We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Nearby Hotels
Ranjit's SVAASA(Amritsar)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HK Clarks Inn(Amritsar)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HOTEL AKAAL RESIDENCY(Amritsar)(Great Value!)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
474
436
101
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
436
101
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoti mahal restaurantrailway stationgrand legacyvalue for moneysky loungegt roadwagah borderexecutive roombreakfast spreadrooms are spaciouslate checkoutfront office managerroom servicecomfortable stayswimming poolhotel is locatedwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Good hotel to stay in Amritsar. Its not very far from Golden temple so you can easily visit Golden temple as many times you wish. Food was good and friendly staff. they helped us for whatever we had asked for. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nira_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you very much for posting your experience on Trip Advisor. Your compliments on our products and service is inspirational to all of us.

We are committed to consistently providing efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward.

We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Best Regards
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a good value hotel in Amritsar. It is looking a little tired in places but this is more than compensated for by the excellent staff. Staff couldn't do enough for us, they organised trips, they sorted out cars and were very accommodating. Rooms are however very clean and regularly checked.

The hotel comes in at about 40 GBP per night and is really excellent value. Located on the GT road and close to all amenities. The breakfast is OK and what you would expect from a mid value hotel.

This is a very good hotel offering value for money with great staff

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you very much for sharing your compliments on our service and locational advantage on Trip Advisor.

My team and I deem it a privilege to have served you and we are happy to read such a delightful review from you. Every guest is very special to us and it is our endeavour to make sure that they have a memorable experience. It is accolades likes this which help us in going a long way to ensure that we always keep our service standards as the best you will experience.

My team and I thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and we look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

we were greeted at the amritsar airport and escorted to hotel.Although the room was spacious the bathroom door was faulty and was not closing which is not a 3 star quality.The reception was well mannered and friendly.The main highlight was the Hotel driver Mr.Gurpreet Singh who was real gentleman was a real companion guiding us in the amritsar.The food was was good. The only minus was the bell boy who brought the luggages to my room was not exiting the room and stood there for the tip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahendraraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your compliments on our service & food. I have shared your gracious comments with the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Especially, Mr. Gurpreet Singh is delighted to know that his dedicated service is highly appreciated.

Kindly accept my apologies for the trouble caused due to bathroom door. May i please inform you that i have taken the necessary actions in order to curb the illiterate behaviour of Bell desk team in future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in Golden Tulip.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

When we got there, check-in took about 5-10 minutes, we were greeted very warmly & presented with a welcome card & a glass of juice, then we were escorted to our room.

They claim that it is a four star property but it's not it's more of a three star property, I could feel it when I first entered the room. It was nice, but too old, it needs to be refurbished asap. Washroom was nice & clean not big enough though.

We were their to relax, so we took couple DVDs with us, as there was a DVD player in our room. But, it was in really really bad shape, it was very old & outdated. We called up front office, they sent the concerned guy, he tried but couldn't do anything. So he finally replaced it. It worked.......for next 30 minutes only. We were sleepy by that time, so we decided to get it checked again in the morning, let's not get into the details, it was replaced four times, but it was useless. Staff was nice & cooperative but DVD players were hopeless & way too old.

Food at Moti Mahal restaurant was good.

Location of the hotel is a key point here, it is very very close to the station, about 250 metres only. Walking there takes only 8-10 minutes.

Overall a nice but not so luxurious hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KaranSPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip!!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Amritsar.

We thank you for taking time to post your comments with the Trip Advisor Community and are happy to read your positive review on our service, food & location.

With regards to your feedback on our rooms we are pleased to inform you that we have renovated our washrooms couple of months back and consistently working upon several things to make our guests stay comfortable.
Kindly accept our apology for the trouble caused by the DVD player and assure you that during your next stay i will personally ensure the standardized facilities and amenities as expected from a proud 4 Star brand of Louvre Group.

We thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Nice comfortable place to stay. Great food at moti mahal good well trained staff. Amazing non veg preparations. Over all a nice experience. Ghazal singer also has some favourite ghazals which he really sings well.

Room Tip: Top floors should be preferred
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikramshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you very much for posting your experience on Trip Advisor. Your compliments on our products and service is inspirational to all of us.

The Ghazal Singer was delighted that you enjoyed the songs.

We are committed to consistently providing efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward.

We thank you once again for your support and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews