We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Situated right in the heart of the city, very close to railway station and few kms from Golden Temple. Rooms are good, spacious and well appointed. Helpful staff, buffet breakfast has good options ! Gym is a bit congested but has variety of equipment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms , breakfast, and staff. We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
Best Regards,
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    389
    87
    18
    15
See reviews for
420
204
62
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel close to the Railway Station. From arrival to departure the staff were very polite and attentive. Room was spacious and clean and wifi is available but not in the restaurant. Breakfast good with excellent choice and hotel arranged taxi's for visiting Golden Temple and the Border Closing Ceremony but was a bit pricey. Roof top bar and pool area nice but visited a few times and was not staffed. Good all round hotel and would stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Luv-my-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!! Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your lovely compliments . I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you,
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Golden Tulip Amritsar is an excellent, modern and luxurious hotel to stay with your family.

(1) Excellent hotel -with all luxuries of a 4 star
(2) Very lavish and superb Breakfast
(3) Good Wi-Fi coverage
(4) Close proximity to all tourist attractions
(5) Extremely friendly and pampering staff
(6) Excellent food at the Moti Mahal Restaurant
(7) Free pick up and drop from the railway station
(8) Outstanding health club and spa facilities and lastly very well done up rooms .

would surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vk_kumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your generous compliments . I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team .
We look forward to your next stay with us.
thank you,
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We had booked a suite for an overnight stay at amritsar. The check in was efficient and staff were very helpful. The suite was well appointed. All the facilities were of a high standard. The sleep quality was excellent. The room service good.

Breakfast buffet was lavish. The quality of food excellent. Location of the hotel is big plus.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MohankumarMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your lovely compliments . I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhansi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have stayed couple of times in Golden Tulip. Compared to other Hotels in Amritsar I feel this location is very convenient. Rooms are well planned and very comfortable.The bathrooms are well designed and clean. They have a multi cuisine restaurant at the first floor where they have excellent live ghazals during dinner. The food was good at the motimahal and the service excellent.The breakfast buffet was full of variety as well and the cookies left in our room daily were a nice way to end a long day. Staff were proactive to provide services and were caring to follow up on transportation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manish09718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms , breakfast, food and staff.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Relatively cheap so not luxurious but decent, clean and close to the railway station if that is a requirement. V comfortable bed although rooms were a little musty they were very well decorated with a nice new looking bathroom. Restaurant very good and certainly a plus point. 20-30min from Golden temple via rickshaw which is the only real sight in Amritsar. They also organised a car to take us to Wagah Border at the same price that a local taxi was trying to charge which is good. Importantly, once in the room the hotel was quiet.....given the amount of taxi noise in Amritsar this was a true blessing.

Room Tip: We had paid for a suite but my sister had a standard room which was exactly the same?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!! Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your lovely compliments . I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you,
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Spent a night with family in March 2014. The rooms are spacious and clean, bed huge and comfortable. Bathrooms decent though old and worn at some places. What I didn't like was old towels that have lived their lives, in the bathroom. A modern hotel should provide fluffy absolutely white towels. Breakfast and food really good with good service in the restaurant. Over all staff and service decent. The hotel is not very big but not cramped. The Hotel is very near to rail station but at a distance from Golden Temple, though not very far, but not walkable.

Room Tip: Go higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Namaskar!!
Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your last visit to Amritsar.
We are grateful for your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor. We have noted your concern and every possible measure will be taken to ensure that the concern that you have highlighted is effectively addressed.
Best Regards,
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing