We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is good ready to help but even they can't”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sukhman International
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staff is good ready to help but even they can't”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed there for one night, I was given the best available blankets. Staff is ready to help out with all the stuff they have but amenities are not as expected. I tried hard to get some hot water from the tap but didn't work at last the waiter provided me a hot bucket of water.

Good if no other option available.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    21
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
38
12
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Traveled in November. Hotel is located near railway station. Rooms are provided with very basic felicities; clean bathroom. However the service is really poor. You will get your drinking water in mineral water bottle - used by someone else. Whenever you call for water, you will get one used Rail neer bottle or used Aquafina bottle. Again, room service takes long time to attend.
Not recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrinalKRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel is located in good place. Rooms are clean.
Hoever service quality is below avarage. You will get your drinking water in the used water bottles- sometimes used Rail neer, sometimes used Kinley etc. Management remains scilent even after complaining. Room services take prolonged time to attend a call.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Mrinal Kanti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What was touted as "Super Deluxe" Room (and charged accordingly !!) was infact found a standard room with very basic bathroom with non functioning shower and luke warm water. Yet Bathroom was clean. Location of hotel is very congested in a far corner of a small Gully with no view. Staff was polite, Manager tried to claim service taxes but was satisfied when shown Cleartrip Voucher. Breakfast was OK. Manager Gurdialsingh ji was helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanyakumari, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

That's the good comitment by hotel sukhman international which I read in reviews it's the truth other wise which we read for other hotel's by reviews that is not sure you will getting same its a fabulous totally I believes in review when I booked hotel's like that clear trip , tripadvisor or etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkant1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2013

That hotel is great place because when we reached in amritsar railwy st we are not abale to get our desination rain is falling last three our and no source for in mid night but when i call to hotel sukhman maneger he arrenge taxi for us with cheap price or rooms like a you say its a good thanks mrsingh and staff:::'......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harmankk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

One cannot get better services than this hotel. starting from early check in till my stay everything was extremely smooth. On early arrival, they allotted us room which was very appreciating. The breakfast was lavishly spread and fresh and quality uncompromised. I loved it!!!! They gave me two breakfasts on one night check in. Bathroom was nice. The dinner I ordered as in room was an amazing experience They didnt allow late check out but provide for me and accept my luggage for two hour and safe it when I come back to collect luggage. I felt that was fair enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gopal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#39 of 98 in Amritsar
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#45 of 98 in Amritsar
211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#53 of 98 in Amritsar
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#27 of 98 in Amritsar
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#49 of 98 in Amritsar
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sukhman International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sukhman International

Property: Hotel Sukhman International
Address: Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sukhman International 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for hotels in Amritsar, Amritsar Hotels then Hotel Sukhman International Amritsar is best hotel in Amritsar, located in the heart of the city it is newly construed hotel with all the modern amenities and is amidst the business hub of the city Amritsar. Hotels Amritsar: Our hotel has 26 well-appointed rooms with all the 3 star facilities yet with a tariff of a budget hotel; we have spacious air conditioned rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sukhman International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing