We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must do in Amritsar!”

Davinder Singh's Amritsar Heritage Walk
Ranked #1 of 13 Tours in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do in Amritsar!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you want to know more about Amritsar: do the Amritsar Heritage walk. This very nice and smart guide knows everything about the history of the city. Details about Amritsar that you won't find in your guide book.

Go on the Amritsar Heritage Walk: it's worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teunvdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    28
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“so good to be there”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

we dint took any guide as we have our friend basically belong to amritsar ..so he explained each an every part of it...the place was very good.,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank arun009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice way to know about the old City”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our walk through Amritsar with Mr. Davinder Singh was an excellent experience. The streets and alleys seem to be in total chaos when experienced as a tourist, but with Mr. Davinder we got a chance to experience a different flow of the place. He showed us hidden details and took us through small passages which would have been impossible for us to know.
It was very much worth it and I highly recommend his walk! Dont forget to try the beautiful Gulab Jamun from the 80 year old sweets shop!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jotsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Must do”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Its a nice simple walk through streets of Amritsar. I would recommend you to do it. Lot of effort by the team who have organized this heritage walk. Don't miss it...its very relaxing and you get to know lot about Amritsar and Golden temple!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vtransform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect guide Amritsar!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We came to Amritsar just for a day trip as such we needed a guide who was knowledgable and had a good feeling for timing (not easy to find in India sometimes)! Davinder was the perfect choice, everything from pickup at the airport at 7.20 to drop off at 20.00 went smooth, we were never in a rush and never bored.

The definite highlight was the visit of the golden temple including a lunch at Guru Ka Langar! The food was awesome and davinder arranged a good location for us to sit, so that we never had to worry about our personal belongings.

Also at the border ceremony he arranged good seats and a smooth way of getting in and out the crowd!

Further you can totally trust him regarding the choice of restaurants! All places were very good (and I am very particular about restaurants).

Davinder is a guide you have to like! He is very respectful, highly knowledgeable, adjusts the tours of the taste of his guest, has never been pushy and allows travelers time on their own by sometimes stepping back for a few minutes!

Davinder - you have been the best guide I met during my entire 12-week stay here in India! Thank you for making our day unique!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rikekike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davinder Singh's Amritsar Heritage Walk also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to Davinder Singh's Amritsar Heritage Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing