We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly dirty. Standards not high.”
Review of Hotel Ritz Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ritz Plaza
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
England
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Surprisingly dirty. Standards not high.”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Grubby room and restaurant dirty (waiters' table doors filthy). Tea water not kept hot. Very limited breakfast choices. Reception refused to change notes below Rp 100 and did not seem to know what they were doing. Reception smart but bed rooms out of date and grubby. Excellent gardens and friendly doorman.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    90
    73
    42
    33
See reviews for
94
60
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Travelled from United Kingdom and stayed for 02 nights at the magnificent Hotel, which has its own charm and beauty, Huge big garden with fountain was vievwed from my Room, it was very refreshing and I enjoyed my stay here, The Room was great and the decor, upkeep was superb, the room was comparable of the International standard some what of 5 star category like of UK.

The food ordered by us was served in a professional manner by the steward, was fresh and was really aunthetic Punjabi Food, the texture and aroma was so perfect that I really enjoyed my Dinner after 12 Hours of flying, it looked liked it wasmade with great care and interest by an very experienced peson, very rarely you get such delicious and great Punjabi food in good Hotels.

The staff of Housekeeping, Reception, Restaurant were very capable and showed great politeness, and professional attitude to us, we saw International Airline crew checking in at the Hotel and could understand the high standard of Hotel facilities and services that hotel has been providing to the Airlince Crew which itself is an example of standard and quality, we witnessed, shared and discussed with many other International guests and they all very stronly said including us that Hotel Ritz Plaza has its own beauty, charm and a classic admosphre that you feel like to come again and again and stay at this hotel beacuse HOTEL RITZ PLAZA AMRITSAR IS THE ROYAL, CLASSIC BEST HOTEL OF INDIA.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradeepvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I was travelling alone and reached the hotel very early around 5.30 am in the mrng. the hotel reception was very prompt, gave me a room immediately.....also my laundary was immedialy taken and delivered on time the same day. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. the location is a plus point , very close from the station & golden temple. The front office guys were very warm & also guided me with the city for paces to visit & shop.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This hotel is value for money...Nice location and wonderful breakfast..Friendly atmosphere, peaceful and quiet considering the holy town...Rooms were big and well equiped...Would surely recommend to travellers...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vskothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2011

The proprty is badly kept - staff in listless and the management is least interested in understanding customer needs. They are well located, the staff wants to give better service, but looks like the management is least interested in having ensuring good service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajive58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

this place is good for business and event functions but not for short stays as they give more importance to these guets. but more economical than other 4 star hotels. do not eat at the restaurant especialy chinese food. staff and manager are good and friendly.
there is dbaha close by on lawrence road which serves good food.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrynaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

First visit to the Golden temple city .......... we were looking forward to the excitement of seeing the Golden Temple, the Wagah Border and Jallianwala Bagh.

While the joy at the Golden Temple and Wagah were muted on account of a mad weekend rush, the stay at this hotel made up !

The pick up was well co - ordinated, room good and the location excellent .......... this being one of the oldest hotels, from the British Raj hotels, there was a very distinctive old world charm which we were surrounded with .......

The hotel staff were courteous and seeing the rush at the Golden Temple, even arranged for a second visit past midnight ! They also accomodated a late check out request, albeit in the old wing.

The most outstanding part of our stay however was the mouth watering Punjabi fare dished out by the hotel - the Chicken Malai Tikka and Amritsari fish were the best we ever had and unlikely that we are going to find any other outlet which will prepare better Chicken Malai Tikka or Amritsari Fish.

Overall, very good experience ...........

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chakraberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fern Residency Amritsar
The Fern Residency Amritsar
#60 of 97 in Amritsar
54 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#15 of 97 in Amritsar
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#23 of 97 in Amritsar
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 97 in Amritsar
930 reviews
5.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
128.7 mi away
Hotel Prems Paradise
Hotel Prems Paradise
#62 of 97 in Amritsar
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Plaza

Property: Hotel Ritz Plaza
Address: 45 Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ritz Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ritz Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Plaza Amritsar
Ritz Plaza Hotel
Amritsar Ritz
Ritz Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing