We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in Amritsar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We chose the Holiday Inn for or recent trip to Amritsar and it exceeded all possible expectations.
The staff were proactive, courteous and had no problem going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The reception staff were welcoming. The gym workers were technical and the chefs even visited our table to ensure everything was to our liking.
The hotel was clean and modern and the rooms were large, airy and comfortable.
The pool area was lovely the WIFI was fast and when we had an issue with a leaking shower this was dealt with in a fast and effecient manner.
There really was not anything negative. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations at every touch point. We at the hotel and as a brand differentiate ourself from other brands/hotels by bringing the holiday inn amritsar hotel to life through the experience we deliver i.e. warm, genuine, intentional and real service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, on your next visit to Amritsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Excellent Hotel with all the amenities, very centrally located. Very courteous staff, check-in was a breeze, though check-out took some time. All the staff greet you very warmly, the "Amritsari fish" on their menu is something to die for. Rooms are large and spacious. They could do with another speciality cuisine restaurant, at present they have an Italian and a multi-cusine coffee shop!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajay0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. At the hotel we endeavour to provide fresh, authentic and traditional menu items for our discerning guest to enjoy the local flavour.

We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Amritsar for a wedding and took in nearby tourist places as well. The hotel is very nice, with well appointed large rooms. The banquet facilities and arrangements were excellent. Food was consistently good. The hotel is a bit far from the town and hence you need a car to visit the Golden Temple. The hotel arranges airport/Railway Station transfers and also car to visit Wagah Border.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor offer good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have travelled to Amritsar for Leisure with my entire family and stayed at Holiday Inn.
Kudos to the team!!!
They have fabolous and helpful team at hotel,
Kunal at front desk helped us out of the box, Amarjeet was very hospitable too.
Rooms are of good size, all the necessity is being provided in rooms.
Bar & Restaurants have been beautifully made.
Breakfast buffet spread is amazing and service is extraordinary, special thanks to chiranjiv.
Chef working behind the kitchen were doing a mile extra to make the customers happy.
Chicken sausages and Bircher muesli is a must try at breakfast.
In room dining service was also good as we requested dish out the menu and they made that especially for us and was served on time.
Restaurant hostesses taking care of kids while parents are dining is ICING ON THE CAKE.
Pro-active attendant at pool side to get the tubes and playing balls for the kids. even security personnel was very much hospitable.
it is a must must stay at Holiday Inn, Amritsar.
last but not the least i believe they have a great leaders who makes everybody stay fantastic.
Special thanks to Rajinder for all the help throught out our stay at Holiday Inn.
Highly recommended.
Cheers!!!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anujsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

the service is very bad. the food is also not good served cold meal instead of hot. no fruit served in buffet and also there is no sufficient salaad.the behavier of waiter mr saman not good,i recommend redison bluhotel amritsar having nice food and stay. kewal krishan gupta mo 9815027706

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Gupta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the candid feedback for us improve. I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer and our services at Ziva. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in Ziva in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have traveled to Amritsar for business meeting during early May 2014. I have booked Holiday inn hotel, Amaritsar as I am holiday club member and heard that this is new hotel then might be nice smell of new furniture and clean. I have got what I expected but beyond my expectation was the staff their so friendly and professional especially Duty manager, Mr. Naval Bhandari, who gave superbly services and made me feel like staying at home for two nights I was there. I definitely will be back any chance I am there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SbA07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We at the hotel and as a brand differentiate ourself from other brands/hotels by bringing the holiday inn amritsar hotel to life through the experience we deliver i.e. warm, genuine, intentional and real service to all our guests. We also strive to provide fresh, familiar and authentic cuisine in our outlets. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, on your next visit to Amritsar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is pretty new , but the staff is young and motivated . Very courteous. Breakfast spread is good , swimming pool an added attraction . Presently only two floors operable , the top three floors under renovation .
Being new hotel , you can negotiate a good deal for the rooms .

Room Tip: Pool side view from second floor rooms is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjeev n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#5 of 114 in Amritsar
1,860 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.9 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 114 in Amritsar
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 114 in Amritsar
1,188 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 114 in Amritsar
1,204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield by Marriott Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Address: Ranjit Mall Road | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: £59 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing