate area within the bathroom with a shower curtain which we hadn't seen in anywhere else we stayed.

Wi-fi was free and was one of the best connections we have come across.

Reception staff were amazing, they were very friendly and courteous and I felt that they really wanted us to enjoy our stay. We were allowed to check in to our room early and an hour later as we had booked a taxi to take us to our next destination at 12pm. We also booked a car to take us to the Wagah border ceremony. All taxis seemed reasonably priced to us although the driver made it clear that he wanted a tip at the end of each journey which I thought was a bit unprofessional. He was also sulky when we ended up giving him a 10% tip presumably as he wanted more.

Location is okay and close to the Crystal restaurant and useful shops selling toiletries as well as ATMs. It is very close to train station - pick up is expensive for such a short journey presumably as they have to pay for parking and wait for you so I would just get a taxi or auto rickshaw myself if I was arriving again by train.

On tripadvisor the map co-ordinates put the hotel very close to the Golden Temple which was one of the reasons we chose it. However, it is much further away and you need to get an auto rickshaw to visit it. We paid between 80-100 IRS for each one way journey to the temple part of town. We visited several times so the journeys added up.

We only stayed one night but should have stayed two. I really wanted to stay for longer and will definitely recommend and stay again if we come back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank eatydrinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I Will share your appreciation with my entire team. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future...

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Property: Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road, (Crystal Chowk), Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing