We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“careless staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
1 review
“careless staff”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

trip experience was good over all. when I had checked in I had not found and weigh machine in the room. on checking out after 6 days of stay on 9th july. hotel enquired about weigh machine. I fail to under stand what room cleaning staff was doing for so many days. they should have enquired about it when on the first day and not when I am paying my bill on check out. I had offered them to check my bay if they wish to search.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Gulu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest

Namaskar!!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor . We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you with regard to the weigh machine but Sir this is our standard procedure to ask the guest at the time of check out.

We are also delighted to hear that our all other services met your expectation.

We soon look forward to your next visit to provide a class apart stay .

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    389
    87
    18
    15
See reviews for
420
204
62
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

First of all, I would like to say that, how they can manage such superb facility at such affordable price. Amazing, fantastic, great, all I can say for this 4 star hotel.Done early check in, which was very smooth. Room was spacious, bathroom was clean, the only issue I had was of room cooling, could not able to control the cooling with regulator.
Gym & spa on the 3rd floor, which have almost all the machine required.
Breakfast at Moti Mahal was the best I ever had.
I had early morning check out, so they arranged for station transfer free.
500 m from railway station & apprxox 4 Km from Golden temple, which is Rs.80 by auto.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj7269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

We thank you for sparing your precious time to review us at Trip Advisor and also for your great compliments about the rooms, restaurant , breakfast and ambiance .

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very close to main areas if interest .
Fantastic welcome from staff !
First thing offered was ice cold mango juice AC FANTASTIC .
Very quick room service .
This is a must stay hotel !!!!!
I will be happy to stay here again .
Philip in the restaurant very helpful .
And the 2 young lady's at reception were very helpful and very beautiful .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THEHEATHROWEYE .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar during your last visit to Amritsar. We are grateful for your time taken to review on TripAdvisor and for your lovely comments about our staff and food .

Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

What I like about this property is convenient location, bang on GT Road - very close to Railway Station. Rooms are of decent size with all basic amenities. Washroom size is also big. Breakfast spread is limited but good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumeet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

We thank you for sparing your precious time to review us at Trip Advisor

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you
Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Golden Tulip is conveniently located and perfect for a business trip or a leisure trip to visit the famous Golden Temple. The rooms are well-sized, clean and well-appointed. The railway station is literally walking distance from the hotel, yet the noise of trains is not very intruding. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The Breakfast Buffet was tasty and the spread was decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manisha_kothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest

Namaskar

We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our staff, rooms , food and service . We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank You
Warm Regards

Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Sales staff was good, Rooms are excellent and food quality and variety is also excellent.service staff is cool, and also near by rly. stn, its walking distance from stn. rooms are having all modern ammenities ,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ketan1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar .

We are grateful for your time taken to review on tripadvisor and for your lovely comments about our staff and Hotel.

Best Regards,
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a excellent hotel with very courteous staff always ready to serve you. One can easily notive that the staff is trained to be there for you. The rooms are big and very nice. The breakfast spread at Moti Mahal Restaurant is excellent. The diner with the live Gazzals was a wonderful experience. The overall food quality was excellent. Really value for money stay...

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good. You need not look outside the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, General Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.
We also appreciate for your wonderful compliments about the staff, food and restaurant

We soon look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing