We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay would recommend”
Review of Hotel Ritz Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ritz Plaza
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good stay would recommend”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed as a family of 7 towards the end of April. It's a nice place comfy rooms and staff are happy to help. In house buffet was good value on a Saturday night. Breakfast service is slow but again staff are happy to do omelettes / toast/ tea coffee as you like them. Special mention for kitchen manager who got a meal prepared for us after restaurant kitchen timing was over because we arrived pretty late. Would only say that the rooms on the second floor are better than the ones on the ground floor. The ground floor air conditioning is centrally controlled by the hotel. Would stay again. Location is not too far from the golden temple or markets, maybe 10 mins by car.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, General Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings From Ritz Hotel.
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to review us. We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked the property and services.
It is always our endeavor to try and keep improving upon our services and facility for the comfort of our client. Thank you for appreciating the services of the restaurant staff. The same will be conveyed to them as well

We would be very happy to host you back with us soon at The Holy City.

Thanks & Best Regards

Team Ritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    93
    74
    44
    33
See reviews for
97
62
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I recently stayed with my family for a night in this hotel.It is conveniently located at Mall road, away from the hustle and bustle of the busy city yet every place is just few minutes away and easy accessible by autos and rickshaws.Best location advantage is that it is very close to railway station.The rooms are quite spacious and well maintained with all the basic required amenities keeping in mind a good hygiene as well.The staff is very friendly and helpful and food quality is very good.The senior persons including General manager and restaurant in charge personally take care of the needs of the guests making their stay more comfortable which is a topping on the cake.
Being one of the oldest hotels in town, it has succeeded in maintaining its old world charm till date.
Should I be visiting Amritsar next time, I would love to stay in this hotel again !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasbindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is located away from the hustle bustle of town, yet everything is just few minutes away. Very close to railways station. Golden temple is just 10mins drive. Autos and rickshaws are readily available outside the main gate. The property is well kept. Rooms are comfortable with all amenities. I was very happy to see the clean bedsheets, towels and a very airy and sunny room. Bathrooms were clean and fully equipped. There is a swimming pool. Although we didn't swim but saw that the pool was well maintained. Their buffet breakfast was really good. The person managing the place attended personally to all guests. We did not have dinner in the hotel, but the restaurant seems to be well off. They have a weekend buffet with music.The staff of the hotel were helpful and warm. Car hires are easily available from the hotel. The only minus points of the hotel was that the elevator was not working during our stay. But I would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_Ary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, General Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings From Ritz Hotel.

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to review us. We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and liked the property and services.
It is always our endeavor to try and keep improving upon our services and facility for the comfort of our client. I apologize for the unfortunate breakdown of the elevator during your stay. The same has been rectified and efforts made to make sure that such mechanical failure is minimized/avoided all together.

We would be very happy to host you back with us soon at The Holy City.

Thanks & Best Regards

Team Ritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were there for one day. Not value for Money. In room furniture and fixture are dirty. Service are very very poor. Price is very high compare to food. Food is also Average. Feel that foreigne rs are visited this hotel and how they manage it is question? We take only Breakfast and Dinner there but we do not enjoy. In Dinner we wait for to serve food for so long time and nobody bother for same. Personally i never visit again to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrMehulParikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, General Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Dr Parikh,
Greetings!
Let me at the outset tender my unconditional apology for the discomfort that you had during your stay. All the points that you have mentioned have been noted by us and we will make sure that whatever was the cause of inconvenience to you will be taken care off.

I thank you for bringing this to our notice and we would request you to kindly visit us again and be our house guest so that we can showcase the improvements made.

Thanks & Best regards

Team Ritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very bad experience.....Extremely shocked for the services provided.
No wifi, No amenities in the fridge, 2bags tea/ 2 Coffee pouches , No complimentary Mineral water as in other hotels, plumbing defects, no running hot water. bathroom accessories are also miserly provided. Not worth for the money one pays.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meenakshi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, General Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Ms Meenakshi,
Greetings!
Thank you for taking out time to review the Hotel. We are quite sad to note that we could not come up to your expectations during your stay at The Ritz Hotel, despite our best efforts.

We did however try our best to make you as comfortable as possible and offered you services which are normally chargeable in most Hotels but it seems that you were expecting a lot more. The services provided are always more than the value paid for so that the guest has a nice experience and same was for your case.

We still will try and improve upon the points mentioned by you and would want you to visit us again in the future to experience the changes.

Best Regards

Team Ritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Ritz Plaza, one of the oldest hotels in Amritsar still has an old world charm and the personal touch of the owner, Mr Ajit Mehra and his mother, the grand, elegant, lady make your stay so special. The food is excellent and the staff are ever so helpful in giving suggestions about shopping, eating out and even in organising your day trips. A taste of Punjabi hospitality at its best.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nmirage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, General Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings From The Ritz Hotel.
Thank you so much for taking out time to review our Hotel.
We are very pleased to note that you had a nice time here at The Ritz.

I on behalf of the Staff and Management thank you for the kind words of encouragement. This will go a long way in boosting the morale of everyone at the Hotel.

We look forward to your kind visit again.

best Regards

Team Ritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Ritz nothing to rave about but seems to have had its grandiose days, it is an old style hotel conveniently located , rooms were good sized but has large sofa which occupies so much of space and keeps you away from getting closer to the window and makes a it a bit tight for the third bed .
The hotel photo does not match the expanse of the picture it advertises!!!!

Plenty of tea coffee supplies , good bed and bath linen , the bathroom with good hot water which sometimes made it difficult to get cool water. plenty of bathroom supplies.

Mr Rocky the restaurant supervisor made your breakfast feel interesting with description of the items including cornflakes!! The coffee at breakfast was too milky but they gave you more nescafe powder to make it stronger. The ambiance of the restaurant needs to be changed, its a dull feeling with poor illumination and the linen needs a revamp . The pool outside the restaurant looked cool and tempting.

The garden beautiful flowers needs to be spruced up and there is a huge canvas like covering as you enter the reception area, the use of which is difficult to figure out but spoils the view. Malls just outside the main gate in case one needs to shop!! but Amritsar on the whole is not impressive except for the Golden temple .

Room Tip: view of room balconies facing the road blocked
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparkie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHIPL, General Manager at Hotel Ritz Plaza, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Ritz Hotel, Amritsar!!
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

Your kind appreciation of our colleagues motivates and encourages us further in our continuous efforts to improving our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Thanks & best Regards

Team Ritz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
The Fern Residency Amritsar
The Fern Residency Amritsar
#58 of 98 in Amritsar
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#23 of 98 in Amritsar
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 98 in Amritsar
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson, Amritsar Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#15 of 98 in Amritsar
351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ritz Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ritz Plaza

Property: Hotel Ritz Plaza
Address: 45 Mall Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ritz Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ritz Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Plaza Amritsar
Ritz Plaza Hotel
Amritsar Ritz
Ritz Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing