We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ritz Plaza
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ranjit's SVAASA(Amritsar)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
HK Clarks Inn(Amritsar)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
US$34
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
38
98
80
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
98
80
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden templevalue for moneylawrence roadwagah borderfood quality isrestaurant staffbusy roadenjoyed my stayrooms are comfortableshort tripreception areatuk tuknice propertyjallianwala baghpleasant staybreakfast spreadvisit amritsar
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was so unfortunate to be ill at the time of my stay in the hotel. But the staff, with the manager and his wife in particular, were very friendly and surrounded me with much care and special treatment.
Thank you very very much!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debroco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, General Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mr Vandenbroucke,
Greetings from Ritz Hotel, Amritsar!
Thank you for the kind words of appreciation. We are glad to know that you liked our service.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

One of the loveliest hotels we stayed at during our 14 days in India. The rooms were spacious and clean. Very modern bathroom. I was worried that I may not have a good sleep, as it was on a busy road, but the traffic was not audible from inside the hotel.

Staff at the reception desk were very friendly and extremely helpful. Many of the other hotels we stayed at refused to change my Scottish pounds but I managed to change it at The Ritz with no problems. Reception staff also helped us chase up a clothing order, that hadn't been delivered at the expected time. They could have refused to help us but they were more than happy to call the shop for us.

The hotel is located pretty close to the large market in Amritsar (about 10min away). We took a rickshaw, for about 100 rupees (£1), to the market and spent almost half the day shopping. It was very easy and safe, even for females travelling alone, to utilise public transport.

The only negative for me was that Wi-Fi was not free. On the whole, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathrynPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Ms Pillay,
Greetings!

I am more than elated to view your valuable feedback. Thank you for taking out time from your schedule. It means a lot to us and your kind words of appreciation would definitely be shared amongst my team for maintaining same standards of service as offered to you. It was our privilege rather than duty to ensure that our guest at Hotel Ritz Plaza are more than comfortable. We would love to host you again and assure you always even better levels of hospitality.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good standard in the rooms and in the service. It is not cheap but you get what you are paying for. It is a little bit out of the centre but it is a quiet location. Very recommended

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zurtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Ritz Hotel!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.We are delighted to learn of your pleasant experience and thank you for your words of appreciation. The same will be shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Very nicely located property:
1. Close to raiway st.
2. Not far from Golden Temple.
3. Good branded shopping is just a 2-5 min. walk.

One of the oldest family run hotel in Amritsar with traditions, friendly staff and picturisque patio.

Room Tip: Garden or pool view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelShams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Mr Shamshidov,
Greetings!
Thank you for the nice words of appreciation. It was very nice to meet you and your family and we look forward to hosting you back with "The Ritz" Soon.
Best Regards

For Ritz Plaza, Amritsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I happened to be here for less than 24 hrs ; To be precisely for 20 hrs. But since the timing was not matching to their check out timing, I had to pay for 2 days .This was after commitment from General Manager of Hotel that he would charge us for 1 day only considering very short stay .The room condition/cleanliness was shabby . Heater was not working in Amritsar winter condition for whole night .Bathroom & main doors were Jam & guess 1 ltr mineral water !!!! I consumed only half ltr for 4 peoples in 1 day :-)

Room Tip: Highly recomneded not to stay
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, General Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Sir,
Greetings!
Thank you for staying with us. We value your patronage. Sir, Kindly recall the booking that you had made through an online travel agency which was for two nights, as is printed as well in their voucher. You had asked us what charges will be levied if you stay only for a night and as you have rightly said that the undersigned confirmed the same back to you that you will be charged only for a night if you stay only for a night. That being said we expect you to cancel your booking for one night if you intend not to stay for two nights, which for some reason you did not and hence in the hotel record you were listed as a NO SHOW. In this case when a client does not arrive in spite of a booking, a 100% retention is charged which was told to you, when you checked in the next day.

We have noted the other points mentioned by you and we apologies for the inconvenience that you had. I have checked the doors of both the rooms and yes the door for one of the rooms is a bit hard probably due to moisture in the wood. The same has been rectified now. The Minibar is chargeable
which is written on the advice printed in the Bar Advice card. The heating issue has also been checked and it has been informed that you floor was fully occupied and the central heating was on for the night at a desirable temperature, which probably was not comfortable for you.

In any case we are still apologetic that you had these issues at the Hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews