We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel to enjoy Amritsar !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“best hotel to enjoy Amritsar !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

its location, food, service, rooms and overall hospitality upto mark. Management & staff are very cooperative and helpful...

we were there during May 2014, group of 25 persons. Everyone enjoyed a stay at GOLDEN Tulip.

10/10...no less than it !!! :)

Room Tip: NO view to rooms but inner ambiance is kept well !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prats2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to have you with us and appreciating our hospitality..

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and presenting a review .

Our team is extremely happy to know that the rooms,food and service were at par with your

expectations.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again.

Warm regards,

Rajesh Kataria

General Manager.

9216212105
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    382
    83
    18
    14
See reviews for
408
199
62
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I think charging 60dollers is not bad including breakfast. they provide good ac transportation for sight seeing for just 60 dollrs a day.you have wonderful sightseeing at wagah of ind and pak soldiers

Room Tip: noway all rooms are luxyrious
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duggal53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!

We thank you for sparing your precious time to review us at Trip Advisor and also sincerely appreciate the compliments about the rooms, restaurant ,Buffet layout of breakfast,lunch and dinner,services and ambiance .


We sincerely appreciate your views and the same is conveyed to our team and is actually a true source of inspiration for us.

May we add that we have wonderful upcoming features at our hotel,soon to be seen in due course of time, such as upcoming renovation of facade,an upcoming lounge and a four lane road plan to set us class apart in the city.

We soon look forward for your next visit.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Kataria
09216212105
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Location - on the main gt Road just 5 min from the station. Close to all tourist attractions. Just 10 min from golden temple. rooms- modern, spacious and with excellent amenities. Restaurant- Amazing mouth watering food. The breakfast buffet was very lavish and tasty as well. the lunch and dinner buffet was so reasonable and with lots of variety along with Live street food counter. And excellent Live singing at night. Service - the service was world class. You need to ask them for something And it's done in no time. As if they have been told to never say no. Special thanks to mr Sunil for being so helpful. The other facilities like Gym , Spa and pool were not used by us. Will surely visit again next time in amritsar.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank resh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip,Amritsar!!!

Thank you for your review following your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you were impressed by the rooms and services and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us .

This is always our endeavor and we make sure to impart personalized attention to our guests and it is extremely pleasing to know that our dedicated team had taken care of you throughout your stay. We are also delighted to hear that our food and all the services met your expectation.

We soon look forward to your next visit to provide a class apart stay .

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Kataria.

General Manager.

9216212105
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is well located although a little noisy outside, but you 'll expect that in such a busy place. Most of the staff were accommodating and spoke some English. the room was clean and had air conditioning which worked.
We were welcomed when we checked in with a complimentary drink and asked about our travels which was pleasant.
We chose a non smoking room which makes a difference as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vince f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!


Thank you for your compliments and appreciate your views .

May we add that we have wonderful upcoming features at our hotel,soon to be seen in due course of time, such as upcoming renovation of facade,an upcoming lounge and a four lane road plan to set us class apart in the city.

We soon look forward for your next visit.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Kataria
09216212105
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was the best hotel of our honeymoon trip during 06-05-2014 to 13-05-2014 in himachal and punjab. We were unlucky that we spent very few time here. We checked in hotel on 12-05-2014 at around 8.00 pm and checked out on 13-05-2014 at around 5.00 am to catch flight at Chandigarh.
The hotel is world class hotel and definitely deserve 5 star rating. Our honeymoon trip was arranged by Via.com and they booked this hotel for us. The room was deluxe room. The room was beautiful. We spent very less time here but our experience was good. The dinner buffet was delicious with multiple options to eat. We also visited Golden temple during our stay and we felt blessed there.
Overall Golden tulip amrtisar is first rate and we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is ok with almost all facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 140swapnilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar !!!

Thank you for your review following your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you were impressed by the rooms and services and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us .

This is always our endeavor to impart personalized attention to our guests and it is really pleasing to know that our team took a good care of you throughout your stay.

We are delighted to hear that our food and all the services met your expectation.

We soon look forward to your next visit .

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Kataria.

General Manager.

9216212105
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolhapur, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here in the first week of June'14 for two days. It was too hot outside. Temp was around 47 degrees. But we really enjoyed our stay here. Neat, furnished Specious Rooms, clean bathrooms with modern fittings and showers, beautiful lobby and corry doors backed by top class service and house keeping. This clearly shows that this is a highly professionally managed Hotel. Right from check in to check out every thing was fast. Drop to airport and visit to Wagha Border was arranged by Hotel by their own clean car, Drivers were too well trained and well mannered.

Electricity problems in Amritsar are seems to be so common and frequent. But Golden Tulips has a Generator Back up and therefore we could enjoyed our stay even at 47 degree temperature.

Buffet breakfast was lavish and well spread. Service in the restaurant too was great though it was a buffet. We ordered for Lunch and Dinner in the Room and good tasty food was served quickly. Food quality was exceptionally good worth mentioning.

I strongly recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!

We thank you for sparing your precious time to review us at Trip Advisor and also sincerely appreciate the gemly compliments about the rooms, restaurant ,Buffet layout of breakfast,lunch and dinner,services and ambiance .


We sincerely appreciate your views and the same is conveyed to our team and is actually a true source of inspiration for us.

May we add that we have wonderful upcoming features at our hotel,soon to be seen in due course of time, such as upcoming renovation of facade,an upcoming lounge and a four lane road plan to set us class apart in the city.

We soon look forward for your next visit.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Kataria
09216212105
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohali, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Amazing hotel with very clean and large rooms. Hotel located in main area so you will easily find transportation and since  it is in the center of the city it is very easy to get anywhere in the city.  Staff is also very professional. The rooms are very spacious and lavishly done up. The health club is well equipped and the food at the restaurant on the first floor is excellent. Infact i loved it so much that i had all my meals there. They have this around the world in 7 days buffet which is a superb idea and extraordinary presentation just loved it specially the street food in the lunch buffet would surely return in august with family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOEL7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Trip Advisor

We are glad you shared your amazing experience appreciating the hotel’s location , it's clean and large spacious rooms, and the health club.

We have conveyed our all time dedicated team of the wonderful compliments for the services rendered.

We also appreciate the compliments of our "around the world in 7 days" buffet and it’s extra ordinary presentation and the street food's wide display.

Easy availability of transport is certainly one thing that all our guests appreciate of.

We are glad to hear of your returning to stay with us in August.

We eagerly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

Rajesh Kataria,

General Manager.

9216212105
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G.T. Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing