We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Hotel Great food"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Room are spacious and clean ,great food ,excellent spread of breakfast, courteous staff. Used the banquet facility during my stay and every think was just perfect. Great job done by the entire hotel to make stay for our team a memorable one.!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puneetkapoor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at this wonderful hotel recently for a business trip and the hotel exceeded all expectations. Its a new hotel conveniently located from Airport as well as Railway station. The food was amazing from traditional Amritsari Cusine to Italian food at the specialty "Bella" Restaurant. The breakfast spread is full of options for all tastes. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We had a meet in the hotel for two days and the hotel on both day surprised us with the choice in coffee breaks (all breaks had different theme and snacking options). Most importantly the team of the hotel is very enthusiastic and cheerful.

Would recommend the hotel for personal or official trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPHotelAdmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We at the hotel and as a brand differentiate ourself from other brands/hotels by bringing the holiday inn amritsar hotel to life through the experience we deliver i.e. warm, genuine, intentional and real service to all our guests. We also strive to provide fresh, familiar and authentic cuisine in our outlets and am really glad that we were able to exceed your meal experience at Bella - our Italian speciality restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, on your next visit to Amritsar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a good clean hotel with nice friendly staff. I would particularly like to mention Mohit at the front desk and Amar at Ziva Restaurant. Both of them went out of their way to make our trip comfortable.
Overall good hotel, with good options to eat - has an Italian restaurant Belle, a casual dining place with lots of Indian options called Ziva and a relaxing Lounge bar.

The rooms were also spacious and well kept.

The only minor problem in the room was that the electric equipment has 2 pin plugs, whereas the sockets in the room are 3 pin sockets - which do not allow the 2 pin plugs to go in easily. It took me a few minutes to figure this out with the hotel's electric kettle in the room. But since I know this happens at a few places in india, I inserted a pen in the third hole to ensure that the plug went in.
Also the iron in our room was leaking water when the steamer was not on.... needs to be fixed.

There is a place called Kulcha Land - right next to the hotel... which is a must visit if you want to eat where the locals do. Even otherwise lively market and many options within walking distance of the hotel. Auto rickshaws are available just outside the hotel in case you want to go to the old city or Golden Temple etc.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. I will personally look into the feedback on the electric sockets in the rooms and see how best we rectify this.

We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I was there with my family and booked four rooms had a great time in the superb property, as it was our first trip to Amritsar, everything was perfect starting from the check in the food was really good. TRULY VALUE FOR MONEY.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank NavApr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We at the hotel and as a brand differentiate ourself from other brands/hotels by bringing the holiday inn amritsar brand to life through the experience we deliver i.e. warm, genuine, intentional and real service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, on your next visit to Amritsar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

In our recent business trip we stayed at this beautiful hotel, just loved the property and their lively and enthusiastic team really took good care of us.

Being a new hotel, the product gives a very fresh look & feel and not to mention their amazing food, especially Amritsary naan is out of the world.

A true value for money, would strongly recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NitaBaluni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

this place is good if you are planning a short stay. hotel is nice, staff were nice and friendly. Value for money - unsure. Food is fine. Dont expect a Dhaba style food. Location wise its good. We could easily get taxis outside for sightseeing, The hotel cars were expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellorNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Good property for short stay. Good place in case trip to Wagah is planned. Cab is expensive. Can enjoy room service. Menu improvements are desirable. Staff is very helpful. Comfortable beds. Value for money is low.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comments, and will ensure that we re work our restaurant menu's as per our guest mix.

We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 100 in Amritsar
1,775 reviews
2 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 100 in Amritsar
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#3 of 100 in Amritsar
211 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#4 of 100 in Amritsar
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Merrion
Best Western Merrion
#12 of 100 in Amritsar
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Address: Ranjit Mall Road | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £64 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing