We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

this place is good if you are planning a short stay. hotel is nice, staff were nice and friendly. Value for money - unsure. Food is fine. Dont expect a Dhaba style food. Location wise its good. We could easily get taxis outside for sightseeing, The hotel cars were expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellorNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    270
    71
    33
    21
See reviews for
360
145
37
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good property for short stay. Good place in case trip to Wagah is planned. Cab is expensive. Can enjoy room service. Menu improvements are desirable. Staff is very helpful. Comfortable beds. Value for money is low.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments, and will ensure that we re work our restaurant menu's as per our guest mix.

We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was a bit skeptical when our travel agency booked us a room at the holiday inn, I wanted a more luxurious brand for our week-end holiday. But I got pleasantly surprised by the great taste and state of this hotel. Our double room was very clean and ultra spacious, bathroom was grand, the bed mattress very comfortable, the pillows plump and the bed sheet very soft. The room also has a big desk, and we just loved that every object was of good quality and that the room was well-done. We slept like babies after a long day and were happy that the hotel was far from the hustle and bustle of the city. The only thing is that the cable TV reception was bad when we tried to watch a movie at night.
We checked out early so did not get to try the buffet breakfast, but we had the a la carte dinner at the main café restaurant and the food was not bad at all. The restaurant was quite empty, as the hotel also seemed to be. The hotel is also brand new, so not that popular yet, hence the attractive prices we got for our trip. I would advise without any reserve the Holiday inn for any family or couples traveling in Amritsar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciemmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally look into the feedback regarding your concern of the cable tv reception in the rooms.

We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This Hotel Is Like No Other Holiday Inn I Have Stayed In. It's More Of A posch new hotel with new amenities and everything in this hotel is constructed very thoughtfully. Loved the service I got from the ziva chef and gym instructor. I rate this property 5 on 5

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobfl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
1,148 reviews
409 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,190 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We booked a deluxe double over the web. I promptly received a response to an email asking for airport pick up. About 800 rupees for an Innova for the 20 minute drive to/from the airport.

Check in was quick but a bit confused. They gave me a welcome letter addressed to someone else who was a Holiday Inn Club member and offered free WIFI. We left to see the border lowering of the flag ceremony and upon our returnthe letter had been removed from our room and the WIFI password cancelled. Reception then called to say we needed to move room as we had booked a luxury double and were in a standard. We were happy with our room and asked them to adjust the price and keep us in our room. They said the price was the same. We looked at the luxury room and it was next to ours and identical--the only difference was that it had a glass pane around the shower cubicle instead of just a curtain. They did sign us up for Holiday Inn membership to give us free Wifi which was the fastest we have had in India. We also got late check out until 2 PM. Reception staff were kindly but a bit confused with promises to print boarding passes and deliver them to our room not kept; problems with card key coding; booking of a car from the hotel to the airport written in the bookbut not arranged (thankfully, they quickly sorted that out so we weren't delayed).

Rooms are new, very clean and spacious. Air conditioning worked well and bathrooms lovely. Pool was under maintenance. Italian restaurant was also under maintenance one night. Very nice breakfast and dinner buffet. The chef has worked on cruiseships in the Carribean, Mexico and in Thailand and his food is eclectic. He is also a very nice man who comes around to make sure you are happy with his food. Especially loved the Middle Eastern food available on one night. Wait staff were uneven. Some very good and remebered our drinks orders from the prior day and brought them without being asked and sometimes we had to ask for things several times. One negative was that restaurant was not open for lunch until 1 PM and the cafe only served cookies and croissants and no sandwiches at this time.

Mini bar charges outrageously expensive and laundry very pricey too, though done to high standard.

There is a a tuk tuk driver who waits across the road for custom who is reasonably priced and who will take you to the Golden Temple, Mini Golden Temple, etc. and wait for you.

A very good address to stay at and staff tried hard to please and were very friendly but compared to other hotels we stayed at in India overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the candid feedback for us improve. I truly value the feedback comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer and our check in experience. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed in this property with my family. The hotel is good. Check in was quick, staff at the front desk were quite pleasing and welcoming. Services were a bit slow but manageable. Breakfast was good....they made it all Ala cart for us.

The only disadvantage of this property is its location. We could not find taxi or auto ricksha so easily...had to walk down quite a bit. The only option remains is the hotel car which is quite expensive for the local travel.

Overall...a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnii_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Had a stay for 4 nights( two rooms booked),had lot of expectations but it was just ok,the property is very good,staff is very very n very hospitable,but the area of concern are
1)same breakfast spread every morning( food was delicious but monotonous)
2) they should pay attention towards nook n cranny things( newspaper,shaving kit(very few use them but it make a sense of completeness),etc are provided complimentary if ONLY u ask
3)see to it that if a room is double occupied or single occupied( provide the basic amenities accordingly,IF ONE HAS TO CALL ROOM SERVICE AGAIN N AGAIN then essence is lost)

the dining staff were AWSUM,HANDS DOWN

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank sooraj_targetacademy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the candid feedback for us improve. I truly value the comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving our breakfast variety at Ziva. Also, we will ensure that we will review our hotel policies so that we are able to better anticipate our guest expecations.

We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,651 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 98 in Amritsar
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
972 reviews
0.9 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Property: Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Address: Ranjit Mall Road | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing