We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, big room and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, big room and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed in the hotel while being sick and it was great! Yhe room was big and clean. It was cold and so they gave me a heater.
It was quiet more or less all the time, at least while the night and also during the day it was ok for me.
The only hassle you will have there is the water - its only available from 9 to 11 am. But they will bring you buckets with hot water and actually I recommand that instead of using the shower - the power isnt that strong.
The staff is really friendly (aport from one or two guys) and try to make you feel comfortable.
Its not close to the Golden Temple, but you can walk to the railway station (about five to ten minutes) and then take the free bus, which is about fifteen minutes then.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 472laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    74
    24
    10
    15
See reviews for
182
32
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed there while coming back from katra.We booked it after reaching there on the basis of our online search before.As we booked @the counter we got good rates.The hotel is near the market and we can easily reach the golden temple and the main market.they are providing good room service facility.The only issue was with the hot water.As it take long time to make the water hot in geyser n v were 2 adults n 2children so a bit problematic.The room service is very prompt.they also provided heater even if it was not agreed when asked for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sangitajhunjhunwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Arrived after a long rail journey and checked in to room with damp walls, mushrooms growing above bed head and damp atmosphere. Asked for a different room which was cleaner, no mushrooms but very damp also. Room was not ready, no sheets,towels etc and damp bed. Bed cover grubby as well so decided to check out. Thank goodness we didn't prepay, sorry Namaskar but all true

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johngreenaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The good start for our trip to Amritsar. The hotel was very clean with very supportive staff.The food was very yummy... The only problem that I felt was that hot water was not available after 11 in the morning. I will surely stay in the same hotel on any further trip to Amritsar.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ric848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 26th December to 28th December 2013.

The hotel is 0.7Hms from railway station and not 200 mtrs as claimed in their website and in some reviews. We were charged 60rs from Railway station to the hotel. Our tarrif had breakfast as complimentary, We were taken by surprise when we were told that there is no formal restaurant, but just a dining hall and the food is cooked to order in rooftop restaurant. The front office team were prompt and courteous to arrange the breakfast to be sent to our room directly.

Food was yummy. We just loved it.

Rooms....very very spacious, and so were the Bath/toilets. The rooms were well maintained and so were the toilets. Apart from small plaster from the wall design peeling off, we did not have anything to complain.

The staff were very courteous.

The hotel is run by a young man, who needs to be a bit seasoned, but this was not a show stopper at all as overall, this was a value for money property and was centrally located too.

Room Tip: Try not to take rooms near the lift lobby as its very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

we were a college group of 21..we checked in at 3 am..the staff was very cooperative and helpful...rooms were big..well furnished...food was quite tasty..we were well behind the checking out time..but the management was very cooperative..in all its a value for money..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardik_shah1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faridabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The most important question for everyone of us is " Is it worth my spend?"
In this case I would say absolutely "YES". The stay is comfortable, staff is courteous, food is good & the service is appreciable.

The location of the Hotel is good- very close to Railway Station & not too far from the Golden Temple. The market is just 100 mts, where you can spend your time & experience the local delicacies.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky_0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#5 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Hotel Shiraz Regency
#11 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Namaskar Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Namaskar Residency

Property: Hotel Namaskar Residency
Address: 3 Hotel Namaskar Residency Queens Road | behind OBC Lines, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Namaskar Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Namaskar Residency is an eco-friendly boutique hotel in the holy city of Amritsar, located in the locality of Queens Road. The hotel comprises of 20 well appointed rooms with Banquet + Restaurant Hall aesthetically designed to provide a world class luxury and best comfort in the holy city. The hotel is only 0.5 km from railway station and 8 km from international Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Namaskar Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing