We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
rajkot
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night with my family. They have maintained their brand standard as I have stayed in golden tulip outside India but this was my first stay with them here.i enjoyed my stay loved their food . thanks

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sameersagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar during your last visit to Amritsar.

We are grateful for your time taken to review on tripadvisor and for your lovely comments about our food and service .

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    400
    92
    19
    16
See reviews for
436
211
62
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I booked this hotel after reviewing experiences of fellow travelers and I must say that my experience was very good. Although the cab driver dissuaded me on my way to the hotel from the airport, I found the hotel good and value for money. It certainly isn't a 5 star hotel but a very good budget hotel and much above average.

The staff were very helpful and good.

I suggest one avoid having dinner at their restaurant (moti mahal I guess) where people have rated it well. I personally did not like the food or the buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tempotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!!

We thank you for sparing your precious time to review us at Trip Advisor and also for your great compliments for our rooms,service & staff.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Complimentary pick up from the Railway Station got a early check in. We had 3 double rooms they gave one of our rooms a complimentary upgrade to a suite. The rooms was beautiful with excellent mini bar attentive and smiling staff and had a wonderful stay and thanks to the entire team.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyanshu758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest

Namaskar!!!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our staff, food and service . We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Excellent place to stay for business and casual travelers, close proximity to tourist locations and malls makes it even better. The staff is very polite and helpful special thanks to MS Shama at the front office. Would stay  there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAS9899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest
Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!
Thank you for your comments and would appreciate your views .
It was our pleasure and honor to host you as our valued guest.
We soon look forward to your next stay with us.
Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a great experience staying in the hotel. The rooms were clean, bathroom was amazing. Staff was so accommodating specially that we had a kids with us. We loved it! We will definitely stay in this hotel when we go back to Amritsar . I must Insist Staff very very friendly .

Room Tip: Ask for the Room on 3rd Floor are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest

Namaskar!!!!!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding rooms,service, food and Staff.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathankot, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews on trip advisor and we were absolutely right about it. We reached early in the morning by 9 am and were very glad by experiencing the helping attitude of front desk and were provided with a room immediately. We were served with cold towels, juices and cookies on arrival. The rooms was very nice and comfortable. The food at the restaurant needs a special mention and specially the dal makhani and kadai paneer. The desserts section was superb tobler pudding was mouth watering. 

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SS2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our food , rooms and service .

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
Reservation Manager
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathinda, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent location on the main four lane road and close to the railway station got a complimentary pick up and a upgrade to a executive room. The hotel is very well designed and built. Looks magnificent service quality world-class. Rooms are big and very well done up. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet. They arranged all our sightseeing's. had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaur_Kiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar

We thank you for sparing your precious time to review us at Trip Advisor and also for your great compliments about the rooms, restaurant , breakfast and ambiance .

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar
09216104007
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,642 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 98 in Amritsar
1,049 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
783 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing