We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel (Probably one the best in Amritsar)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2012

We stayed here to visit the Golden Temple and the border closing between Pakistan and India (my favorite experience of our entire trip). The room we were shown was large; however, the bathroom was small, no hot water, and there were burns all over the counter and bathtub (from what I have no clue). The hotel is dark and dreary once you leave your room. The food very average by Indian standards; however, after a long day the last thing I wanted to do was to leave and find food. It is relatively conveniently located from the airport and the tourist attractions. I would try to locate another hotel instead of using this one on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelcityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip , Amritsar!!!!

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn of your concerns during your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. Our team truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our patrons. It is therefore extremely disappointing to have let you down on this occasion. Please be assured that I have personally shared your feedback with our training team so we can work on taking appropriate action to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service, and a sensory – rich environment that evokes a feeling of tranquility and well-being, nourishing your soul within a bustling city like Amritsar.
We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one. Please do reach out to me directly prior to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Kunal Moudgil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Amritsar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

774 - 780 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

I stayed here for couple of days to visit the Golden temple and wagah border. This hotel was good and very comfortable. Helpful staff who are tourist friendly. Rooms are huge and well done. Feels quite luxurious and i would think this is great value for the price we pay. They also give complimentary pickup/drop to station etc.
I would give the breakfast a miss here even though the spread is very good---this is nothing to do with this hotel but that the dhabas in Amritsar are just fabulous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayanthiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !!

Thank you so much for your kind note, appreciating our staff for doing an excellent job during your stay.

I am pleased to note that our services and facilities came up to your expectations. It is our sincere and constant endeavor to offer the highest standard of hospitality in keeping with Golden Tulip Hotel Standards . Comments such as yours add to motivation and encouragement for the employees to move on with a renewed strength.

Thank you once again for choosing and considering Golden Tulip, Amritsar as one of the best.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Kunal Moudgil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I visited Amritsar to experience the wonderful Golden Temple and sought a hotel based on Tripadvisors recommendation. We arrived from Jalendar and the hotel lived up to the hype. Beautiful facilities, amazingly professional staff. God willing, we would gladly return to this property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1beachroamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Valued Guest ,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar !!!!

We thank you for choosing Golden Tulip in the Holy City of Amritsar for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience. They thank you for this generous feedback.

Your genuine and valuable evaluation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay at many beautiful properties of Golden Tulip Hotels across India & world in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip, Amritsar sometime soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Kunal Moudgil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel in March2012 for 2 nights and it was just so fabulous that this is our pre-decided destination hotel for all future trips to Amritsar. Hotel Staff is well behaved, professional and very hospitable. Best part was the terrace pool but since it was still quite cold in March month, we couldn't enjoy a dip but just relaxing by the pool had its holy effect on us. Kids really enjoyed the pastries at the Coffee Shop but the size is a tad bit big for 6 & 7 years old.

Location is good too as it takes just about 15-20min by car from the Railway Station. All in all a very good option if you're planning a quick trip to the city of the Golden Temple.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your views through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.
Our goal as a Luxury hotel is to ensure that our guests depart content after a visit, and repeatedly give us the opportunity to serve them.

Your appreciation is a source of inspiration and will motivate all of us to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Golden Tulip Amritsar.

Thank you,

Warm regards

Kunal Moudgil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Golden Tulip is a decent option to stay when you go to Amritsar for a holiday. The service is decent, food is decent and the rooms are decent. The car pickup came as scheduled to the railway station. The staff were helpful and assisted us in getting to Harminder Sahib. The hotel is located close to the station, but slightly away from Harminder Sahib. It is a good value for money hotel, which meets ones requirements for a 2-3 day stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldpatagoniaexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your stay at Golden Tulip in the holy city of Amritsar.

I am happy to note that you have left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Kunal Moudgil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

stayed in the hotel for just one day and i was glad that they gave me a complimentary pick up from the station. the check in was quick and was offered a welcome drink. the rooms were spacious and very modern with lcds and dvd players as well..the washrooms neat and very clean with good amenities. the food at the motimahal restaurant was truly delicious and specially the butter chicken. the breakfast was lavish with lots of variety from south indian to continental. the bar is just next to the restaurant but i was too tired to have a drink there. the health club is very well equipped . overall value for money and will surely stay there next time i visit this beautiful holy city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parth22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Guest,

At the outset let me take this opportunity to thank you for selecting our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you with us at Golden Tulip ,Amritsar. It is heartening to note that your experience reflected our desire to extend warm Indian hospitality. Also, all of us are humbled by your comments on the overall experience that the team enabled.

Hope this will be the first of many more occasions for you and your team to visit Golden Tulip Amritsar.

Indeed, your positive feedback on the arrangements motivates the team to improve our standards even further.

Look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Moudgil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

we did a short stay of 2 days at golden tulip.
The rooms were quite cosy and all the amenities were well provided.
The restaurant was a bit expensive by amritsar standards .The quality and quantity of food made up for the bit of overcharging.
Location on GT road is a good advantage as taking local transport helps.
The hotel proided with a innova for airport pickup but I had to pay for it(they could provide a complimentary pick up and drop )

Room Tip: book online as you get a better deal.the hotel taxi is expensive so I located Arora travels in amrit...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalechintamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar !!!!!!!!

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel. Since the hotel is located so close to the railway Station and Golden Temple, trust you have had a wonderful stay. It is also heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We thank you for your recommendation and hope that Golden Tulip Amritsar remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Amritsar.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Moudgil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,671 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,074 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
811 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £44 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing