We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

My family & I stayed at Golden Tulip Amritsar in November 2012. My aunt had actually booked the hotel rooms to accommodate all our family members who were in Amritsar to attend my cousin's wedding. The hotel would score points on cleanliness, staff service, and the fact that it had free wifi. The rooms were also spacious with nice bathrooms (with hot water). Iron & hair dryer was available on request. The hotel is near the Amritsar railway station (a 10-15 minute walk). The airport is a 20 minute drive. One needs to get an auto to get to harnandir sahib / the shopping areas. But it is quite easy to get an auto outside the hotel / get the staff to arrange the hotel taxi (which costs a lot more)... Personally I found the breakfast buffet to be so-so, but the room service meals ordered were really good. The room prices displayed on the website do seem a bit costly. However, we had discounted rates in view of mass booking & to me it was value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience.
We take pride in building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture. And, there is also much to discover from an array of award winning cuisines ranging from Indian to Continental to Oriental in our restaurant as food and beverage is an integral part of the hotel.

Once again, thank you for the appreciative note.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Moudgil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    389
    85
    18
    15
See reviews for
416
202
62
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 2 days...with my family.and it was a very pleasant experience.right from check-in to check-out was very smooth.usually after a whole day of sight seeing we ended up having dinner @motimahal restaurant(in house)which was superb!!especially their ghazal nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purvanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar !!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your recognition of our product, Food & Beverage and other services are appreciated by all of us. It is our constant endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service .

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Golden Tulip Amritsar.

Warm regards,
Gaurav Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Well maintained rooms, prompt & friendly service, good buffet breakfast.

Its a lovely hotel, 10 minutes away from the railway station.

To reach the golden temple, hall bazaar, lawrence road..autos can easily available outside the hotel or across the road (they are bound to over charge..so beware!!)

Word of caution: Do not use the spa..! it is not spa it is tel maalish!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank life4journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your gracious comments.
Your appreciation of our hotel, restaurants, its location and our staff is overwhelming. Thank you for your heartfelt words of praise which have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We have taken your feedback regarding the Spa and will surely look into the matter .
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip in the Holy city of Amritsar.

Warm regards.
Gaurav Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed in the first week of November. We arrived Amritsar by evening shatabdi hotel was courteous enough in arranging complimentary pick up from Amritsar railway station. Check in was quick . staff at Front Desk was really helpful & “NAMASKAR” was the major highlight. They arranged mega cab for Early morning Golden temple that cost 120 one way then innova cab for wagha border. Room was clean & with huge 32” LCD with complimentary tea & coffee maker.


Food at Moti Mahal restaurant was delicious with live gazals was superb.


The hotel also has a amazing gym and pool at top floor was really beautiful. Hotel also has spa service but unfortunately we could not able to avail the spa service. Over all the best experience.


Keep it up guys

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Karan,
Thank you for taking out time and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are really glad to receive your warm words of appreciation for our rooms and other areas of service delivery.

Your feedback has been shared internally and our associates feel delighted and motivated.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip in the Holy city of Amritsar.

Warm regards
Gaurav Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

The hotel is not central, but it takes a long drive to get close to the Golden Temple. The hotel is quite modern, and the service good and friendly staff. The room was big enough and clean. Bathroom clean and big. The rich and varied breakfast is served in a beautiful and spacious room, but do not have windows. Good restaurant.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaswinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Dear Mr. Jaswinder,
Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar !!! We thank you for choosing Golden Tulip in the Holy City of Amritsar for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.
The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Golden Tulip Amritsar.

Thank you,

Warm regards
Gaurav Arora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 2 days...with my family.and it was a very pleasant experience.right from check-in to check-out was very smooth.usually after a whole day of sight seeing we ended up having dinner @motimahal restaurant(in house)which was superb!!especially their ghazal nights.very friendly staff and efficient service..

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sondip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!!!!

It's so exciting to read your review and team hear at Golden Tulip , Amritsar are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed our food, services, hospitality and experienced excellent hotel.

Thank you for recommending us, I am looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kindest regards,

Kunal Moudgil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

The hotel is located on Station Road. Property has space for parking. Not a hug building. Compact and surrounded by other buildings. This is an old hotel that has been taken over by Golden Tulip. This is clearly visible in the furnishings though some steps have been taken to improve the quality.

The lobby is small with 2 lifts. There is a bar and an all purpose restaurant located on the first floor. The rooms are well furnished and spacious. There is even a dvd player in the rooms. The beds are great with good mattresses providing sound sleep. That alone is enough to justify the selection of the hotel. The bathroom has space to move around and not like the new bathrooms where one can hardly move without hitting something.

The rate includes buffet breakfast and wi fi is complimentary in the rooms also. Wi fi works great and is sufficient reason to pick this hotel. Breakfast is simple but good and offers something for everyone.

Now the cons. The check in staff is efficient but could definitely be more friendly. The bell boys need training for being customer friendly. The bathroom needs renovation. It is bare and needs some dressing up. The housekeeping has to be pulled up. The toiletries are incomplete. There is only one hand towel for a double room. No tumblers. No floor mat. The lamp in the room does not work. Just small things but bad indicators. Small things but definitely need looking into.

Room Tip: Not much to choose from as windows on both sides of the building open on to other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinaykr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Golden Tulip , Amritsar.

Your feedback is most valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.



Thanks ,

Kunal Moudgil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G.T. Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing