We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice option”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It was an awesome experience to stay in this beautiful and nicely located Hotel. In a posh colony of Ranjit Avenue this place is very near to another gem for food in Amritsar i.e. Kulchaland. Staff is very courteous and helpful. This location is well connected.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajanagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    269
    71
    33
    21
See reviews for
357
145
37
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Had a lovely stay, highly recommended. Staff are fantastic with a special thanks to Kamlesh the hotel duty manager. Hotel is brand spanking new. Location is good and only 20-25 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ValVin1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Must thank Gaurav who persuaded me to stay & made my stay an unforgettable experience.Every one was so polite made me feel more than welcome.At 1.30 am they opened the business center for me to take a print out was highly impressed.Have been going to Amritsar for the past 7 years have stayed in differen hotelsNow I can't think of any other than Holiday Inn

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajivminn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! Will share your appreciation with concerned staff member whose name you have mentioned and the entire team. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The rooms,service and food in restaurant is very good,moreover iTs very easyly approachable and i must say its very good place to stay in amritsar!The staff is also very helpful.. !!!!!!!!the place is very clean ..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneet1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I booked two standard rooms on recommendation of my brother. And as told by him the place was worth every penny spent. The hotel is very near to highway and it is hardly two kms, however the place is around 6-7 kms away from Sri Darbar Sahib. The place where the hotel is like mini Connaught place of New Delhi. You can find endless restaurants just outside the hotel and also can try local amritsari kulchas. The rooms were good in size. However, one thing i think they should work on that they should put a partition between washroom and bathroom. since, if anyone is taking bath then the other person cant use the loo. They can do this by putting a blind on the frosted glass like they have put on other two glasses. Further, my package included buffet breakfast, which everyone in my family loved it. It is great place to stay. Further, i would like to thank the Front office staff. My mother cant walk for long and on my request they arranged the wheelchair on the spot and provided the same for our visit to Sri Darbar Sahib. Would definetely recommend the hotel. Other thing i noticed was voice of tv from the adjacent room was audible in our room.

Room Tip: Try to visit the place in working days, since the occupancy is low and the hotel gives good discount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bedims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking out time to write a positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience and your family enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Amritsar. We have noted your suggestions and will definitely work towards them. Will share your appreciation with the concerned staff member and the entire team. Also happy to hear that you liked the location of the hotel which actually is one of our USP`s. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Amritsar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is well located, between the airport and city. Great décor, excellent range of food for breakfast and in the evening with two dinning options.

The swimming pool was not available during my stay and will potentially be out of action for a few more weeks.

The only negative points were, when there is an event in the banqueting suite it can get noisy. Also there was work taking place on the floors above during the day, which was loud due to the hammering noise.

I did consider alternatives such as the Hyatt or Ramada, however I was pleased to have selected the holiday Inn.

The staff are excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ammodaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and particularly glad to hear that the food was to your liking. We have noted your observations and will work towards them We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Holiday Inn is a place worth going to as it surely makes your holiday a success.We booked their standard room which was very well appointed it was spacious including the bathroom.The service was excellent and prompt at all hours. Their food was very good , we had the buffet at the Indian restaurant which had a good spread and was great value for money.The staff at the reception were also very helpful .
The hotel is centerally located and great for tourist to move around from here to the city centre, good eating joints are at a walking distance from the hotel .
Though we were there at a time when the pool was shut down but it is a very good size.
Only one observation was that their room service had some scope of improvements the food was cold when brought to the room so did not enjoy that .Did not try their Italian restaurant but the their Indian restaurant was very good ,must have a meal there.
In all it was a very comfortable stay and would definately recommend it to all who go to Amritsar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonali73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarunShrian, Director Sales & Marketing at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience while staying with us and the food was to your liking at the Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue! We have noted your observation and will definitely work with the concerned department. Will share your appreciation with the entire team who will be very happy to hear your comments. Also glad to know that you liked the location of the hotel which actually is one of our USP`s. We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Amritsar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,640 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 98 in Amritsar
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
972 reviews
0.9 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
167 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Property: Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Address: Ranjit Mall Road | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing