We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranjit's SVAASA(Amritsar)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HK Clarks Inn(Amritsar)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
474
436
101
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
436
101
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoti mahal restaurantrailway stationgrand legacyvalue for moneysky loungegt roadwagah borderexecutive roombreakfast spreadrooms are spaciouslate checkoutfront office managerroom servicecomfortable stayswimming poolhotel is locatedwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Went with my parents.Very courteous staff , excellent settings , comfortable rooms & beds . Chick rooms.Got a complimentary pick up from the railway station . Food at the restaurant is to die for. Don't miss the butter chicken & the mutton biryani here. Breakfast buffet has a decent spread. Service is very prompt . Over all a great stay.Would certainly come back.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank anand41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for devoting your precious time in writing this morale boosting review. We are very happy to know that your overall experience with us was satisfying.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in near future so that we can display the best of hospitality skills each time.

Best Regards,
Rajan Sharma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The Golden Tulip is only a 5 minute ride on an auto rickshaw from the old town which costs about 80 rupees so location is not an issue.
The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us excellent advice on where to celebrate the Holi festival. We also organised our excursion to the border closing ceremony through the hotel and were quoted a very reasonable price. Our car arrived at a very good time and we avoided the worst of the lengthy queues that gather going into the ceremony.
Finally, the quality of food at the restaurant is excellent and the mutton biryani was the finest I had in India. Prices in the restaurant are high in Indian terms but it was comforting to have a meat dish without fear of the consequences!
Overall, this was a very pleasant and hassle free stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatNoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us.
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation. Your appreciation of the food served, the facilities offered and our services motivates us in our endeavour to create delight for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you once again.

Warm Regards

Neha Kumar Nayyar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here for just one night, but the staff and overall experience was great. Our pick up was well cordinated. Since we celebrated my husband's bday there, the hotel staff had also organised for a cake to be cut in our room.
The next time we visit amritsar, we'll stay at the same place for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graz1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest

I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. We are taking your constructive feedback to improve our services.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Amritsar.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We reached this hotel by evening on 22nd April, 2013 after a long drive from Dalhousie which took almost the full day! The check in was very smooth and the front office persons were very effective and friendly! When my wife wanted some details about some specific shopping in Amritsar, the front office guy gave exact details. We could finish the same in just 1 hour time! We took the dinner in the Indian Restaurant and the food was very good and was above our expectation! Room was not that big as Radisson, but quite comfortable. Next day, we had a very early breakfast at 6:45 AM and we reached the airport well in time to take our flight back to Delhi! The service and the satff are really a plus point in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay.

I am delighted to note that our product, service and personnel have left you with a favorable impression. We are glad that we could make your trip memorable.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We arrived in Amritsar very early in the morning after a long flight and were checked into our room by 8am which was great. The room was nice and clean.
Breakfast at the hotel was good and dinner was quite expensive but really delicious.
All staff were very pleasant. We would stay here again no problem.

Room Tip: The stairs can be quite noisy so maybe get a room away from the stairwell.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AberdeenshireArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar,
Thank you for writing your review on our hotel. The hotel team were delighted to read that you enjoyed our services, had comfortable stay and I am glad that you have recommended us.

Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Kindest regards,
Rajan sharma
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews