We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avaas Lifestyle Hotel
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I and my sister with her son/ daughter in law from usa stayed one night in avaas lifestyle hotel and room is too good and breakfast too was excellent.as for staff is concerned they all were very helpful and sweet.rrom decor and size is also very good at last i must say this place is excellent to stay in amritsar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avaas Lifestyle H, Front Office Manager at Avaas Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and liked our services and quality of food as well room also. Your comments have been passed to all our associates for whom such feedback is highly motivating.

We value your patronage and look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

warm regards
Ajay kumar choudhary
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    32
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
46
15
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The property is excellent be it situation, interiors, Service, restaurant etc... The Hotel welcomes you with a clean and beautifully decorated reception. The rooms were spacious but only problem was with natural light but that was compensated with the service quality, the bathrooms were too good, clean and spacious. The food was excellent esp widespread breakfast buffet... Yummms. the staff was over whelming and helps you with every minor assistance. Will definitely be staying at the same place when i'm visiting again.....

Room Tip: rooms don't have enough natural light. the room we got had big glass pane but it face towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sachin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avaas Lifestyle H, Front Office Manager at Avaas Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our rooms equipped with upgraded washrooms, products & our locations.

Your recognition for the team has been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to Avaas Lifestyle Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Ajay kumar choudhary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patiala
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel's location is excellent 'the lawerence road'. It provides valet parking facility . The hotel has lavish rooms n has all the facilities one desires .hotel has 2 eating joints in it 'le dinner' n 'avaas hotel'.overall I wld say the hotel is fantastic to stay in as its affordable .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avaas Lifestyle H, Front Office Manager at Avaas Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our rooms equipped with upgraded washrooms, valet service, products & our locations.

Your recognition for the team has been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to Avaas Lifestyle Hotel.

Warm Regards,
Ajay kumar choudhary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Good front office with helpful people, active concierge, nice room service but had to do some plumbing exercise on self basis for the poor water flow form the spout!! So housekeeping takes a back seat!! Corner room being small (1011) and w/o ventilation, had to be cheaper but charged at par with 1009 and leaves bad taste!!

Room Tip: Corner room being small (1011) and w/o ventilation seems repeat on 1st & 2nd floors too?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DrAshish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avaas Lifestyle H, Front Office Manager at Avaas Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and liked our services and quality of food as well our room are also good by chance you are facing the plumbing problem and our maintenance boy was solve the problem . see our all the reviews there is nothing like that.
I request you to give us another chance to make up for this experience of yours by visiting us once again and allow us to serve you better,this time.


We value your patronage and look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

warm regards
Ajay kumar choudhary
Front Office Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My itinerary showed me as it was a Full Breakfast (Means, i can order my breakfast in my room) but they told me it was a buffet breakfast...
Wi Fi was free as in complimentary.....
But i have to ask them to give that service to me, and they withdraw that service at 7 in the morning as my check out time was 12:00.

There are many more things which are ok types but can be disastrous some ways...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Puran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avaas Lifestyle H, Front Office Manager at Avaas Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time and sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay.
Dear sir you are right your breakfast is include in your package. But our complimentary breakfast is always served as buffet breakfast in our restaurant. if any of our guest ordered the breakfast from room then its chargeable. For the wi-fi connectivity we are providing a security password to our all guest. The validity of the password is 24 hrs after that you need to renewed the password from reception. it was just a misunderstanding with you nothing else.
we assure you for the better services in future. we look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks again to you for your time and valued feedback.

WARM REGARDS
AJAY KUMAR CHOUDHARY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

a very poor and horrible staff members specially front desk a girl staff member there .. she had lot of attitude while answering to our queries ... other wise cafe is nice place to sit and food is also ok but needs lot of improvement ... but must educate your staff to be more polite rather than throwing attitude

Room Tip: lot of noise ...from other rooms ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akashkumars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avaas Lifestyle H, Front Office Manager at Avaas Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sparing time and sharing your valuable feedback with us on your recent stay. I am extremely sorry for the bad experience that you had during your stay. we don´t know the exact situation of that time. which type of query you have and why the on duty staff is not entertaining you at the end.I apologies for the same again.
I request you to give us another chance to make up for this experience of yours by visiting us once again and allow us to serve you better,this time.

I and my team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back and hearing from you soon.

Best Regards

Ajay kumar choudhary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Very nice experience to remember. It's all about a very comfortable & relaxing stay. Food was really great. rooms are very clean , spacious and very well managed.Food preparation are really international standard. Staff members are so cooperative & true professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rai2saugata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivam w, Front Office Manager at Avaas Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sparing time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable stay with your family and liked our services and quality of food as well room also. Your comments have been passed to all our associates for whom such feedback is highly motivating.

We value your patronage and look forward to serve you soon in the near future.

warm regards
Ajay kumar choudhary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.0 mi away
HK Clarks Inn
HK Clarks Inn
#20 of 97 in Amritsar
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#23 of 97 in Amritsar
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
#31 of 97 in Amritsar
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lawrence
Hotel Lawrence
#41 of 97 in Amritsar
71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 97 in Amritsar
930 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avaas Lifestyle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avaas Lifestyle Hotel

Property: Avaas Lifestyle Hotel
Address: 12 Lawrence Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avaas Lifestyle Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is hereby to introduce our self to you.The word "Avaas," meaning residence, itself resonates images of comfort and luxury. Our welcoming decor and friendly staff ensure that you feel like you are at home away from the home. Located at Amritsar's prime location on lawrence road, "Avaas" is just 10 kms away from the local airport and 1.5 Km from railway staion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Avaas Lifestyle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing