We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just as expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
378 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“just as expected!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We reached this hotel by evening on 22nd April, 2013 after a long drive from Dalhousie which took almost the full day! The check in was very smooth and the front office persons were very effective and friendly! When my wife wanted some details about some specific shopping in Amritsar, the front office guy gave exact details. We could finish the same in just 1 hour time! We took the dinner in the Indian Restaurant and the food was very good and was above our expectation! Room was not that big as Radisson, but quite comfortable. Next day, we had a very early breakfast at 6:45 AM and we reached the airport well in time to take our flight back to Delhi! The service and the satff are really a plus point in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am delighted to note that our product, service and personnel have left you with a favorable impression. We are glad that we could make your trip memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    387
    84
    18
    15
See reviews for
415
200
62
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We arrived in Amritsar very early in the morning after a long flight and were checked into our room by 8am which was great. The room was nice and clean.
Breakfast at the hotel was good and dinner was quite expensive but really delicious.
All staff were very pleasant. We would stay here again no problem.

Room Tip: The stairs can be quite noisy so maybe get a room away from the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenshireArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar,
Thank you for writing your review on our hotel. The hotel team were delighted to read that you enjoyed our services, had comfortable stay and I am glad that you have recommended us.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kindest regards,
Rajan sharma
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel in Amritsar. We stayed here for 2 nights. Very close to the railway station and the local attractions like JalianWala Bagh and The Golden Temple. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice, spacious and clean but the bath tubs need to be spruced up. The breakfast buffet has a very nice selection but the South Indian preparation can be improved. The dinner in Moti Mahal was excellent and the ambiance and live music added to the taste. The hotel also arranges cabs at a very competitive price to all the nearby attraction sites.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raj_sundar7252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Golden Tulip ,Amritsar

This is in reference to the feedback of your experience at Golden Tulip Amritsar. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments, your feedback help us understand the guest expectation better and gives us an opportunity to improve our service.

It is feedbacks such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back .

Regards,
Rajan Shrama
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

What a gem Amritsar is! Initially not part of our holiday, we were persuaded by our travel agent and have no regrets. The Golden Tulip is an exceptional hotel to stay in. Check-in was quick and went smoothly. Sahil at front desk even showed us to our rooms and told us about all amenities. Rooms were clean and refreshing. The restaurant was beautiful and the food good enough to write home about. The Amritsar kulcha we had at breakfast is one of the best dishes we had on our trip.

The bar was inviting and reasonably priced. What was even better was Wifi was free in this hotel!!! We stayed for 2 nights and were lucky to get Sahil at reception daily. He is very knowledgeable and really puts guests first. On checkout we had a few hours and waited in the lobby for our transport as it was too hot outside. Sahil arranged for us to have coffee in the lobby and checked up on us to ensure we were alright.

Golden Tulip is a very commendable hotel. The rooms and restaurant are great but its the service that is exceptional!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.
I am pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team exceeded your expectation.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night for our pilgrimage to Golden Temple. The hotel is a bit jaded. The room and lobby needs better lighting and perhaps new lick of paint as well as furnishings. The breakfast had good variety and was of good quality. Service is typical of a three star hotel. Overall, good value for money but a bit of renovation may add spark to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Excaliburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Namaskar

Thank for your Valuable Feedback.
We have noted your observations and shall look into the same.
Please give us an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Amritsar and showcase the best of our hospitality.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 3 am and had to pay an extra night just to get earlier access to our room. We had asked for 8am check in, which the hotel said they were not aware of., our room was ready but we could not have it earlier without paying for an extra night. Pretty low,I thought. The front desk was pretty rude as well to my mother, even lower. However the restaurant was fab, as were rooms and service thereafter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penrs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest

Firstly inconvenience is highly regretted.

As far as this issue is concerned, we had informed the travel agent about early check in charges intimating that our check in check out time is 12 noon and he was agreed on that telling, he'll intimate guests about the same but being professionalized personnel of hospitality industry it was our humble duty to ensure that because of this communication gap whether it was by travel agent or by us, guest shouldn't have bothered for this petty issue.

We are looking forward to have you with us in the future ensuring that your stay will be smooth with us from check in till check out, which we always try to do. Once again sorry for the inconvenience.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This is a terrific hotel and at a very reasonable price. Rooms are excellent and mu restaurant motimahal serves great food . rooms are spacious ,neat and clean. Gym is good and WiFi is very good and easy. Location is appropriate for holiday travelers.
i loved the small pool on roof top & they have very good SPA service as well.
overall i would say its a excellent property.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honey0077806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time and reviewing about our hotel.

Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience at Golden Tulip Amritsar.
.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Amritsar.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
1,519 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
720 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G.T. Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing