We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ritz Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranjit's SVAASA(Amritsar)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (299)
    Filter reviews
    299 results
    Traveller rating
    38
    98
    79
    48
    36
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    38
    98
    79
    48
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgolden templevalue for moneylawrence roadwagah borderfood quality isrestaurant staffbusy roadenjoyed my stayrooms are comfortableshort tripreception areatuk tuknice propertyjallianwala baghpleasant staybreakfast spreadvisit amritsar
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    165 - 170 of 299 reviews
    Reviewed 21 June 2013

    I with my wife had been to Ritz plaza,amritsar it was awesome experience for us as we enjoyed the stay for three days. Rooms were clean and tidy, staff & management were co-operative and mannered. Food quality is unmatched in any restaurant found in amritsar. Pickup & drop service to station was quick.
    I would highly recommend this hotel for stay to all of you and cherish your journey.

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lokapurs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 June 2013

    Amritsar is a divine holy place and we always look forward to our trip there.Our stay here was below average. we styaed here for the second time but it was quite depressing and upsetting. There was a fat lady on the reception who was very rude and unpleasant to talk to , not atall hospitable.the breakfats was cold and very basic.it was not even fresh as both me and my husband threw up becoz of stale breads we had.. a cup of tea took about 30minutes to come.we checked in at 1.30 pm and the room was not ready.some lizards in the room and almirah doors hidden and scary..shabby bedspreads and towels.there is a central AC control which means we cud not control the coooling temprature and had to call the reception everytime.parking space is less if the hotel is booked heavily. we booked online on make my trip and there was an occupancy issue there which we cudnt trace or cud be a manual error.,anyhow agreeing to this we thot the hotel wud understand the situation and handle this tactfully but they were rude to say that the reservations is for onl;y 1 person. fortunately i coorinated with piyush the GM there , and he could also not convey it to me that the booking we made was by mistake for 1 perosn and not for 2.. there email account is not handled properly. it does become embarassing at the time of checkin,...the good thing is the location only.. they did give a fruit basket complimentry which was okay. all in all an average experience and poor service. i might not recommend it to anyone..!

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank cmehta18
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 May 2013

    Good location. Neat & clean property.
    Old building but maintained.
    Helpful staff,
    Restaurant is small but nicely maintained. Good food.
    Small but cozy bar.
    huge lawn to take morning walk.
    Near to main shopping malls.

    Room Tip: Base category rooms are small & suitable for couple only.
    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank BRTiwari
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2013

    Fantastic location, competitive pricing and good spacious rooms.
    Being in Amritsar, I expected more from the Quality of food, especially when it is priced heavily.

    This was the second time I stayed however, other amenities like Swimming pool etc have deteriorated. They have Spa but no gym.

    Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing the garden are well lit and quiet.
    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank prashantvishwa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 April 2013

    After travelling around India for a month our last stop was The Ritz in Amritsar. Initially the staff were extremely pleasant. We had booked for three people over 6 months ago and upon arrival we were put into a two person room and a makeshift bed was squeezed into the tiny tiny room hours after we arrived. we were continuously getting calls and un-necessary knocks on our door with every staff member expecting a tip for doing absolutaly nothing. The place is extremely run down and the pictures on this site AND its own website are not at all what it is like. they offer a pool. the pool was empty when we got there!!! we asked everyday if it was going to be filled and they kept saying yes! we stayed for two nights and it was never touched. they nodded and smiled and said yes it will be filled. NOTHING! the food was terrible and the staff became ruder and ruder when we asked for WIFI internet vouchers. There is a sign in the room that says not to leave valuables in the room unattended. not ONE place we visited in India stated this and we did not like to have to take everything with us just because they could not employ trust-worthy staff members. This place is in a good location and it was so sad that our last place in India turned out to be our worst experience. i would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank mckeanco
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews