We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”

Makhan Fish And Chicken Corner
Ranked #20 of 360 Restaurants in Amritsar
Price range: US$2 - US$5
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The food - Excellent
The place - Well Located
Service - Average (but the food makes up for it)
Lives up to its reputation and a must visit for all foodies

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SKBhatiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    107
    62
    37
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Makhan Fish & Chicken Corner”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Tried the Amritisari fish, which is fantastic, and the butter chicken was excellent. The waiter suggested that we go for the fried fish instead of tandoori

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank thesidhartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good eating option”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was there for dinner along with my wife, her uncle & aunt. It is not a sophisticated place, more like a dhabba but food is fine & service is very good. They don't serve alcohol but you can bring your own bottle or they can get you from nearby wine shop. They would serve soda/ice etc.

Family seating is on 1st floor. We ordered fish fry, seek kabab, tandoori chicken, chicken curry, daal makhnai & nan. Everything was good. Everything was better than average. Seek Kabab was little disappointing but maybe because we had excellent Kababs in Berra Chichen the same day for lunch and our expectation was high.

I would not say that it is a must go, but one will not be disappointed. Overall we had a good evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AshishPradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THIS IS THE BEST”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

it is good and better than I was expecting it to be also the tandoori chicken it was fabulously the
best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best chicken tickets I have ever had ”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The chicken was well of supreme quality was fresh and melt in the mouth. Was midly spiced the chutney along with the chicken balanced the the whole dish properly. Could nt get enough of it.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ashishk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Makhan Fish And Chicken Corner also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to Makhan Fish And Chicken Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing