We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad place to stay with your family !!”
Review of Hotel City Castle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel City Castle
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad place to stay with your family !!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Bad hotel rooms, located near a muddy road, rude staff (except the manager) and bad food. Didn't expect this at all. My assumption that Cleartrip vets all inclusions. Not worth it, better stay away or book a guesthouse at Golden Temple!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Manas Ranjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcitycastle1, Owner at Hotel City Castle, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akaal !!! Thanks for giving the feedback regarding my hotel.I would like to inform you. As you have not stayed with us, that Also it is very surprising that you along with You Have Never Stay Hotel City Castle Amritsar Have Taken Wrong FeedBack . I would like to draw your attention, that is it a good way to solve an issue.?? Any deductions made in refund should be taken care by online travel portal. I look forward to see you more often.We Hope You to stay next time in Hotel City Castle We will try provide you better services and hospitality. Regards Prabhjot Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    11
    7
    9
    18
See reviews for
50
8
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Please never ever go to such a worst hotel.

Here r the no of issued faced in new room given by them

1 Too bad location of hotel
2 No breakfast
3 Room with to bad smell, since there is no ventilations in the room and A/C seems to be never cleaned.
4 Rooms never clean ( earlier guest cloths also there till we left room)
5 Bathroom without shower
6 No water in morning and has to ask them to start it
7 Room full of bugs, lizard, cockroach
8 blanket with smell of vomit
9 bed sheet with holes
10 Too bad and re used towel
11 common passage never cleared all litter on one end
12 no user friendly staff and owner.
13 problem with electric Plugs ( I burnt my blackberry charger)
14 Bathroom never washed or room never clean with water can't walk in room bear feet

I just wasted my first day of Holiday and I wonder why Make my Trip people suggest such a Hotels.

Room Tip: Never Go to this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dddguj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcitycastle1, Owner at Hotel City Castle, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akaal !!! Thanks for giving the feedback regarding my hotel.I would like to inform you. As you have not stayed with us, that Also it is very surprising that you along with You Have Never Stay Hotel City Castle Amritsar Have Taken Wrong FeedBack . I would like to draw your attention, that is it a good way to solve an issue.?? Any deductions made in refund should be taken care by online travel portal. I look forward to see you more often.We Hope You to stay next time in Hotel City Castle We will try provide you better services and hospitality. Regards Prabhjot Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Worst hotel in view of service, hospitality, location & room interiors.
Even rooms are having foul smell coming all around. I would never chose this hotel in future.What you would do with a fridge in a room if there are not even a person to take your luggage from reception to your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
5 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcitycastle1, Owner at Hotel City Castle, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akaal !!! Thanks for giving the feedback regarding my hotel.I would like to inform you. As you have not stayed with us, that Also it is very surprising that you along with You Have Never Stay Hotel City Castle Amritsar Have Taken Wrong FeedBack . I would like to draw your attention, that is it a good way to solve an issue.?? Any deductions made in refund should be taken care by online travel portal. I look forward to see you more often.We Hope You to stay next time in Hotel City Castle We will try provide you better services and hospitality. Regards Prabhjot Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

The moment I reached there with my group instead of greeting the guests with a smile a rude guy started talking in a highly unprofessional manner because I made the booking for 6 persons, however, one my cousin a 7th person joined us. I told him that we will adjust among ourselves but he said no I will still charge for the extra person though they did not provide for any extra bedding or service to that person. And its not even about that 7th person, we did not even get the bedding for the 6 persons as the rooms were so small and there was no space to put the mattress there.
The rooms were all so dirty, with lots of insects and mosquitoes, on top of that full of foul smell, we called reception ten times and even got down at the reception for room freshener but no one heard us, and we managed with our perfumes and deos only. Also we were not given rooms at the same level, one at first floor and the other one on third floor that too when there is no lift.
Worst experience of my life, never ever book such a mess for yourself.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank AmritDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The Hotel City Castle is situated within 10 minutes walking distance from Amritsar's central bus station. It's a safe 3 story well established hotel with its own café is in a great location which is easy to find, on the road running behind Sangam Cinema. All of the Rickshawale or taxi drivers at the bus station know where it is and are happy to bring you to it.

I am a fussy kind of customer when it comes to accommodations and was very pleased to have booked this hotel on-line, the location and price was great.

The rooms are clean, the bedding was clean too. The large bed had a decent quality mattress and I have never woke up with any discomfort during my stay.

The staff were very friendly and always on hand to resolve any queries i had quickly. They are knowledgeable about the local area and are happy to suggest easy travel routes and places of interest etc to you.

All in all a great place to stay when in Amritsar due to its Location, Standard of rooms and value for money.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor with a balcony that over looked the main road. Which was great to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcitycastle1, Owner at Hotel City Castle, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akaal !!! Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.We Hope You Next time stay Hotel City Castle We Will Provide Better Facility With Regards, Prabhjot Singh Mob 09815698957
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I had pre-paid for 5 days as a base,Unfriendly management, 3 fat mice in room, Cockroaches galore,smelly from Kitchen exhaust, dirty linen, extremely dirty bathroom, dirty so called dining room, incompetent personnel, NO english spoken by most of them., WIFI on and off. I will NEVER go back there!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank RahimPDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcitycastle1, Owner at Hotel City Castle, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akaal !!! Thanks for giving the feedback regarding my hotel.I would like to inform you. As you have not stayed with us, that Also it is very surprising that you along with You Have Never Stay Hotel City Castle Amritsar Have Taken Wrong FeedBack . I would like to draw your attention, that is it a good way to solve an issue.?? Any deductions made in refund should be taken care by online travel portal. I look forward to see you more often.We Hope You to stay next time in Hotel City Castle We will try provide you better services and hospitality. Regards Prabhjot Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

No proper room service
very small rooms, if you go with some luggage then walk on the bed
ac not working properly
no lift
restaurant rates very high
better to go for this hotel if no other option is available for you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sraha2128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcitycastle1, Owner at Hotel City Castle, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Dear Guest, Sat Shri Akaal !!! Thanks for giving the feedback regarding my hotel.I would like to inform you. As you have not stayed with us, that Also it is very surprising that you along with You Have Never Stay Hotel City Castle Amritsar Have Taken Wrong FeedBack . I would like to draw your attention, that is it a good way to solve an issue.?? Any deductions made in refund should be taken care by online travel portal. I look forward to see you more often.We Hope You to stay next time in Hotel City Castle We will try provide you better services and hospitality. Regards Prabhjot Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#22 of 97 in Amritsar
72 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
465 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#40 of 97 in Amritsar
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#49 of 97 in Amritsar
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#28 of 97 in Amritsar
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 97 in Amritsar
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Castle

Property: Hotel City Castle
Address: 216 City Centre Road | near Guru Nanak Bhawan opp busstand asr, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overview Hotel CITY Castle is ideally situated In city center Centrally located in Amritsar, this hotel is near Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh. Another nearby point of interest is Maharaja Ranjit Singh Panorama. Plasma televisions include digital channels. Guestrooms also feature beds with Select Comfort mattresses, washers/dryers, and fireplaces. Hotel restaurant Hotel City Castle provides a restaurant, a 24-hour business center, complimentary parking, and complimentary high-speed (wired) Internet access. Hotel City Castle cordaly invites all the visitor of this website to holy city of Amritsar. our hotel have made every efforts to make you feel at home. Hotel city Castle - a Private collation of class.Hotel Primarily located in the heart of the city - Amritsar. It is Situated on a beautiful place, near the railway station Shopping malls and Golden temple. The Hotel offers its guest convenience and comfort in a fashionably designed area which is toned with pleasant warm color. Our Hotel Provide the perfect opportunity for business, Pleasure and relaxation. We provide top class accommodation. Hotel City Castle is leading deluxe and luxury hotel accommodation in Amritsar. To serve as convenient place for business and holiday travelers of offering personalized services in order to care of your needs in your budget. A comfortable room, good food and a helpful staff can experience for both vacationing families and business travelers. In each room there is bath, telephone, intercom, Tv-Lcd, conditioner, safe 24- hour room service. Hotel City Castle is among the easiest hotels, because it is located just a few minutes drive of railway station, Golden Temple and Bus Stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel City Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing