We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION ADVANTAGE, COMFORTABLE STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What I like about this property is convenient location, bang on GT Road - very close to Railway Station. Rooms are of decent size with all basic amenities. Washroom size is also big. Breakfast spread is limited but good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

We thank you for sparing your precious time to review us at Trip Advisor

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Golden Tulip is conveniently located and perfect for a business trip or a leisure trip to visit the famous Golden Temple. The rooms are well-sized, clean and well-appointed. The railway station is literally walking distance from the hotel, yet the noise of trains is not very intruding. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The Breakfast Buffet was tasty and the spread was decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manisha_kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest

Namaskar

We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our staff, rooms , food and service . We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank You
Warm Regards

Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Sales staff was good, Rooms are excellent and food quality and variety is also excellent.service staff is cool, and also near by rly. stn, its walking distance from stn. rooms are having all modern ammenities ,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ketan1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar .

We are grateful for your time taken to review on tripadvisor and for your lovely comments about our staff and Hotel.

Best Regards,
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a excellent hotel with very courteous staff always ready to serve you. One can easily notive that the staff is trained to be there for you. The rooms are big and very nice. The breakfast spread at Moti Mahal Restaurant is excellent. The diner with the live Gazzals was a wonderful experience. The overall food quality was excellent. Really value for money stay...

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good. You need not look outside the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We also appreciate for your wonderful compliments about the staff, food and restaurant

We soon look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we stayed in June. nice property having international standards. food is also of good quality. ambiance is good. The location is perfect for railway station. its a hustle bustle location. easy to get local conveyance. the strange thing which i observed is property having such high standard not having employees who can speak and understand English properly specially we met a sales guy who is unable to understand our point which was in English. such poor impression and specially from sales how they can imagine to cater high standard client.proper English classes are required for that man specially else catering international clients is difficult just on hotel services/ambiance/food. my stay was enjoyable yet funny yet nice to remember.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHIRASHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings !!!!

It was a great pleasure to have you with us and appreciating our hospitality..

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and presenting a review .

Our team is extremely happy to know that the location ,food and ambiance were at par with

your expectations.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you again.

Warm regards,

General Manager.

9216212105

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A nicely situated hotel in the heart of Amritsar city. It offered very comfortable stay along with excellent service in line with the Golden Tulip's reputation world wide. To add, it offered excellent food both veg & non-veg. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous with a fairly good spread of North Indian, South Indian & Continental cuisine. The tariff is quite reasonable and totally worth its value.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for your review following your stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to know that you were impressed by the rooms and services and that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us .

This is always our endeavor and we make sure to impart personalized attention to our guests and it is extremely pleasing to know that our dedicated team had taken care of you throughout your stay.

We are also delighted to hear that our food and all the services met your expectation.

We soon look forward to your next visit to provide a class apart stay .

Warm Regards,

Rajesh Kataria.

General Manager.

9216212105

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay here, from the welcome with a cold glass of mango juice to the complimentary ride to the station. Staff really friendly :)))

only gripe is the internet in our room was hit and miss, and buffet breakfast has small selection of western foods. sometimes you just want a taste of home when travelling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeekWithoutglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Sir

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!


Thank you for your compliments and appreciate your views .

May we add that we have wonderful upcoming features at our hotel,soon to be seen in due course of time, such as upcoming renovation of facade,an upcoming lounge and a four lane road plan to set us class apart in the city.

We soon look forward for your next visit and you will find how your reviews have helped us to do better.

Warm Regards
Rajesh Kataria
09216212105

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 114 in Amritsar
1,229 reviews
3 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 114 in Amritsar
1,866 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 114 in Amritsar
1,189 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.4 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £39 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing