We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
40
98
81
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
98
81
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden temple value for money rooms are comfortable nice property jallianwala bagh pleasant stay breakfast spread visit amritsar piyush infrastructure gm market
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I with my wife had been to Ritz plaza,amritsar it was awesome experience for us as we enjoyed the stay for three days. Rooms were clean and tidy, staff & management were co-operative and mannered. Food quality is unmatched in any restaurant found in amritsar. Pickup & drop service to station was quick.
I would highly recommend this hotel for stay to all of you and cherish your journey.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lokapurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Amritsar is a divine holy place and we always look forward to our trip there.Our stay here was below average. we styaed here for the second time but it was quite depressing and upsetting. There was a fat lady on the reception who was very rude and unpleasant to talk to , not atall hospitable.the breakfats was cold and very basic.it was not even fresh as both me and my husband threw up becoz of stale breads we had.. a cup of tea took about 30minutes to come.we checked in at 1.30 pm and the room was not ready.some lizards in the room and almirah doors hidden and scary..shabby bedspreads and towels.there is a central AC control which means we cud not control the coooling temprature and had to call the reception everytime.parking space is less if the hotel is booked heavily. we booked online on make my trip and there was an occupancy issue there which we cudnt trace or cud be a manual error.,anyhow agreeing to this we thot the hotel wud understand the situation and handle this tactfully but they were rude to say that the reservations is for onl;y 1 person. fortunately i coorinated with piyush the GM there , and he could also not convey it to me that the booking we made was by mistake for 1 perosn and not for 2.. there email account is not handled properly. it does become embarassing at the time of checkin,...the good thing is the location only.. they did give a fruit basket complimentry which was okay. all in all an average experience and poor service. i might not recommend it to anyone..!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmehta18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Good location. Neat & clean property.
Old building but maintained.
Helpful staff,
Restaurant is small but nicely maintained. Good food.
Small but cozy bar.
huge lawn to take morning walk.
Near to main shopping malls.

Room tip: Base category rooms are small & suitable for couple only.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRTiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Fantastic location, competitive pricing and good spacious rooms.
Being in Amritsar, I expected more from the Quality of food, especially when it is priced heavily.

This was the second time I stayed however, other amenities like Swimming pool etc have deteriorated. They have Spa but no gym.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms facing the garden are well lit and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashantvishwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

After travelling around India for a month our last stop was The Ritz in Amritsar. Initially the staff were extremely pleasant. We had booked for three people over 6 months ago and upon arrival we were put into a two person room and a makeshift bed was squeezed into the tiny tiny room hours after we arrived. we were continuously getting calls and un-necessary knocks on our door with every staff member expecting a tip for doing absolutaly nothing. The place is extremely run down and the pictures on this site AND its own website are not at all what it is like. they offer a pool. the pool was empty when we got there!!! we asked everyday if it was going to be filled and they kept saying yes! we stayed for two nights and it was never touched. they nodded and smiled and said yes it will be filled. NOTHING! the food was terrible and the staff became ruder and ruder when we asked for WIFI internet vouchers. There is a sign in the room that says not to leave valuables in the room unattended. not ONE place we visited in India stated this and we did not like to have to take everything with us just because they could not employ trust-worthy staff members. This place is in a good location and it was so sad that our last place in India turned out to be our worst experience. i would not recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mckeanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews