We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Holiday Inn is a place worth going to as it surely makes your holiday a success.We booked their standard room which was very well appointed it was spacious including the bathroom.The service was excellent and prompt at all hours. Their food was very good , we had the buffet at the Indian restaurant which had a good spread and was great value for money.The staff at the reception were also very helpful .
The hotel is centerally located and great for tourist to move around from here to the city centre, good eating joints are at a walking distance from the hotel .
Though we were there at a time when the pool was shut down but it is a very good size.
Only one observation was that their room service had some scope of improvements the food was cold when brought to the room so did not enjoy that .Did not try their Italian restaurant but the their Indian restaurant was very good ,must have a meal there.
In all it was a very comfortable stay and would definately recommend it to all who go to Amritsar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonali73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us and the food was to your liking at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! We have noted your observation and will definitely work with the concerned department. Will share your appreciation with the entire team who will be very happy to hear your comments. Also glad to know that you liked the location of the hotel which actually is one of our USP`s. We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Amritsar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    233
    64
    29
    18
See reviews for
311
128
31
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Holiday inn, Amritsar gave me a base....A home away from home. Made the rest of the trip much more comfortable and pleasurable. The staff were extremely hospitable, helpful and are beautiful people and human beings. They are ever willing to advise you about moving about in the city and extended their warmth beyond the call of duty. The room are designed in simple lines keeping aesthetics and comfort in mind. The bathroom is partially partitioned by frosted glass and screened off with curtains which is sensuously cute. I thank the management administration and all the staff of the hotel for making my entire stay in amritsar memorable.

Thank you Holiday Inn for everything. Samata R M

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamataSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear you had a great experience and your family enjoyed their stay at Holiday Inn Amritsar. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us. “Home away from home” is a very strong appreciation for a hotel and will share this fantastic appreciation with the entire team. We believe you are the best when you can truly be yourself… at Holiday Inn Amritsar you always can….is as true as your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

When visiting a city on holiday, its all about location as you end up spending most of your time outside the hotel. You want to be close to the places to visit and eating joints. The Holiday Inn Amritsar was no different for us.

The hotel is brand new and the level of service is excellent. The location is fantastic. In 5 minutes you hit the highway which takes you to Wagah border. In 10-15 minutes you can make your way to the multi level car park situated a rickshaw ride away from the Golden Temple. And finally and most importantly you are a stones throw away from a multitude of eating joints,

Now for the hotel itself. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are fairly big as well. The beds are comfy with nice comfortable pillows. We didn't find any reason to complain. The staff are nice and friendly. We drove down from Delhi and the cars were dirty and needed a wash which the valet very kindly arranged.

For those who travel to Amritsar frequently and have traditionally stayed at The Ista, i would say give the Holiday Inn a try.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park in front of the hotel. With the curtains drawn you can get a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. I`m happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and a enjoyed your experience. Location being one of our main USP`s, your review has validated our claim. I will share your feedback with the team who will also be very happy to hear your comments about our service. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

We occupied 2 standard rooms for a overnight stay. The stay was very comfortable and Servise was excellent. The quality of food and the room Servise was very good too. It is a fairly new property and shows. The breakfast spread is brilliant however few items were not really warm.
We could hear the tv from the adjoining room in the night but nothing that would keep you awake at night.
The swimming pool was not in Servise because of major maintenance activity and we were never informed of its non availability at time of booking.
Overall it was a good stay and I would recommend it.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hardit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review and sharing few photographs of the room. I`m pleased to hear that food was to your liking and you had a comfortable stay. I will share your feedback with the concerned team members and we will make sure that the food temperature is maintained at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Amritsar and I'm sure you'll be equally pleased with our excellent service next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

very good hotel with good location. comfort of rooms are excellent and very very very friendly staff
from the moment we arrived at the hotel till we checkout none of the staff have forgotten to greet us with smile and one staff by the the name of Miss Simran was extra helpfull and we had a very fantastic chauffeur driven toyota inova with a very good driver by the name of Nishan Singh who was very friendly when extra mile to explain the history of some historical places

Room Tip: all rooms are value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sssalh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! Will share your appreciation with concerned staff members whose name you have mentioned and the entire team. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent staff, great food, large & beautiful rooms.
This new hotel in Amritsar is truly amazing & will definitely be one the best in the times to come.
We stayed in the hotel during a conference & the staff did a great job in making the stay of all our delegates pleasurable. Had an excellent stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinx_vinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We have worked very hard to bring the best of our services from day one and ensure each and every guest has an exceptional experience. It was indeed our pleasure to welcome your illustrious conference to our hotel and we felt very proud to be associated with your group. I will share this incredible feedback with the team, hope to see you again in Amritsar soon..!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very friendly, efficient staff. Wonderful food and choice in the dishes offered both at lunch and dinner. The hotel is brand new and rooms are extremely large, comfortable and very clean. There is a small shopping arcade near the hotel with nice little cafes and bars as well as clothes shops. Altogether a fantastic experience and one I would highly recommend for a stay in Amritsar.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good but ones on the first floor are near the pool and gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMaccompagnateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director of Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are really happy to hear that enjoyed your experience and the food was of your liking. Food certainly is one of the highlights of Punjab and we have worked very hard to ensure that we offer the best of what this beautiful region has to offer. We equally emphasis on serving the international flavors with authentic flavor and taste. We look forward to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.0 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Property: Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Address: Ranjit Mall Road | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing