We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing too much trouble, staff so helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We are enjoying our stay. The staff make everything so easy to organise, as we are travelling just me and my teenage daughter. Hire of a car with driver is 5 hours for 1,000 rupees. Room lovely and food excellent. We will return if we visit Amritsar again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel:
the interiors are very relaxing with purple sofa, small cafeteria, huge chandler and pin drop silence.

Room:
i opted for the deluxe room. it was super neat. apart from the general room facilities, the room had mini bar in the room as well. it contained water, soda, hard drink (VAT 69), soft drink, peanuts and chips. they all had a price tag tough.

Restaurant: 
Moti Mahal Delux = awesome food. the food was definitely above my expectations. they serve buffet on sunday for lunch and breakfast all days. buffet is only Rs. 300 per plate (breakfasts are included in your room price). the interiors are great looking and waiters are very polite and helpful. Moti Mahal Delux is the only restaurant they have.
they do have a Bar (Behind Bars) and a Lounge (Blue Lounge) as well, i didn’t get a change to go there though.

Conveyance:
there is no facility for picking you up from the station (which is about 300 m from hotel). they do provide a cab to visit Golden Temple, but they charge Rs. 800 per trip. i suggest you hire an auto, they charge Rs 70-100 per seat from hotel to Golden Temple. we were 3 people, me, my wife and 1 year old son, we got a deal from one of the auto’s. he took us from hotel to Durgiana Temple, then to Golden Temple, to the main market and back to hotel and all this for Rs 250 and oh yes, this includes the waiting time.
On request they do provide complementary ride from hotel to railway station with is 5 minutes drive only

Staff:
nice friendly staff to talk to. check out time is noon, but on request they gave me extended time of 3 hours as my train was 5 in the evening.

Near by places:
in case you like to go for a walk in the evening, there is no marketplace or good restaurants around. there is Lakshmi Narayan Temple close by. the only advantage of this hotel is that its really close to the railway station and something i look for when you want to reach to my room faster after 6 hours of tiring railway ride from New Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rupesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Golden Tulip , Amritsar. Your appreciation for the service motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests. The team is our strength and your invaluable feedback helps and inspires them to strive harder for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip, Amritsar.

Warm regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
+91-9216212144
fom@goldentulipamritsar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I strongly recommend Golden Tulip Amritsar for your holiday trip in India. The staff were very professional they no how to treat each and every individual in a unique way.. Restaurant food was excellent. Location is very excellent very near to Railway station and pride of Amritsar GOLDEN TEMPLE . Font desk staff is very friendly & professional.The room was superb. it had all the features which some wanna have when he is away from home. over all very good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajay1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear Mr.Ajay,

Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us in serving our guest in a better way.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip, Amritsar
+91-9216212144
fom@goldentulipamritsar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel was quite a bit more upmarket than we'd been used to in our travels through India, but was just what we needed before riding across the border into Pakistan. It's well located, quiet and exceptionally well serviced. Also close to the Golden Temple. Rooms were pristine, added extras supplied in the bathrooms & it had a deep bath with plenty of hot water.

Excellent wi-fi connection in the rooms and Motimahal restaurant within the hotel served a wonderful buffet breakfast & lunch. The dinner menu was varied and the fish and chips are highly recommended. One or two of the other western dishes like the lamb chops, (which I was really hanging out for after several weeks in India), were not as tender as hoped given the choice of cut and the heavy sauces on the western meals were too rich & unnecessary. This said, the Indian dishes were delicious and as is often the case when travelling, it's pays to stick to local cuisine which is more familiar to the chef.

The waiting times in the restaurant varied from day to day and we were disappointed to see that the tablecloths were not changed during our 3 day stay despite being soiled. I'm being picky here only because the hotel cost was a little higher than what I'd call budget, so our expectations were naturally higher.

Room service was great, beds were turned down at night, newspaper delivered, nothing was too much trouble for the front desk manager, who helped us in many ways. Thank you Kunal. The reception girls unfortunately had a less friendly manner which was disappointing compared to the beautiful smiles we received from everyone else throughout the hotel, including the lovely doorman, the restaurant & cleaning staff. Overall I would still rate the Golden Tulip very highly. For fantastic service, cleanliness & meals and I can't imagine we would have found anything that matched this in the price range. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Mr. Lynne,
Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar !!

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about the hotel.

We have shared your feedback with the team and can assure you of our best moving forward.

Once again thank you for highlighting the issues to us. We do hope to welcome you at Golden Tulip Amritsar in the near future and create a new home for your memories.

Warm Regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager,
+91-9216212144
fom@goldentuliparitsar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Simply put it was value for money..service and staff were excellent..great food as it was difficult for us to eat local dhaba food full of pure ghee..the hotel made us lovely food and non oily too..staff was good..location very convenient ..just 15 mins to Golden Temple..overall we had a good experience..they have a nice cake shop too..

Stayed: March 2012
4  Thank tani2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Dear Guest,

NAMASKAR !!

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

Thank you and kind regards

Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager,
+91-9216212144
fom@goldentulipamritsar.com
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The staff of this hotel made my stay comfortable in every possible way. The services were remarkable.The food was delicious, spacious room , washrooms were hygienic, it has got a very nice lounge area with comfortable couches and good ambiance.
Every thing was worth the money i paid.
If in Amritsar, stay here !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drishty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Golden Tulip , Amritsar. Your appreciation for the service motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests. The team is our strength and your invaluable feedback helps and inspires them to strive harder for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip, Amritsar.

Warm regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
+91-9216212144
fom@goldentulipamritsar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Its a hotel near to station, on GT road but no much noise. Spacious rooms. Price very reasonable for the ammenities they provide. Excellent restaurant on first floor: Motimahal with very good BF and lunch buffet. Good clean rooms with tub and hot water. Great value for price. Stay here!!

Room Tip: choose overlooking their garden. Not much choice anyway, but good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vidhata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar !!

Thank you so much for your kind note, appreciating our staff for doing an excellent job during your stay.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities came up to your expectations. It is our sincere and constant endeavor to offer the highest standard of hospitality in keeping with Golden Tulip Hotel Standards . Comments such as yours add to motivation and encouragement for the employees to move on with a renewed strength.

Thank you once again for choosing and considering Golden Tulip, Amritsar as one of the best.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager,
golden Tulip , Amritsar.
fom@goldentulipamritsar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#5 of 114 in Amritsar
1,858 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 114 in Amritsar
1,192 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 114 in Amritsar
1,188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.4 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £38 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing